Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First line complex in Las Vistas beach with private car park included!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 - 15 nights

Overview

About the property

Choose the best location for your Holiday in Tenerife!

VERA MAR - BEACHFRONT COMPLEX

The central location of this complex offers the opportunity to walk within a minute to the long sandy beach, the promenade or the town centre.

It is made up of three separate buildings that all surround a sea water pool. It is a very quiet complex and the majority of the property owners don't rent to groups of young people and that helps keep it tranquil.

 The beach is right in front of the Vera Mar complex, all you have to do is go out of the fenced gate and you will be on the promenade. The location of Vera Mar is really impressive.

This area has a lot of of bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets (Mercadona, the biggest and cheapest supermarket chain in Spain is only 100 metres away).

A distinguishing feature is that we include free of charge, the access to the private car park of the complex. The apartments offer WiFi as optional service.

More Details

Owner
Jennifer TR
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Amenities

Arona Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Cot and high chair - available under request
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
First line complex in Las Vistas beach with private car park included!
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 30 reviews
5

Good place to stay in Los Cristianos

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 14 days and we enjoyed our holiday much. We travel with our 2 years old son. The apartment is clean and well equipped and the resort is quiet with nice swimming pool and the beach is great for families with children! Jennifer was very helpful, she sorted out all our doubts before booking and also Alfonso who welcomed us at the apartment. In general, we had a good experience booking this apartment. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Bella vacanza!!!

  • 5 of 5

Siamo rimasti 12 notti in questo residence di appartamenti.

La casa che abbiamo affittato era pulita e perfettamente equipaggiata. Molto apprezzata la piscina che abbiamo usato praticamente come unici villeggianti.

L' ubicazione è fantastica: a ridosso del lungomare e della spiaggia (davvero molto comodo per amanti del mare come noi). In spiaggia l' affitto degli ombrelloni/ sdraio costa 4 euro (alla fine abbiamo optato per comprarci un ombrellone).

Accanto al residence c'è un supermercato aperto fino a tardi, vari ristorantini e bar/ cocktelerie con vista mare (un ambiente molto carino, soprattutto la notte).

La seconda settimana abbiamo deciso di affittare un' auto. Avevamo accesso al parking gratuito del residence, nel quale c'era sempre qualche posto libero, un dettaglio importante visto che parcheggiare nella zona Los Cristianos non è un' impresa facile.

Un grazie caloroso a Alfonso, a Miguel e a Jenny! Consiglieremo vivamente questa esperienza ai nostri amici! Un abbraccio da Monza

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

We really love this resort, this is our second stay and would return without a doubt. The location is stunning. Best beach just opposite the gate.

The apartment were comfortable and very well equipped with every you need for a self catering holiday. The owners were easy to contact and always happy to help. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Good position but very dated

  • 2 of 5

This property was in a perfect position. The pictures where different to the inside of the property. We don't think they had been stayed in for a while because it was very dusty and grubby. The first day my husband got an electric shock of the toaster we did contact Miguel and a Spanish speaking lady brought a new one the next day. Second day I got locked in the bathroom whilst my husband was out this must have happened before because one side of the door handle was missing.the shower was pouring water out o the bathroom was soaking. We contacted Miguel and he sent the repair man the day before we left. We asked for a small refund but got offered 15% off our next stay, so we asked for a 15% refund instead but never got a reply. We do think th position is great and is good for walking and restaurant s they just need updating and are a little expensive.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your opinion. We offered you two available options during the requested dates. On the one hand an apartment with renovated kitchen and bathroom with a higher price, and on the other, a basic apartment rightly equipped for a holiday in the best location, saving some money compared to the other apartments. I attached the photos of each apartment in the first email to facilitate the final election and you chose the second one. The two options are good and the experiences of customers are good in both ones. The apartments are cleaned up according to our cleaning checklist after each departure. We have not received complaints from previous guests about cleaning. The "Calima", the winds that blow off the Sahara are really unpredictable and they are the reason of the dust in the wind and high temperatures in the second week of March. Just opening the main door, it enters easily to the apartment and everywhere (throught the terrace or clothes, hair...). Just as you've said, we provided you the attention and solutions all the time when you informed us. About the door handle of the bathroom was solved by the following morning as well as the other things you comment, after receiving your call, that you made only two days before your departure by coincidence. I want to clarify the discount that I offered by email after your departure was as a courtesy. These were unforeseen events that can happen in your own house. Anyway, if you decide to come again to the area, we would like you accept the discount because I am sure you will have a great stay. We appreciate the opinions to improve our property and the stay of future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly located next to the beach, a number of lovely restaurants and everything else you might need. We stayed 10 days in March and the apartment met all our needs. Alfonso was very attentive and Miguel helped us throughout our stay. They are very kindly allowed to enter the apartment by midday. The pool was virtually empty during the stay and was fabulous. In summary, I would go back and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review. You have been very good clients and we are very grateful of how you took care of our house. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

we will definitely come again

  • 4 of 5

VeraMar is a quiet complex with a realy nice quiet pool area(almost too quiet for my taste :D).It is situated few steps away from the beach..

When we first arrived we were quite disappointed-because of some misunderstanding they"ve cleaned the wrong appartment for our arrival.Anyway,we left our luggage there and went to have something to eat,came back and everything was clean and tidy.The apartment had everything we needed. Overall the apartment is well located,quiet,tidy so i can say very good value for the money.

Next time i'm sure I will rate it with 5 stars.

Many thanks,

Marius & Rodica

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you there. We would love to have you back again. Kind regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
South Tenerife Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Los Cristianos Port
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Las Vistas
Car: not necessary

The best thing of these apartments is their location in the centre of Los Cristianos and Las Vistas beach. The quiet complex has direct access to the sea promenade where you will find restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, shops... It is not necessary car due to it has very good communications by bus and taxi. If you rent a car, we also offer private car parks inside the complex with no extra charge!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

We have 5 apartments in the complex. The shown prices in the rate section of the ad are for the apartments 3, 4 and 5. The rates for the apartments 1 and 2 are:

From 1st Nov till 17th December 2017 - 630 €
From 18th Dec till 7th January 2018 - 820 €
From 8th Jan till 25th Mar 2018 - 750 €
From 26th March till 15th Apr 2018 - 790 €
From 16th April till 30th June 2018 - 730 €
From 1st July till 31st August 2018 - 800 €
From 1st till 30th September 2018 - 725 €

The main difference between the apartments 1 and 2 with regard to other ones, is that the kitchen and bathroom have been renovated.

IMPORTANT!: Our way of working continues being the same since 2011: We request for a small deposit in advance and the remaining amount will be paid upon arrival to the apartment. Please send a message to “ASK OWNER A QUESTION" for more information before booking. Thank you in advance!

Free access to the private parking.
Wifi available as optional service.
Baby cot is available upon request and has an additional price of 5€/night in the apartments 1 and 2. It will be provided with no extra charge in the apartments 3, 4 and 5.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties