Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Bright modern holiday cottage steps from the beach and in the heart of village

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi

Overview

About the property

Luxury cottage sleeps 7/8 in a fabulous location to enjoy the beach and villag

The property is probably one of the best located in Rhosneigr being only a few yards from the main beach accessed by a private sandy track and 2 minutes’ walk from the shops and restaurants in Rhosneigr village.

There are four bedrooms, 2 double, 1 twin and one with a single and a camp bed, one bathroom and one shower room with washbasin and WC.

The living room has fantastic sea views and sliding doors leading onto the enclosed patio overlooking the sea. There is a large kitchen/dining/lounge. The kitchen has dishwasher, microwave, electric oven/hob, fridge/freezer, etc.. The lounge has a wood burning stove, TV with free sat and DVD player.

There is unlimited free wifi internet.

The house is set down a private drive, with parking around the property for several cars and boats.

The close proximity to the beach and village make this property ideal for families with children.

The house is available on weekly lets. All bed linen is provided, but not towels.

More Details

Owner
Colin Smith
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We all had a really great time and found the house comfortable and roomy, with a lovely relaxed feel to it. The easy beach access was also excellent and a lot of time was spent on the beach, despite the poor weather later in the week
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Rhosneigr Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom 2 is located by rear entrance so is ideal for activities/coming off the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 camp bed as well
  • 2 bedrooms are downstairs so ideal for disabled guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 dog allowed by prior arrangement.

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Bright modern holiday cottage steps from the beach and in the heart of village
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
3

Plenty of space and kitchen was well equipped. Beds were clean and very comfortable.

  • 3 of 5

This is a lovely house with lots of space and is very comfortable but it is in need of some care and attention. The downstairs shower room had a lot of black mould around the shower and the toilet leaked all week. We did not like using it. A plumber was sent but we were expected to be there to let him in. He was unable to fix the problem during our stay. It was also disappointing that the wifi did not work all week A new router was sent but we were out when it was delivered although no one told us it was arriving. I assume we would have been expected to install it ourselves. Guests should not be expected to stay in for these things. There was wallpaper peeling off ceilings and curtains hanging off rails. Contact with the owner was difficult without wifi and Rhosneigner clearly has a poor mobile signal.

Rhosneigr is a beautiful village and we very much enjoyed our stay, particularly walking on the beach. The 'Oyster Catcher' just outside the village is lovely for coffee, a drink or a meal. Since we had two small children with us we did not eat out anywhere else. There are two small, local shops which stock essentials but you need to go to a supermarket in Holyhead, for example, for more variety.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and raising the points therein. Unfotunately we could not get the wifi rectified in time for the start of your stay due to delays with Openreach. We did however inform you in advance that the wifi was not working and have promised to pass on any refund from the broadband provider to yourself. We take on board the point about the mould and have asked the cleaners to be diligent with regard to this in the future. We're sorry about the small leak in the toilet but we managed to get a plumber there within 24 hours of the problem being reported, no mean feat given that it was Xmas week! Unfortunately the work required was not something that he could do there and then but has subsequently been carried out.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Manchester
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Holyhead
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Rhosneigr
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Rhosneigr
Nearest Motorway
70 Miles
m56/m53
Car: not necessary

Rhosneigr village is situated on the beautiful west coast of Anglesey, North Wales. It has a thriving community and a rich history. Award winning sandy beaches with rock pools and safe bathing, a large lake rich in bird life and fish, unspoilt countryside stretching for miles and magnificent views of the Snowdonia Mountains and Lleyn Peninsular make Rhosneigr an idyllic location.

Rhosneigr's heyday was in the Edwardian era when it was a highly fashionable holiday destination. Today, it is still a popular holiday resort that has retained it's charm and outstanding natural beauty. It offers a host of leisure activities including fishing (sea and course), tennis, bowls, sailing, diving, surfing, horse riding and is especially well known for windsurfing and golf.

There are several pubs, clubs and restaurants as well as the usual shops and post office. The major towns of Holyhead and Llangefni and the City of Bangor are all within easy travelling distance.

Golf: Rhosneigr is a well established 18 hole link course that welcomes guest members

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rhosneigr Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Medium
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,365
 
 
High
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,063
 
 
Medium
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,417
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$899
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

25% non refundable deposit required on booking, balance due 30 days prior to stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties