Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Azoia Wind Mill - House for 9 people in Colares

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,229 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 9 people

Azoia Wind Mill is a traditional wind mill close to Cabo da Roca, transformed as a touristic and rustic house able to accomodate up to 9 people. 4 bedrooms, 2 with double bed and 2 with single beds and 3 bathrooms ( 2 with shower and 1 with bath/shower).

Azoia Wind Mill is a traditional wind mill where a annexed house was built and it was transformed in a touristic and rustic accomodation. It's located on the way to Cabo da Roca, which is the most western part of continental Europe. It's situated in a protected reserve of "Parque Natural de Sintra-Cascais", surrounded by nature and with the Ocean as the horizon. The closest village is called Azoia which is locted on the way to Cabo da Roca, that can be seen from the 1st floor of the annexed house.

There is a large living room with fireplace with a big table. The big seating area faces the fire place. The kitchen is huge, american style and of features a big dining area, stove, oven, microwave, fridge and freezer and all the needed kitchen utensils to allow to cook a family meal or prepare a light meal.

Still on the ground floor you have a bedroom with double bed and a bathroom with a shower and another bedroom with 2 single beds and a bathroom with shower. Going up you'll have the other bedrooms. There is a bedroom with double bed and an ensuite bathroom with a bath/shower. The other bedroom has 3 single beds.

There is wifi available and central heating (extra charge).

With additional living areas, a terrace and outside space with barbecue, the mill and its annexed house have plenty of space to accomodate up to 9 people comfortably.

In the area the touristic offer is immense. You have many golf courses available, fantastic palaces and monuments in Sintra, famous beaches around and the biggest casino of Europe in Estoril. You also have views that will be kept in you memory forever..

* 15 minutes from Guincho, Praia Grande and Praia das Maças beaches.

* 10 minutes from Cabo da Roca (westernmost point of Europe)

* Walking tours in landscapes with views of the sea, in the Protected Area, directly from the mill.

More Details
Registration Number : 11130/AL

Property Manager
KazaPORTUGAL
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

Azóia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , tub
    - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Azoia Wind Mill - House for 9 people in Colares
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma. U.S.A.
1

Plumbing a major problem. No water for 24 hours and no hope insight for improvement.

  • 1 of 5

We had a horrible experience. The plumbing backed up a couple of times in the first week but did get fixed eventually-sort of because the ground floor bedroom smelled bad after that and kept getting worse and worse and worse. Then, on the 6th day of our stay the water went completely out. It got fixed but almost immediately went out again. We were NOT confident that it would get fixed and not having water for 9 people for that long was not tolerable so we left after one week of our fully prepaid 17 day stay. We requested a refund but have received nothing except a surly reply from the management company who claims “we did everything we could and solved every problem”. This was simply NOT TRUE.

We recommend that you stay clear of this management company and this house. Having to rent a second place to stay for 10 days was really expensive. We were really disappointed. 🙁?☹️

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's true that there was a plumbing issue, immediately addressed and corrected. It's true that there was a cut from the water company from some hours, solved, cut again and solved definitely by the water company. All the problems raised were immediately addressed and we only could hear from the guest some threats, asking from refunds, etc. When the water company was doing works to repair the water supply issue, we were receiving mails from the guest every hour saying 4h21 and still no water, 6h04 and still no water. Problems arise and we have been efficiently addressing all of them. In exchange we only received a bad humoured guest, always demanding this and that and always asking for refunds. No constructive, no cooperative, not a good experience at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please note that the usage of the central heating is subject to an extra fee of 300 eur. assuming a consumption of 3 45Kg gas bottles. Any unused bottle will be refunded.
  • Damage deposit: EUR300.00

You might like these similar properties