Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DELFIN - INTIMATE & RENOVATED - House for 8 people with private garden, pool and BBQ at 15 min. from Barcelona

Bedrooms 3
Space 4,305 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Three Bedroom House, Sleeps 8

House with totally independent entrance. The garden and the swimming pool are for the exclusive use of the guests. The house is on the ground floor of a large house. The rented house has an independent access so that guests can leave their vehicles parked on the access ramp to the house. This house is located a short distance from the village of El Masnou, located in a quiet and safe residential area.

The house has a fantastic porch to eat or dine with maximum privacy in front of the garden and the pool. On the terrace and the garden there are sun loungers and chairs so you can sunbathe or enjoy the pleasant climate of the Mediterranean. From the porch you can control the pool to see how the children bathe, while the elderly enjoy a pleasant evening at the table that seats 8 people.

The house has three double bedrooms, one of them with a double bed. There is also a games room with an American billiard and dartboard and a comfortable and practical double sofa bed very comfortable.

The kitchen has direct access to the porch, so it is very practical and nice to have breakfast, lunch or dinner outside. The house has a huge living room with an extendable table for 8 people and a large sofa to watch TV comfortably. The house has WIFI.

The pool has comfortable access stairs. In the garden, which is totally independent of the rest of the house for the exclusive use of the guests, there is a large built-in barbecue, to prepare all kinds of meats, vegetables or grilled fish.

The ground floor has been recently renovated (June 2017) so the bathrooms, facilities and furniture are brand new. The warm parquet floor provides a pleasant feeling of comfort.

The house is located in El Masnou, a town with a maritime character, with a large marina 1km away, full of good restaurants, bars, pubs, nightclubs, and places to have a drink or a good snack in front of the sea. The Masnou is located in the heart of El Maresme, a really quiet and relaxing area, with crystal clear beaches, and a promenade that arrives in Barcelona, ​​for those who love cycling or jogging.

The house near the Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya, for lovers of Formula 1, Moto GP or the many events that take place throughout the year.

The Masnou is a town located very close to Barcelona (about 17 km) about 15 minutes by car, well connected by highway, road or train. This town is adjacent to Alella, an area of ​​wines, and wineries with a lot of charm to make an enotourism route through the different vineyards of the Denomination of Origin of Alella There are many shops where you can buy and taste local wines, as well as a long list of good restaurants where you can savor the charms of Mediterranean cuisine.

Composition: kitchen, 3x bedroom, 2x bathroom, living room, bedroom / living room, bedroom / living room / kitchen & fireplace


- Upon arrival, all persons in the reservation must identify themselves by showing their identity document.

- It is not allowed to host or invite more people than those registered when making the reservation.

- It is forbidden to perform noisy activities (music, loud talk ...) starting at 9:00 p.m. and before 9:00 p.m. It is very important for us to respect the rest of the neighbors.

- It is forbidden to organize events, parties, bachelor parties, as well as any incivil behavior.

- Acceptance of the rental contract conditions



- All members of the reserve under age are the responsibility of their parents / guardian and must always be supervised by an adult.

- They must remove the garbage from the accommodation during their stay to avoid odors and dirt.

- Waste and negligent use of resources, electricity, water and gas, may mean that the deposit is not returned in full.

- It is not allowed to use bath towels for the beach or the pool. The return of these in poor condition, will incur an additional expense.

- Smoking is not allowed inside the house, if you wish you can smoke outside.

- Groups of students and young groups are not allowed.

- Pets are not allowed.

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-016668

Property Manager
Sònia Massanés
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018


El Masnou House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4305 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    - combination tub/shower , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 double
    - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 rooms with 1 double bed, 4 single beds, 0 bunk beds and 1 sofa bed
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair accessible


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
DELFIN - INTIMATE & RENOVATED - House for 8 people with private garden, pool and BBQ at 15 min. from Barcelona
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews

Really Lovely Property

  • 5 of 5

Had and amazing stay. Hosts were very helpful with communication all the way up until we reached the villa, they provided surrounding maps and lots of assistance.

The villa is in beautiful condition, very peaceful and the pool was clean, the garden was also very nice, we found ourselves not really leaving the property much at all.

I would highly recommend the location of this villa to anyone visiting for the F1. We managed to avoid all traffic and delays. Great Location.

Thank you!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Eamon for your goog review. I hope to see you in your next Fórmula 1
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Horsham, England

Great villa

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The villa was really nice and clean with a lovely swimming pool. Supermarkets, a Bakery and a greengrocer are less than 5 minutes walk away. There is a decent pizza place 15 minutes walk away and the beach and train station are about 25 minutes walk. We didn't rent a car on this occasion. If we were to go back I would do so though as there is a lot of walking uphill to do.

Barcelona is about 25 minutes on the train line R1 and 10 x Single journeys cost €14.70 regardless of where you stop.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glasgow, Scotland

Beautiful, modern and private villa in lovely El Masnou

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying here. Truth be told it made our holiday.

The villa slept 8 of us very comfortably, and the spacious layout allowed everyone their own privacy and breathing room when desired.

The outside seating area was absolutely perfect and was our main area of congregation, and the large kitchen made cooking for eight an absolute pleasure.

We hired a car at the airport which made getting to El Masnou very easy, although there is a train from Barca centre which takes around half an hour.

We were staying here as a base while travelling in to Primavera Sound music festival. Having somewhere private where we could relax made our holiday an absolute dream.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nos hemos sentido como un delphin en el agua, en la casa delphin

  • 5 of 5

Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Das Haus ist zentral, aber ruhig gelegen. Allerdings ist ein Fahrzeug empfehlenswert. Die Einrichtung ist geschmackvoll und insbesondere komplett ausgestattet. In der Küche finden sich alle notwendigen Utensilien, sowie viele Extras wie z.Bsp. Orangenpresser, Drinkmixer etc.

Der Pool ist gerade richtig. Gross und mit passender Tiefe, um so auch einen Kopfsprung zu wagen. Die Wassertemperatur war angenehm warm, was auch ein Baden abends zuliess. Nach 19h steht das Haus im Schatten, was besonders im Sommer geschätzt wird, da es dann frühzeitig abkühlt.

Die Klimaanlage, der Billardtisch und der Internet-Empfang runden den Komfort auf. Die Autos (2 PW's) können sicher im innern des Grundstückes abgestellt werden, sodass sich die mühsame Parkplatz-Suche erübrigt.

Besonders angenehm was der Kontakt mit den Eigentümern. Sie sind bemüht, den Gästen den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Kleine Wünsche werden gerne unkompliziert erfüllt. Die Hausbesitzer sind sehr diskret und stets darum bemüht, die Privatsphäre der Gäste zu wahren.

Zusammengefasst haben wir sehr schöne und erholsame Ferien verbracht und wir bedanken uns ganz herzlich für den angenehmen Kontakt.

Beste Grüsse

Isabel & Carlos

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gefiel mir gut

  • 5 of 5

alles OK

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Belle maison bien équipée

  • 4 of 5

Tres bien située 20 min du centre de Barcelone 15 minute de Rocca village 10 minute parc aquatique ! Jardin et piscine nickel maison spacieuse et tres bien équipée et propre. petite déception concernent la literie matelas trop trop dur. Pas de choix au niveau des chaînes TV

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • The price includes: \ n \ nFinal cleaning, laundry and CMV fees \ n

You might like these similar properties