Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

MAGIC IN THE LOFT VILAMOURA MARINA - Boats, Beach, Restaurants and Night at the door

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Loft with 2 terraces and private parking, located in Vilamoura Marina

Charming apartment located in Vilamoura Marina, the 1st line, the top floor of one of the project blocks Marina Plaza, targeted, and with stunning views of the glamor of the Marina. Renovated, tastefully decorated and organized, this loft is split into five distinct spaces: a main space, more architectural and double height, with very well defined areas, comprising an area of ​​the room, cozy, consisting of a sofa bed double (140cm), two rustic chairs and TV, a dining area consisting of a table and four comfortable chairs and a quiet area consisting of a double bed (160cm) and a wardrobe; A well equipped kitchen; A full bathroom and bathtub; The terrace "boats", covered with a table and two chairs feet tall; And the terrace "the beach", uncovered, shaded by a hat-s and with a table and four wooden chairs TEKA. It will be a pleasure and an honor to give you the enjoyment of this house.


Owner
Filipe / Andréa
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Amenities

Vilamoura Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Quarto 1 - 1 queen , sofá-cama de casal
    Loft (zona 2) - 1 grande sofá-cama de casal
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
MAGIC IN THE LOFT VILAMOURA MARINA - Boats, Beach, Restaurants and Night at the door
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
Paignton
4

really spacious apt

  • 4 of 5

the apt was really large and lots of light from both balconys.

the apt itself is a bit dated and needs decorating and a good clean, the smell of cooking from the pizza place downstairs can sometimes be off putting when out on the balcony

the beaches are fantastic and only a ten minute walk away

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

In need of updating

  • 2 of 5

If cleanliness is not strong on your agenda and climbing the stairs to the top are not an issue then you will be fine here. Cheap but not too cheerful, although your right in the thick of the action.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tracy We really appreciate your feedback! I regret about the stairs, but it is just the way it is. All the buildings around has the same characteristic... We've already updated some equipment and also introduced some improvements in the cleaning process. Thanks! Filipe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing and misrepresented.

  • 1 of 5

This apartment is in a perfect position for fabulous views of Vilamoura Marina but however bares no resemblance to the photos that advertise it.The fixtures and fittings are very shabby and is very poorly equipped to cater for 4 people. The kitchen had cupboards with broken doors and damaged handles. The worktops were dirty in all the corners and a lot of the crockery was either chipped or cracked. Some of the pans were unfit for use. The living / sleeping area had unsuitable storage apart from one very small tallboy type wardrobe that was damaged. The light fittings were very dirty and torn. Fixtures and fittings in the bathroom were also very shabby. The balcony furniture was not as on the photos and both tables were shabby and too big ristricting room to move about. Bedding and towels were of poor quality and had we not rung the owner to request a change of linen, we would have had to use the same for the two week duration of our vacation. Overall a very disappointing accommodation that needs to be seriously renovated to bring it back in line with the advertising photographs.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda. I regret you were not happy with the apartment. In particular, I regret if there was any failure in the cleaning or in the quality of some equipment (broken or chipped dish or glass, ...) However, I also regret not having received a single comment of dissatisfaction from you during the entire stay. In fact we only received a request, by the second day, for an additional set of sheets, a new bull of tea and egg cups. This request was immediately met. Only the egg cups we can not find because it is not a very usual equipment in Portugal. Concerning to the sheets, I inform that what is defined is: (i) exchanges at check out, or (ii) once a week for stays longer than 7 nights. However, if necessary, the frequency of exchanges can be changed. In your case they were changed on the 3rd day. In 15 years we have never refused to meet a change of sheets request, and with no additional cost. There are also rules regarding check in and check out times, but these can also be flexible. In your particular case we delayed checking out around noon and also with no extra cost. Finally, I inform you that the apartment was not prepared to receive 4 people because it was only supposed to have been prepared to receive 2. I sincerely regret your dissatisfaction... However we we really appreciate your feedback and we will do everything to improve. Greetings, Filipe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment, clean and bright with lovely views from the Marina balcony.

  • 5 of 5

The open area worked well and one balcony was in Sun whilst the other was shaded. It can be noisy at night because you are at the marina side with loads of bars, restaurants etc but it's worth it as you can sit on the balcony and people watch!

Everything you need is nearby and nice towels and bed linen were provided. We would have liked a couple of more comfortable chairs on the balcony.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gerardine! I really appreciate your sincere feedback, and hope you return on the nearby future. Greetings!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location with views over the marina. An ideal place for a short break

  • 4 of 5

We love Vilamoura and this small apartment is right in the heart of the marina with easy access to all areas.

However for the older generation there are a number of stairs up to the property with no lift.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark! Many thanks for your feedback. You are absolutely right. Although it is a 3rd floor, it would be much easier with a lift. Lets hope Marina Plaza condominium will reward its apartments with a comfortable elevator as well as it already rewarded with the location and the view. Greetings from Portugal!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely views and right in the heart of everything!

  • 5 of 5

The owner Filipe was very attentive - replying to all queries immediately.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much! You're Welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Marina de Vilamoura
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Marina de Vilamoura
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Vilamoura
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Loulé
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Loulé
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Marina de Vilamoura
Nearest Ski
500 Kilometres
Serra da Estrela
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Vilamoura

Vilamoura is the largest tourist complex in Europe. It is located in the Algarve, Faro district, more precisely in the municipality of Loulé, Quarteira parish.

It offers a marina, a golf academy and several golf courses, a casino, several nightclubs, tennis club, diving club, leisure facilities, a long beach, and dozens of hotels.

Begun in the 1960s, Vilamoura has an area of ​​1600 hectares.

The architectural project is developed around the marina, and includes hundreds of houses distributed by residential area and other enterprises devoted almost exclusively to tourism.

In Vilamoura area are situated the Roman ruins of the Cerro da Vila, where you can see a complex of baths and mosaics representing a resident fish.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

A confirmação da reserva e da recepção do valor do sinal é sempre feita por e-mail.
O Check In efectua-se após as 16h e o Check Out até às 11h, salvo outro horário previamente acordado.
Nas estadias semanais, o Check In e o Check Out são efectuadas aos Sábados.
A roupa da casa está incluída, mas apenas será disponibilizada se requerida.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.