Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Jennifer TR

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Beachfront complex in Las Vistas beach

19 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Tenerife South Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Choose the best location for your Holiday in Tenerife!

*** Special Deals & Promotional Discounts ***

Monthly rental price for MAY, JUNE and SEPTEMBER.

Special price for stays of 30 nights: 1,600 € (2 pax), or 1,750 € (4 PAX)

**************************************************************************************

VERA MAR - BEACHFRONT COMPLEX

The central location of this complex offers the opportunity to walk within a minute to the long sandy beach, the promenade or the town centre.

It is made up of three separate buildings that all surround a sea water pool. It is a very quiet complex and the majority of the property owners don't rent to groups of young people and that helps keep it tranquil.

 The beach is right in front of the Vera Mar complex, all you have to do is go out of the fenced gate and you will be on the promenade. The location of Vera Mar is really impressive.

The apartments have been equipped with the all things for a comfortable holiday: A fully fitted kitchen with all essentials as fridge, oven, microwave and electric cooker, kettle, toaster, coffee machine. They have also hairdryer, iron, safe and washing machine. The living room has TV. We endeavour to maintain our apartments for your comfort and enjoyment, so that you will stay with us again and again.

All our apartments have two bedrooms (4 people) and a large sunny terrace overlooking the pool and the sea. Extra bed available for 5th person. (Extra bed 12 euros/night). Cot free of charge under request.

This area has a lot of of bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets (Mercadona, the biggest and cheapest supermarket chain in Spain is only 100 metres away).

A distinguishing feature is that we include -free of charge-, the access to the private parking lot of the complex. The apartments offers WIFI as optional service.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Jennifer TR (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Reviews

4.4
based on 19 traveler reviews

Beachfront complex in Las Vistas beach
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
5

Lovely family stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two weeks at this property and the facilities and location couldn't have been better! From the moment of booking to arriving everything went smoothly. The complex is family friendly, nice and quiet and very clean. We made great use of the pool. Parking is always available. There is a large supermarket about a 2 minutes walk away. Close to everything, five time in Tenerife and we have already booked the next stay in this complex. Thank you for a lovely time!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very comfortable, clean and good facilities

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time this year for us at Vera Mar but we were in a different apartment this time. Much better sea view. The apartment was better than the first one we stayed in in April, although both were perfectly comfortable, very clean and full of everything we needed. Fresh towels were provided as was the bedding and the kitchen was better stocked than my own at home. We had fabulous weather and enjoyed our two weeks immensely. Definitely coming back. Jenny is a delight to deal with - always polite and professional. Thank you very much for a fabulous holiday, yet again! Helen, Stockport, UK

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this review. We are very glad you enjoyed again at Vera Mar and you had a good experience with us. I hope to see you soon! Best regards! Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Very good choice

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our vacation and we have been very comfortable in the apartment. It is well equipped and clean. The complex is quiet and the pool is not saturated, something we value highly because in the last holiday complex where we stayed, the pool was always full of people. We travel with a senior lady and we appreciate the good location of the complex because it is directly connected to the promenade. She was in love with the walks in the mornings and evenings. Highly recommended for elderly people for this reason. The contact people were very friendly and helpful, even they accompanied us to the supermarket to tell us where it was. We will come back more days the next time! Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving this nice comment after your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the apartment. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon again! Best regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Owners not truthful.

  • 1 of 5

WARNING FOR ANYONE STAYING FROM NOVEMBER 2015 ON!

I am writing this review while we are still staying at the Vera Mar complex. A very, very noisy construction work is going on in the complex as we speak and it is going to last FOR TWO MONTHS. It is impossible to be inside the apartment during daytime - due to the noise. All windows and doors must be kept close because of the dust. Drying of the laundry in the balcony is impossible because of the dust. THE OWNERS WILL NOT TELL YOU THE TRUTH.

We were not informed about this in any way beforehand, yet I found out from other residents that the decision about this WAS MADE IN AUGUST ALREADY. So, we have been misled. I enquired about the work and its timetable from Jennifer, once it had started. I have gotten varying replies and explanations and expect yet another one as a reply to this review. The last explanation I got was that during our stay the work was going to be happening only in the houses at the very seafront, so the noise would not bother us so much. NOT TRUE! Today we woke up at 9:00 a.m. to a God-awful drilling-sound, which was happening under our very balcony. Obviously, they are trying to get this house done as fast as possible, so that they would not get so many complaints from the people arriving next week.

Over the phone Miguel gave me no apologies, none! He simply asked me what the heck my problem is, since nobody else is complaining about this... This is outrageous and absurd! He told me I was supposed to merely understand him since this is only an apartment and not a hotel. Both Jennifer and Miguel have made our whole family feel as if we are only giving them a hard time. Finally I even e-mailed them a recording of the noise to prove my point. Obviously got no reply.

The fact of the matter is that the owners have not been truthful or straightforward about this and have been unwilling to compensate this in any way. NOT EVEN A PARTIAL REFUND, NO GESTURES OF COMPENSATION, NOTHING.

Anybody staying in this complex from November 2015 on should know, that:

1) You will spend your holiday at a construction site.

2) You will listen to unbearable noise from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. with a max 1 hour stop during the lunchtime.

3) Jennifer and / or Miguel will tell you that the pool area can be used, but in practice this is not the case, since the noise is just too much.

4) You will get a brief "sorry for the inconvinience" -email, but you will not get even a partial refund.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Iiro, About the works you mentioned, as we have explained by phone, it is not an previously approved work. The reason was to fix the humidity on the building’s facades (mainly those in beachfront) caused by the heavy rains during the lasts weeks. Everybody can check on the internet the flood alerts experienced all over the Canary Islands during October. I am glad to inform to those interested, that this work over the affect parts in the facade has ended 2ND OF NOVEMBER. During the following 2 weeks the plastering works over the chipped parts and its painting will end. There are only 3 construction workers doing these tasks, so it will suppose no noise or annoyance for people accommodated in the urbanization. When you contacted us for first time, was due to the noise produced by the building next-door, and in every moment we were in contact to communicate you, by phone and email, about these punctual jobs (that were unexpected and beyond our control). I was certainly surprised that you wrote this review from the apartment, two days before leaving (the time that Homeaway lasts to validate and publish reviews), when, at the same time you were accepting the attentions offered by the annoyances. We feel really sad for this behaviour because our communication with you was always fluid and transparent. Fortunately, the positive reviews left by other customers during the years and the clients repeating their stay here endorse us.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
glasgow
5

Faboulous apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in a fantastic location right next to the beach and very central. The apartment itself has everything you need on holiday.Pool area is great lovely and clean and quiet.There was never any need to get up early to get a sunbed.We had a fantastic holiday and would book this apartment again.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! I am glad you had a very nice holiday and that you found the apartment well equipped. I hope to see you again! Best regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

Recomendamos ir!

  • 5 of 5

Ubicacion excelente al lado de la playa de Las Vistas. Estuvimos muy a gusto. El apartamento perfectamente limpio y con todo lo necesario. La urbanizacion muy tranquila y la piscina genial para zambullirse despues de un dia de playa. Muchas gracias Jenny y Alfonso por la atencion recibida durante nuestras vacaciones. Repetiremos!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias por el comentario. Espero volver a verles próximamente! Un saludo!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
South Tenerife Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Los Cristianos Port
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Las Vistas
Car: not necessary

The best thing of these apartments is their location in the centre of Los Cristianos and Las Vistas beach. The quiet complex has direct access to the sea promenade where you will find restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, shops... It is not necessary car due to it has very good communications by bus and taxi. If you rent a car, we also offer private car parks inside the complex with no extra charge!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Cristianos Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
A and B | Spring 2016
Apr 11 2016 - Apr 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$715
 
 
A and B | Monthly Price
May 1 2016 - Jun 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$658
$1,830
 
 
A and B | Summer 2016
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$744
 
 
A and B | Autumn 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$686
$1,830
 
 
A and B | Autumn 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$726
 
 
A and B | Autumn 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$772
 
 
A and B | Christmas 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$887
 
 
A and B | Winter 2017
Jan 10 2017 - Apr 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$744
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

MONTHLY RENTAL PRICE for MAY, JUNE AND SEPTEMBER

**************************************************************************

Apartments A, B and E

2 Pax - 1,700 €/Month
4 pax - 1,800 €/Month

**************************************************************************

Price for 4 people.
Extra bed for the 5th person - 12 €/night.
Baby cot will be provided with no extra charge upon request.

The shown rates are for the apartments A, B and E.

The rates for the apartment C and D are:

10 Jan - 19 Mar 2016: 700 euros
20 Mar - 10 Apr 2016: 750 euros
11 Apr - 30 Jun 2016: 650 euros
1 Jul - 31 Aug 2016: 700 euros
1 Sep - 31 Oct 2016: 675 euros
1 Nov - 19 Dec 2016: 750 euros
19 Dec - 9 Jan 2017: 850 euros
10 Jan - 6 Apr 2017: 750 euros

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation charge:
Deposit - Until 1 month before arrival
50% amount - between 29 and 15 days before arrival.
75% amount - between 14 days and 2 days
100% amount - if the cancelation is 48 hours before the arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tenerife South Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Cot and high chair - free. Extra bed - 12 euros/night
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote