check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Alex Wintzer

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, spanish

Villa with private pool, Sat. and access in Marina Rubicon 400 meters from Playa Dorada

114 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

Playa Blanca - Yaiza Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa with 3 bedrooms in the best residential area of ​​Playa Blanca

Newly built house finished decorating, on two levels with pool and private parking, and has everything needed for six. Now with free wifi internet access.

On the ground floor there is:

A spacious living room equipped with TV, satellite (Spanish channels, German, French, Italian, Dutch and English) and DVD. From here we access the pool, terrace with barbecue.

A complete shower room.

Large kitchen, fully equipped with fridge, dishwasher, oven and microwave, iron, toaster, blender, coffee maker.

The sunny, with washing and drying.

The upstairs consists of:

 

Suite room with bed 160 cm. and full bathroom with tub. It has a terrace overlooking Puerto Marina Rubicon.

Double bedroom 1, with two 90 cm beds and wardrobes.

Double room 2, also with two beds of 90 cm.

A spacious bathroom with tub and daylighting through the roof.

Special offers for May and June

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Alex Wintzer (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, spanish

Reviews

4.7
based on 114 traveler reviews

Villa with private pool, Sat. and access in Marina Rubicon 400 meters from Playa Dorada
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 114 reviews
3

Excellent location villa 2

  • 3 of 5

Easy booking & great communication from Alex. On arrival there was a welcome pack which was greatly appreciated. We stayed in villa2, the smell of cleaning product was noted on arrival, but there was also a damp smell which we located to the downstairs loo. Bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds and 2 electric fans were available, which were a bonus.There were beach towels which was great & bathroom towels but none for downstairs loo, not too much of an issue. The loo smell got worse despite copius amounts of bleach, then we discovered 2 cockroaches, which we dealt with. Shower in downstairs loo was used once and due to curtain being pushed out of cubicle by water the floor was soaked, so we never used again, not a problem as there were 2 showers upstairs. The water pressure in main bathroom was poor and despite numerous attempts there was no hot water in that bathroom. En suite shower, water pressure & temperature was perfect, so again not a problem, we used the en suite bathroom. On another day we discovered a further 2 cockroaches in down stairs loo, again we dealt with these but my husband decided to investigate where damp smell could be coming from, there appeared to be a substantial leak from water pump, directly behind the downstairs loo. I contacted Alex and he was on it immediately, sending a plumber that afternoon, the leak was not fixed before we departed, but I understand Island life and lack of parts and shipping etc. Ramon cleaned the pool twice whilst we were there and he was very friendly and helpful and booked our return airport transfer which we were very grateful for, Had I known Ramon was the handy man I would have informed him about the damp smell & cockroaches, but I thought he was from a pool cleaning company ( i'll know better next time!) There were minor repairs that could have improved over all kerb appeal. TV had no English channels but not too much of a problem. A larger kettle would be good, The living space could've benefited from nice touches like scatter cushions & curtains cleaned as they have become dirty from curtain pole. A full length mirror somewhere in the property would be good, An oven glove is a must as I burned myself twice. A cleaning net for pool, & possibly a sieve. These are not necessity. The villa is spacious and is bright with all day sun. The stone BBQ was bonus.We have been visiting Playa Blanca for 9 years & would return to these villas.Marina is our fav location with great restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great villa in wonderful location.

  • 5 of 5

A lovely villa in very quiet, tranquil, location. Short stroll to all amenities. We had not stayed near the marina previously and enjoyed the wide selection of delightful restaurants. A very relaxing and enjoyable holiday - we would recommend to anybody and will certainly be returning

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, we are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We strive every day to make your holiday as pleasant as possible and also appreciate your understanding when unforeseen events occur, such as power outages, cut in water supply, breakages, etc. In these cases we also have a maintenance team who will do everything they can to solve the problem as soon as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ireland
5

Great value villa

  • 5 of 5

This is a great villa at a wonderful price, very convenient to shops and a very nice walk into the town. It is very spacious and clean and all communication was very simple with the owner.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

No Complaints

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 1 month in Villa Yaiza 4, April 13 to May 11. Villa clean and convenient! Weather great!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice villa good location

  • 5 of 5

Booking was simple, Alex very quick with response via emails, and information for villa, Ramon was great, good location for marina Papagayo beaches, and Playa Blanca, villa clean and well presented, would recommend.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very Dissapointing Week

  • 2 of 5

Stayed in villa 6 week commencing 25th April. We've stayed here previously last November and intended to book again later this year. The first visit was problem free however last week turned into a nightmare. We arrived at the villa to be greeted with the villa next door number 7 and next door to that number 8 having there pools renovated we then spent the next five days from 8am until 6pm having to listen to sthilsaws, hammering, builders shouting and an endless stream of dust that poured over the wall leaving a sludge on the floor of the pool meaning we couldn't use it. I fully appreciate that repairs and maintenance have to be done but we had booked the villa due to it's quite location and looking forward to some much needed R&R after a very stressful start to the year. I contacted the owner on arrival but have yet to receive a satisfactory reply as to why we weren't informed of this building work prior to our arrival I then would have least have had the option to cancel and book else where. The pool in villa 6 has still to be done so if you have plans to stay in 7 or 8 be warned you can look forward to a week of noise and dust just what you pay for when you go on holiday!! very disappointed to say the least!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We deeply regret the noise you had to suffer for a few days, but there are emergency repairs that can not wait. The last episodes of rains seriously damaged the stones around the pool and because we have reservations throughout the year, we must take advantage of any space that is free to make these repairs, otherwise the complaints would come from another side. One thing we would like to point out: Although by law the works can start at 8 am, we did not start before 9 or 9.30 am. We are aware that maintenance works are not pleasant for our guests, but they have to be done throughout the year in order to have the houses in good condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Arrecife-Lanzarote
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Puerto Marina Rubicón
Nearest Golf
32 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Playa Dorada
Car: recommended

The villa is in Playa Blanca, specifically in Puerto Marina Rubicon, luxury marina with all the facilities and services of such facilities, such as restaurants, supermarkets, banks, gas station, newspaper, shopping, bowling, minigolf, etc.

Just 10 minutes from a beach of fine golden sand, Playa Dorada, equipped with restaurant, bars, rent hammocks and various water activities like snorkelling, pedal boats, parasailing, jet skis.

Following the ride, we arrive at Playa Blanca, beautiful fishing village mostly pedestrian, which makes it ideal for walking with family, and where there are many restaurants and shops on the promenade. Taxi service is linking the village with our villas in minutes, and ferry service that connects in 30 minutes with Fuerteventura.

A magnificent place to enjoy a few days off to an ideal temperature all year.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Blanca Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Alta
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$713
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$823
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$570
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$537
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$658
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$570
$1,864
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Media
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$603
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$570
 
 
Baja
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$537
$1,755
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$570
$1,864
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$713
$2,193
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$823
$2,742
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Las tarifas incluyen juego de lencería de cama y toallas.
Tarifas sujetas a cambios.
Pago del 30% como confirmación de reserva a través de transferencia bancaria.
Ocupación máxima de 6 personas.
Para ocupación de 5 o 6 personas se cobrarán 50 Euros extra por persona y semana
Suplemento de 25€ por cuna por los gastos de lavandería.
Precios especiales para estancias largas

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Blanca - Yaiza Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 115 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • baño 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    baño 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    baño 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 queen
    dormitorio 2 - 2 twin/ single
    dormitorio 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All rooms are exterior and have wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties