- Apartment807 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay1 - 5 nights
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- german, spanish, english, italian, french
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 18, 2018
About "SWEET HOME"
Hello to all, I hope my home can please you. Please contact me that I am available for any information. Happy holiday!!
"SWEET HOME" purchased this Apartment in 2017
Why "SWEET HOME" chose Corralejo
Valued one of the best Corralejo complexes !! It is one of the few resorts with swimming pool, garden and terrace in the center of Corralejo, located on a transversal of the main street so it is very quiet even at night. 1 minute walk to the famous Waikiki Beach 30 seconds to walk from the center "Avenida Nuestra Señora del Carmen" The apartment is kept in the smallest details, all new and comfortable.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great Family Stay
Great communication, everything was as described. Even when we couldn't find the ironing board we contacted Gianfranco and he came round and got it for us.
Never needed to purchase the WiFi as i have plenty of data on my phone etc. for roaming, not having air-con was not an issue; open a couple of windows and there is a lovely breeze.
Great pool, close to the beach, bars shop and restaurants, had a great time in all in Corralejo.
Thanks Russell for your review. I really appreciate everything you wrote. You and your family will always be welcome in my home.
Thank you for your education a hug to you and your family.
With love and above all, see you soon :-))
Giusy and Gianfranco
Bright Modern Apartment
A wonderful bright, clean and fresh 1st floor apartment with all mod cons (almost). I have stayed in Corralejo nine times and this is the best apartment I have stayed in, excellent location with key access to a lovely pool and minutes walk from the beach.
This is however, the first time I have had to pay for wifi. The ad mentions wifi several times but only at the bottom in the additional information section, under extras does it mention that wifi = rechargeable. Most bars and restaurants have free wifi but in this day and age it is nice to have free wifi when chilling in the apartment. All four of our party used our own personal allowance within a week, the wifi router is topped up at the local mobile phone shop, currently 20 euro for 6Gb which lasted approx 5 days.
I must mention the communication with the owner Giusy and Gianfranco who looks after you in resort, this is nothing short of excellent, any issues you have are responded to within minutes, this is very reassuring.
I would highly recommend this apartment both in terms of quality and customer care, the best I have had, but come on guys, get the wifi upgraded, its 2018 after all.
Great apartment in Ideal Location
Modern, clean, well equipped apartment in great location, 2 mins walk from shops, supermarkets and restaurants. Definitely good value for money. Some minor points to be aware of: no air-conditioning which, for us, made the apartment feel quite stuffy particularly at night. Also, swimming pool is lovely and quiet, but more easily accessible from ground floor rather than this 1st floor apartment. That said, there is a spacious balcony which catches sun all day long. Lastly, noisey neighbour (who I think may live there) played very loud music most nights till around 3am which although we tolerated, may be disruptive for others! Appreciate very difficult for property owner to control this but worth being prepared for. All in - this is a great apartment in ideal location and owners Giulia and Gianfranco were very helpful and good to deal with
Thanks Elaine for your review.
I would like to point out that all the houses on the first floor have the advantage of having the sun, not having annoying insects coming in from the garden then it is obvious that there are steps to go down and go to the pool.
But all the houses on the upper floors are considered to be of a higher category than the ground floor.
My guests have always enjoyed the high floor !!
I have not put the air conditioning because the location of this apartment, which is on the first floor with no border house that blocks the air, with windows on all sides of the house, just open even a little windows that enters a pleasant air.
Fuerteventura is famous for being a breezy island.
I'm sorry you had problems with your neighbor who is definitely a guest on vacation, so he does not have a residence near my house.
You could also warn me with a simple message and I would have immediately intervened and you would not have had any noise problems.
A hug Giusy and Gianfranco
Well equipped & very clean apartment in a great central location. The only issues we had were that it is clearly advertised as a 2 bed apartment but the 2nd bedroom was locked so not available to use. (although there were only 2 of us we were not asked about our sleeping arrangements prior to the holiday & this may be an issue for some). Also the parking area behind the apartment was locked with a rope and padlock contraption, it was broken when we arrived so you could park there without using the key. A day or so later it was repaired but our key would not open the lock although it appeared to be the correct key so we gave up and parked on the road. A few days later we noticed that the padlock/chain had been ripped off the wall again so someone obviously got frustrated with the lock. Apart from that we had a great time and would recommend this apartment.
Thank you for your opinion. I want to make it clear that the rooms are two doubles, but you were two people so you paid for a double room. Many guests if they need to have single rooms even for two guests ask me and I also open the other double room. You did not ask me for two double rooms, and I remind you that you only paid for a double room.
The break of the parking lock, which they immediately repaired, is due to fortuitous events.
A hug Giusy and Gianfranco
An exceptional smartly furnished apartment
We stayed in this clean, modern, spacious apartment for 4 days in June 2018
Prior to our stay I had several Communications with Giusy the owner All very positive and quick response.
We were met at the apartment by the very pleasant Gianfranco who was very willing to help.
The apartment is ideally located near to "the strip" and the beach. It is modern, clean and well furnished. 2 good bedrooms and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this lovely apartment.
Thanks Barbara for your nice review. I will always be happy to have you as my guest.
A hug from Giusy and Gianfranco
Great location with a sunny balcony.
We stayed at the apartment 19 - 26/5/18. We had arranged with Giusy, that Gianfranco would pick us up at the airport. We had a problem with our phone signals inside the airport and couldn't contact Gianfranco. It turned out, we were stood next to him at arrivals. It would have been useful if he had a board with our names on, but we found each other eventually.
The apartment is exactly as it looks in the photos. It had everything needed for a self catering holiday. There was no air con but at this time of year it wasn't too much of an issue. The balcony was a good size and has sun all day. Internet was available at a cost, we just used our own mobiles internet and there was wifi in many of the bars and restaurants.
The location of the apartment is great, close to the main street, but it was quiet at night and we slept well. The balcony over looked the large pool and garden area. We didn't use the pool or the sun lounges, but it wasn't busy whenever we were sat reading on our balcony.
Contact with Giusy from booking to departure was easy and response time quick. We were able to stay in the apartment until Gianfranco picked us up and took us to the airport as arranged. I would stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.
Thank you Patrizia for your nice review.
The apartment as you saw is equipped with everything you need, and is cared for in every detail ..
The air conditioning has not been put because that apartment, for its location is always airy and cool even in summer. I can personally assure you if you stay in the middle of summer :-)
You will always be welcome in my home.
Hello and see you soon
Giusy and Gianfranco :-))
Additional information about rental rates
EXTRA: RATE 5 EURO PER DAY: TWO DOUBLE SINGLE BEDROOMS FOR TWO GUESTS RESERVATION (single room for both guests) EXTRA: RECHARGEABLE WIFI