Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter and summer crash pad for bikers, snowboarders & skiers

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 365 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed apartment, sleeps up to 4

Our alpine crash pad can sleep up to 4 adults. An ideal place to stay for small groups looking for a budget trip for skiing, snowboarding or biking.

'La Petite Taniere' is situated in the old part of Morzine, near the church and the supermarket, bars and main shops.

Only five minutes walk to either the Pleney or Super Morzine lifts.

PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR BELOW BEFORE SENDING US AN ENQUIRY FORM.


Property Manager
Paul Tambini
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Excellent apartment in an excellent location within the old Morzine town. My group and I were made to feel VERY welcome by the owner and were greeted by an amazingly well equipped apartment.

Decor and layout is comfortable and cosy as well as being very close (about 5-10mins cycle or walk) of the Pleny and Super Morzine lifts.

Have stayed at 5 different apartments within Morzine and this has definitely been the best yet.

Looking forward to returning again next year!

Tricky."
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Morzine Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 365 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Loung - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

39% Complete
30% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
Winter and summer crash pad for bikers, snowboarders & skiers
average rating of 3.8695652 based on 25 reviews
1

Not clean, with a broken vacuum cleaner and in need of lots of attention

  • 1 of 5

This holiday let was a let down. We arrived with 2 small children to find a dusty place with ingress on the walls, some lights not working and a broken vacuum cleaner. The bathroom was similar in need of great attention. Had we known this in advance we would not have booked as it spoiled our holiday.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leicestershire
5

Fantastic location and brilliant place to come back to after a day on the ski's

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at the apartment and was very happy with the location and and appearance of the property. Clean and cosy and had everything needed to make the stay very enjoyable

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester, England
4

Cheap, Great Location, Will be even better after spring 2017 refurb

  • 4 of 5

Stayed 3 nights here for a short winter trip. Appartment was in a fantastic location, less than 10 minute walk to the pleney & even closer to the super market (great if you're self catering), perfect crash pad for skiers/snowboarders on a budget. Read other reviews & it is getting a refurb in time for summer 2017 - I agree the bathroom & kitchen are a little tired and could do with updating. Can't wait to see the refreshed look -we will definitely be returning next winter.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very dirty apartment!

  • 1 of 5

I stayed here with my younger brother in the Feb half term 2017. I would not of stayed here if the photos on this website had been a true reflection of what it was like there. I have since found out that the photos are 3 years out of date!! Went out and bought cleaning products when I arrived! There was mold on the walls in every room, especially in the bedroom and bathroom. The large patch in the bedroom, in the corner near the bunk bed was disgusting! Felt unclean having to sleep near that! And the bathroom was just grotty from the mold on the tiles and shower curtain, to the broken toilet and hole in the bath! The kitchen was also just as bad, with tiles missing off the walls, just raw plaster and rotting edge of the sink...which I caught myself on a few times!

I accept that it is advertised as a crash pad so was expecting basic but didn't expect it to be as unclean as it was!

It is also advertised that is has a sofa bed in the lounge, there was no sofa bed but a sofa. Maybe this should be changed on the website...I also think up to date photos would be good!

It has the potential to be a decent apartment as good location but far to unclean for me which was a shame!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take Rebecca's points on. Maybe we could have sorted the issues mentioned if we had been notified at the start of the holiday not whilst back in the UK. The apartment is a crash pad but should always be found clean and tidy so apologies for this. Plus the apartment is slightly dated as it is due a refurbishment. All of which can be addressed by live photos, which are being taken this week. Thanks...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time here and especially loved how close it was to everything. It is not a fancy apartment but definitely worth it for the price. Very easy to organise key pick up and drop off and the apartment manual had everything you need to know. Would recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northumberland
3

Basic but a good crash pad.

  • 3 of 5

Good little crash pad in great location. But dated but for the price it does the job.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Geneva
Car: not necessary

La Petite Taniere is situated in the old part of Morzine, immediately behind the library and close to the church and mayor's office.

Only 50 metres walk from the Rhodos Hotel, Dixie Bar and Bar Robinson - great places for apres ski and apres bike!

Many ski and bike shops close by.

Supermarket approx 150 metres walk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties