Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Flegere et Le Golf Appt - an apartment that sleeps 5 guests in 2 bedrooms

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 602 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Flegere et Le Golf Appt - an apartment that sleeps 5 guests in 2 bedrooms

Flegere et Le Golf appt is a lovely, sunny, 2 bedroom apartment with spectacular views from the balcony and situated just across the road from the Flegere ski lift in the village of Les Praz, only 20 minutes walk from Chamonix centre. Located on the top (third) floor of the residence, it has a large south-facing balcony looking out onto the village of Les Praz and up to Mont Blanc, making it the perfect rental for a Chamonix summer holiday, as well as in winter. The open plan living room of Flegere et Le Golf appt is centred around the lovely log fireplace, and has a well-equipped kitchen and dining table as well as seating for 6. The Chamonix holiday apartment sleeps 5 and has two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with a triple bunk (double on the bottom, single on the top). The apartment is 56sqm and has a flatscreen TV with UK and French TV channel as well as a DVD player and an X-Box. The modern bathroom suite benefits from an oversize bath and power shower too, and there is a second separate WC as well. There is also washing machine plus a large ski locker with room for mountain bikes and plenty of free parking spaces outside too.

Short breaks available all year round. 3 nights minimum

Key Features Sleeps 4-5 Two bedrooms, one double and one with triple bunk (double on the bottom, single on the top) Family bathroom with oversize bath and power shower Fully fitted kitchen, including microwave, hob, oven, fridge freezer Open log fire with protective grate Dining table & chairs for 6 South facing balcony looking onto the village of Les Praz TV (UK & French channels) and DVD player X-Box Large, private ski locker / bike room Washing machine Parking available

More Details

Owner
Chamonix All Year
Speaks: english, french, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Geneva airport
Car: not necessary

Address: 2368 route du Bouchet, Les Praz, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.9406824

Longitude: 6.8875382

Situated in the heart of Les Praz, overlooking the little church, Flegere et Le Golf appt is the perfect location for access to Flegere Telepherique and, with the connecting cable car, Brevent. In winter, this gives access to the largest pisted ski area in the Chamonix valley, while mountain biking and hiking are also within easy reach for your Chamonix summer holiday. All other ski / lift areas can be accessed via the bus stop which is on your doorstep too, and the Les Praz train station is only 250m away for access up and down the valley. Les Praz has a handful of good restaurants and bars, and Chamonix is only 20 minutes' walk along the river (5 minutes in the car) for more plus large supermarkets.

Amenities

Chamonix Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 602 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 1 beach chairs
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Flegere et Le Golf Appt - an apartment that sleeps 5 guests in 2 bedrooms
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4

Great location, lovely apartment and excellent customer service

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at the apartment and the Chamonix All Year team were super responsive to any questions or requests!

Very close to the Flagere lift - a few mins walk away. Handy to have a car parking space right next to the apartment. The bus and train stops were very close by for those without a car.

Would definitely recommend this apartment as a base for Chamonix and the whole valley.

We would absolutely book with Chamonix All Year again they were so helpful!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of Flegere et le Golf appt. We were delighted to help you make the most of your stay and are glad to hear that the apartment was a convenient base for your family. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
., United Kingdom
5

An excellent holiday. Our accommodation was lovely. No problems!

  • 5 of 5

WE were a family of 5 and it suited us great. It was excellent for the buses and flegere resort. Le Praz is a lovely area. Will try and book again!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of Flegere et le Golf appt. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the location of the apartment. We do hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Eleven days in Flégère et Golf, 161217-161227

  • 2 of 5

The location was nice. I got the wrong information about the price from the start and had to pay more. The price was very high and all of us expected a lot nicer apt for that price. I didn't get the promised information before the trip so I had to mail many times to remind about the missed information. We were met at the location and got all the information in a nice and correct way. When we complained about problems in the apartment they were taken care off the same day and that was nice. I didn't get my deposited money back after check-out. I had to write twice to ask what was happening. Two days later the money was back on my account. I haven't been charged for the Wi-Fi yet and have not received any information when I will be charged.

Me and my family though that this is a way for one person to make money on a poor apartment, but the problem is that we will not come back and we will not advice others to rent these overpriced apartments either. We have rented apartments. and cottages in many places and countries, but this one in Chamonix was definitely not worth the price. The area is beautiful but the apartment was in poor conditions.

At last I just want to add that I always got quick feedback when I texted, e-mailed or called.

Best wishes

Cecilia de Lacerda

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and that our team were responsive to your queries. Unfortunately you booked via Holiday Lettings who do not quote the correct price for stays over 7 days, though we are working with them to try and resolve this issue. I have checked our system and we did send the arrival information to you in October when you booked, and again at your request in December; we're sorry if you didn't receive all of this information. The damage deposit for your stay was held by Holiday Lettings, and released by them once we had confirmed the apartment was ok following check-out, but these things can take a couple of days to show in your account. We will contact you seperately about the wifi. The owner is making a series of improvements to the apartment at the moment, having just replaced the kitchen, which we hope will ensure that future guests feel that they have had value for money. We hope we might see you back again in Chamonix in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farnsfield, Newark, United Kingdom
5

Flegere et le golf - review from summer 2016 visit

  • 5 of 5

Brilliant location, less than 2 minutes to train and bus stops making whole valley easily accessible, which with 2 young children was really important to us. It is a spacious and well equipped apartment (situated within a very quite and peaceful block) which was a pleasure to return to and relax in at the end of the day.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of Flegere et le Golf appt. We are very happy that it was such a good base for your family and that you found everything you needed. We are already looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Annecy, France
4

Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful staff.

  • 4 of 5

Booking was easy, I received clear and detailed instructions over the phone and by email. The apartment was in the expected condition. I will definitely book my next stay in Chamonix through Chamonix All Year again.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of Flegere et Le Golf Appt. We are so pleased that hear that the apartment was what you expected and that our team could help you make the most of your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carnforth, United Kingdom
4

New year in snowless Chamonix

  • 4 of 5

A very nice apartment by the side of the Flegere lift station. We stayed there over New year 2015/16 and it is very pleasant with a some lovely views in all directions. It has its own parking close by but there is no lift to the apartment so all your baggage needs quite a bit of lugging up stairs. Not a problem if you travel light... we don't!

It is spacious and reasonably well appointed though its starting to look a little knocked about in one or two places, just a little bit of DIY would make a big difference. There is NO wifi and no dishwasher. Chamonix All year were lovely trying to help us out with a 3G dongle thingy but basically internet service is still pathetic - again if you don't need this or want this, it is not an issue. The main bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have had the pleasure of sleeping in in rental accommodation, a real plus. Our only real niggle with the place was that there was no hot water later in the evening so if you leave the pots to wash or you want a late shower - it was mighty chilly! The loo in the main bathroom also has a fault on the cistern - it doesn't always fill and you have to press the flush a few times to get it to reseat and seal, OK when you are used to it.

There are some very lovely, but basic, shops close by but if you need a range of goods for self catering you really need to stop off down in Chamonix.

I only give the apartment OK for value for money as I have to travel in school holidays (hence New Year) and as ever prices are at a premium or a rip off depending on your point of view. If you were to take the apartment at the rates the week after then it would be excellent value for money!

We had an excellent stay despite the serious lack of snow and entertained ourselves with some skiing and some lovely walking.

Chamonix All Year were, as usual, great to deal with and always keen to please - can highly recommend them.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Flegere et Le Golf Appt. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our team could help you make the most of your time in Chamonix. We are following up on the hot water issue with the apartment owner as unfortunately you did not make us aware of this during your stay and we have never had problems with it before. Thank you for your other feedback, and we do hope to see you again in Chamonix soon. UPDATE FEBRUARY 2016: we have now fixed the issue with the toilet cistern and there has been no repeat of the lack of hot water. As regards it looking a bit “knocked about” there is a continual problem with summer/winter expansion creating cracks in the wood paneling on the wall. The owners had all the cracks filled and re-painted 3 years ago but they have opened up again, so they will look and see if there is another solution possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • No hidden costs. Price above includes linen & towels, end of stay cleaning and all taxes, plus guest cards for free transport within Chamonix valley.

    More questions? Call +44 203 384 1801, we're here to help!



  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent