Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

London City/Break - Close to O2 Venue, West Field & ExCeL 2 Bedroom Apartm

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps 6

Two bed apartment situated on the second floor, which sleeps 6 (double bed, bunk bed and two sofa beds in the lounge). Excellent apartment for a family or friends, at an affordable price. Ideal for a city break or corporate booking, without having to pay city prices. Situated in a quiet location, but within easy reach of local amenities.Overground station is 5 mins walk. 10 min train journey to Stratford train station and the Olympic site, and a 20 min train journey to Liverpool Street. Travel time from the apartment to St Pancras International, and the Eurostar to Europe is approximately 40 min. Public transport is accessible and flexible with a night bus from Trafalgar Square to within a 5 min walk of the apartment. Easy access to museums, theatres, The London Eye, The London Aquarium, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, The Tower of London, London Zoo and many more London attractions. A free car park is available.

London Attractions: Liverpool Street Train Station is a 20 min train journey, which will give you access to all major train lines. Stratford Train station is 10 min away with access to the Docklands Light Railway, which provides easy access to the Tower of London, Greenwich Park and the Maritime Museum, The Cutty Sark and river boat sightseeing cruise to Westminster and other major London attractions. There is also a night bus which runs from central London to within 5 min walk of the apartment.

Eurostar: St Pancras international train station is approximately 40 min away by train.

More Details

Owner
Robert Caldeira
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Derek



I’m emailing your personal account as I wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with our stay at your flat in August, (21st to 25th). I started to put my review on through Homeaway but it would not let me proceed without creating a “traveller account” with them which I did not want to do. I’ve put my review below.



Once again, thanks for all the help provided by both you and your family during our stay.



“We stayed here in August, there were four of us. The accommodation was clean, bright and very comfortable.



The owner was very helpful and we were met immediately on arrival by the owner's brother and sister in law, there was no waiting around to get the keys. All the facilities were as described, we would definitely recommend to friends.



The flat is perfectly located for a day trips to London as the train station is about 5 minutes’ walk away.”



Kind regards



Rachel
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Romford Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Wardrobe, set of drawers and sofa
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk bed with wardrobe
  • The main bedroom has a double bed and also accommodates a sofa. Bedroom 2 has a bunk bed providing 2 single beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bath towels are not provided. These can be purchased locally in various stores. Hand towels are provided for the bathroom and kitchen.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

London City/Break - Close to O2 Venue, West Field & ExCeL 2 Bedroom Apartm
average rating of 4.346667 based on 80 reviews
3

Not too bad but a little run down

  • 3 of 5

The location is convenient since it is right next to the train station. There was mold on the edges of the tub and the apartment overall was a bit run down. It worked for what we needed.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again. Unfortunately I do not recognise your description of the apartment i.e. "A little run down" This is contrary to other recent reviews that have been posted. Thank you Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ravis...!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Un très bel appartement, propre, lumineux et fonctionnel. Idéal en famille. Il est très bien situé, puisque la station de train est juste à côté, en moins de 20minutes, nous sommes en plein cœur de Londres.... Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir !!!! Et merci à Robert pour son accueil et sa disponibilité....

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Original en anglais Language Weaver Notez cette traduction: Merci pour votre évaluation Je vous remercie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect place to visit London by train

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice place to visit London with a family for a very good price. Especially when you travel by car and want to visit London during your stay in England as we did. We went with our family of five, three children between 12 and 16. Your car can stay at the appartment and the railway station is really just around the corner. The overground takes you to Liverpool street in about 25 minutes and you get a train every 10 minutes. With the day-travel-card you can take this train as well as all other public transport in the city.

The appartment is spacious and quiet. The bathroom is not superb, but it is okay. There is a big supermarket nearby and even open all night - which we found very hard for the people working there actually 😉򒐮 And the owners are very friendly and helpful. They clearly are very organised and concerned about their accomodation and the peole staying there. If you want to go to London with your family and certainly when you travel by car, we absolutely recommend this appartment. Thank you very much for the nice stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable stay!

  • 4 of 5

The photos shown are accurate to what the apartment looks like. The hosts were very friendly, kind and helpful. It suited our needs during our stay. There are grocery stores nearby. It takes about 30 minutes (sometimes longer) to reach Liverpool Station from the apartment, so plan accordingly. The neighborhood is quite rundown, but we felt safe and even left our car for a few days at time with no problem. I would have given 5 stars, but I believe there are some upgrades that would make this apartment even better. The toilet didn't work properly and the fridge didn't keep food very cold.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. As regards the journey time to Liverpool street. At the moment the train line is being upgraded for "Cross Rail" and sometimes due to engineering work, there are some delays. However, this is not normal and the journey time to Liverpool street is quick. The toilet is in working order. The issue with the toilet, is to do with the water pressure in the apartment block. Once the toilet is flushed it takes approximately 2 minutes for the system to refill. This is always explained to guests on arrival. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with the fridge, which we will look into. Thank you once again for you review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very clean, big enough for 6 and full of light. Caren was nice and helpful, she explane the use of the apartment and how to reach the centre of London. . We had an early check in and a late check out. Maybe one bathroom is not enough for 6 but we manage. The apartment is near the subway and getting to London is easy and safe. Takes almost 1 hour so if you book this apartment be aware that you will go out in the morning and came back at night. Easy to reach the apartment for the airports. We will wait for you in Rome Caren.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is situated in a good location,with several shops,restaurants and railway station not far away.

The apartment is a really cosy on,even if it is not too big,it was comfortable enough for the 6 of us.

No complaints over cleanliness,all was spotless.

The kitchen is very well equipped,we were even able to bake a cake and pizza!

The best part was maybe the owners-Caren and Robert were very friendly and gave us useful info about buses,trains,restos etc.

All in all,we had a great stay there,it felt like home,and we actually missed it when we left.

Will definitely come back there!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you when you return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14.3 Kilometres
Heathrow and Gatwick 98km & City Airport at
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
The Eva Hart
Nearest Ferry
131 Kilometres
Harwich 105 km and Dover
Nearest Train
0.8 Kilometres
Chadwell Heath
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
M25 at 13.2 km and M11
Nearest Beach
47 Kilometres
Southend
Car: not necessary

Two bed apartment situated on the 2nd floor, which sleeps 6 persons (1 double bed, bunk beds and two sofa beds). Excellent apartment for a family or friends, at an affordable price. Ideal for a city break, without having to pay city prices . Overground station is 5 mins walk. 10 min train journey to Stratford Train Station and Westfield shopping centre and a 20 min train journey to Liverpool Street. Travel time from the apartment to St Pancras International, and the Eurostar to Europe is approximately 40 min. Public transport is accessible and flexible with a night bus from Trafalgar Square to within a 5 min walk of the apartment. Easy access to museums, theatres, the ExCeL London, exhibition and convention centre, The London Eye, The London Aquarium, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, The Tower of London, London Zoo and many more London attractions. A free parking space is attached to the apartment.

Golf: Hainault Forest, which is also a country park and a 10 min drive.

There are 4 supermarkets close to the apartment - Tesco Express, Sainsbury, Lidl andTesco Metro (large store).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Romford Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$103
$724
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$91
$634
 
 
December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$815
$3,234
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$103
$724
$2,717
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $38.81
Refundable damage deposit $258.72

The deposit of £200 is returnable less any payment for damages.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties