check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shubha Wambach

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Spectacular 2, 3 or 5 bedroom sea view Aquatic Villa, short walk to beach - Aquatic Villa

2 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights

Overview

Camps Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa can be separated into two private apartments. Accommodates 4-10 persons.

Set on the slopes of Table Mountain, Aquatic Villa provides exceptional views of the sea, beach and mountains from each level. The interior is modern with clean lines and calming, sea inspired tones and décor. The extensive outdoor entertainment areas and viewing terraces are comfortably furnished with sofas, daybeds and loungers for gazing at the blue Atlantic or enjoying a sundowner with friends. Aquatic Villa is ideally located in a tranquil area of Camps Bay, yet less than 10 min walk to the famous beach with its stylish restaurants and bars and a 10 min drive to downtown Cape Town and V&A Waterfront. Take an invigorating swim in the large 10 x 4.5 m pool, enjoy a sundowner in the 5 x 2 m plunge pool, or work out in the sea view gym on the property. Aquatic Villa has 5 en-suite bedrooms and can be rented as a whole, or as two fully self-contained 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom units, each with private pool.

Close to restaurants, bars and all of Cape Town's attractions including Table Mountain, V&A Waterfront, the Stellenbosch wine region, golf courses, safari parks, the Cape of Good Hope and the Garden Route.

More Details

Details for Aquatic Villa 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

Unobstructed sea views from all three levels. Lift access from garage/basement level to all three levels of the villa.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Shubha Wambach (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

About Shubha Wambach

I am an American living in Germany. My German husband and I designed and built the property ourselves and we are managing the daily running of the villa together with our local staff. We enjoy getting to know our international guests through email or personal contact. We are happy to offer assistance and advice in planning your holiday in Cape Town.

Shubha Wambach purchased this villa in 2010

Why Shubha Wambach chose Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town

We fell in love with Cape Town during our first visit in 2001. We have traveled all over the world, but upon visiting South Africa and especially Cape Town, we realized this was a very special place. Most of our guests share this view and come every year to this incredible place. We found a property that was ideal for building our dream holiday villa, within walking distance to the beach and restaurants, but away from the busy main roads.

What makes this villa unique

Aquatic Villa can be separated into two private apartments, a 2 bedroom Penthouse and a 3 bedroom House. Our guests receive personal attention and service from ourselves and our staff. The beach and restaurants are a 10 minute stroll away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Le penthouse est tous simplement parfais!!! Le luxe à l'état pure. La vue est magnifique sur l'océan, la tête du lion et les 12 apôtres. Extrêmement bien situé dans Camp Bay, à 10 minutes de marche de la rue principale et la plage. La villa est en parfaite condition et extrêmement propre. Nous avons adorer et nous la recommandons sans hésitation. Allez s'y vous serez ravis.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 24

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Aquatic Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
Vancouver BC
5

DIFFICULT TO GIVE A 10!

  • 5 of 5

We are not ones to give praise lavishly – If we really like a place we would usually rank it a 7 or 8 max. However, there are exceptions and we came across this one. The property, the ownership and management and location definitely warrant an 11!

The house is a magnificent, monochromatic, modern masterpiece with outstanding views of Camps Bay. We consider ourselves very fortunate for finding this jewel in Cape Town. We found a number of evenings that we preferred to stay in and just enjoy the house and surroundings.

This is the perfect place for two couples – the two master suites are the same size (44 m2) each with its own bathroom on two different levels. No disappointment on room choice.

Shubha and Achim are delightful knowledgeable owners with style. Their information on where to dine, where to explore and do things was very useful for us.

We found their advice on security and other practical matters most welcome, along with detailed information on the house operations.

Arnold and Belinda manage the home in a quiet, non obtrusive but effective manner. They are very earnest and sweet people who really care about your visit and your enjoyment of the property.

Our entire visit to Cape Town was most favorably impacted by our rental choice. Thank you so very much

Gary Nancy Judy and Grant

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5

Simply super! We loved every minute, every day! Even visiting such an exciting town like Cape Town and places around we rushed back 'home' to enjoy the penthouse in the Aquatic Villa! What a view! Great recommendations for the whole area, we would need so much more time there...

To keep it short: We will be back!

J. from Slovenia/Austria

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Cape Town International
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Various
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
Metropolitan Golf Club
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Cape Town
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
N1
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Various
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Camps Bay Beach
Car: not necessary

Camps Bay is one of Cape Town's most exclusive areas, where the jet-set meet to enjoy the spectacular setting of its palm-lined, white sand beach against the backdrop of Table Mountain and the Twelve Apostles and to experience its trendy restaurants, shops and cafes, fantastic for people watching. It is an ideal holiday destination and offers one of the highest quality of lifestyles in the world. Camps Bay is less than 10 min drive to downtown Cape Town, the Table Mountain cable station and the V&A waterfront, within an hour drive to the world renown Stellenbosch wine region and the Cape of Good Hope. Nearby activities include golf, hiking, surfing, paragliding, helicopter rides, fishing, hunting, diving, sailing, wine tasting, whale watching and safaris.

Other Activities: Safaris, hunting, wine tasting, shopping, shark cage diving

Photos

Rates & Availability

Camps Bay Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$669
 
 
Shoulder
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,070
 
 
Peak
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,641
 
 
Shoulder
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,070
 
 
High
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,408
 
 
Low
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$669
 
 
Shoulder
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,070
 
 
Peak
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 14 2018
14 night minimum stay
$2,641
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $1,690

The 5 bedroom Aquatic Villa can also be separated into two private apartments, a 3 bedroom 'Aquatic House' and a 2 bedroom 'Aquatic Penthouse' with varying pricing and availability. More details also available on Aquatic Villa website www.aquaticvilla.com.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Camps Bay Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Gas fireplace and dimmable lights
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Dimmable lights
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Dimmable lights
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , Dimmable lights
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower , Dimmable lights
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Guest toilet
  • Underfloor heating in all en-suite bathrooms. Gas fireplace in bathroom 1. Separate guest toilet at lower lounge level. All en-suite bathrooms include luxury towels, robes and bath products and dimmable lights. Bathrooms 1-3 and guest toilet belong to the main house when renting separately. Bathrooms 4 and 5 belong to penthouse when renting separately.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 52 m² en-suite room w/king bed
    Bedroom 2 - 52 m² en-suite room w/king bed
    Bedroom 3 - 35 m² en-suite room w/king bed
    Bedroom 4 - 44 m² en-suite room w/king bed
    Bedroom 5 - 44 m² en-suite room w/king bed
  • Bedroom 1 and 2 have sea views, bedrooms 3, 4, 5 have mountain and garden views. All bedrooms include extra length king sized beds with luxury mattresses and bedding. All bedrooms have spacious en-suite bathrooms with luxury towels, robes and bath products and dimmable lights. Bedroom 1 includes a gas fireplace in the bathroom. All bedrooms include generous built-in cupboards with hangers, drawers, shoe drawers, and a safe. Bedroom 3 has a walk-in closet. All bedrooms have sliding floor-to-ceiling glass doors which open on to balconies, patios or step out balconies. All bedrooms have air-con/heating units.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Property not suitable for children under 6 due to safety issues such as open stairways, deep swimming pool and steep drops from terraces. Property can be rented as 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Spectacular sea views from all levels. Property includes sea view lift access to all levels. Sea view fitness room available when renting as 5 bedroom or 3 bedroom accommodation. Large 10 x 4.5 m swimming pool (lower level) and 5 x 2 m plunge pool (top floor).

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties