Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

A spacious 3 bedroom house in Soho, between Piccadilly and Oxford Circuses


A spacious 3 bedroom house in the heart of London, steps from Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square and Covent Garden.

Apartment overview:

- Private 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, split-level house

- 130 sqm over 2 levels without an elevator

- Comfortably accommodates up to 6 guests, perfect for a large family or three couples

- Free Wi-Fi, TV with cable, clothes washer and more!

- Located in the heart of Soho, near Piccadilly and Oxford Circuses

- Nearest Tube Station: Piccadilly Circus or Leicester Square (Piccadilly and Northern lines)

About the apartment:

This 130 square meter, multi-level house is located on a quaint street in the heart of the city. It is situated over a few levels, with the entrance on the ground floor, without an elevator. It is fully furnished and comfortable for up to 6 people. The apartment is incredibly spacious thanks to its well thought-out design with separate bedrooms and bathrooms and a spacious gathering area. The apartment receives lots of natural light through it’s unique windows. Beautiful hardwood flooring and tasteful decorations give it an elegant feel. The home overlooks a quiet street and courtyard so you can live in the heart of the action without all of the city noise.

Upon entering, you are greeted but the open-plan living, dining and kitchen area. The living room is furnished with a comfortable L-shaped sofa, coffee table, chair and flat screen TV. Just off of the living area you’ll find a dining table and chairs for 6 for those days when you feel like eating at home instead of dining out in one of the best restaurants in Soho.

The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with a stove, oven, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, teakettle and more. All pots, pans, crockery and utensils are provided so that you can benefit from the luxury of being able to prepare meals at home. There is also a washing machine and clothes drying rack for your convenience, which will allow you to pack light and save room for all of your British souvenirs.

The private bedrooms are situated on the upper levels of the house. The Master bedroom features a queen-size bed, nightstands with lamps and dresser. All sheets and linens are provided and you will find the beds neatly made upon arrival. The Master bedroom has a private en-suite bathroom with a combination bathtub/shower, toilet and sink. Complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 6 people as well. A hair dryer is also included so you can leave yours at.

The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with nightstands. The third bedroom is furnished with a double bed. The second bathroom is accessible from the hallway and contains a shower, toilet and sink.

A free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the flat. The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm temperatures be in the London weather forecast. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the flat with suggestions on where to eat and shop in London.

About the Soho Location:

This beautiful London apartment rental is located in one of the most vibrant and central areas of London. Right next to Piccadilly Circus, you will be surrounded by some of London's finest architecture, restaurants and pubs. Green Park and the Horse Guard Parade are a stone's throw away and are the place to be on a sunny day. For those keen on doing some shopping, the popular Oxford Street is only minutes away from the apartment! In the mood for some live theatre? Walk to the West End district where you will a countless number of theatres playing the hottest musicals and comedy acts.

The Covent Garden area is also popular for its exquisite restaurants and bars, and you will be seconds away from all of them! A trip to London would not be complete without a visit to a classic English pub and you will find a wide array of pubs to choose from in this neighborhood.

Within walking distance to two London Underground stations, Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square you can easily access the other must-see areas of London, including Mayfair and Hyde Park, Kensington Palace and Gardens, Harrods department store, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, the London Eye, the Tower of London, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square or Saint Paul’s Cathedral. The Tube stations also give easy access to London���s Airports. Visiting London has never been easier!

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Checkout is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: £130

- Damage Deposit. £400. This will be pre-authorised on your credit card during the check-in.

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties or events and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 6 people.

More Details

Paul's London Apartments PLA
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, italian, polish
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Paul's London Apartments PLA

Hello, my name is Paul and I run a small apartment rental company the heart of London. My team and myself handpick only the most central and luxurious apartments so that we can offer you the best London experience. Whether you are traveling on holiday or for business, with family or with friends, we are sure that you will be impressed with the high standards and choice of exceptional locations in the most exclusive and safe areas of London. It is our pleasure to be able to share our properties of the utmost quality with you while you take in the wonders and hidden treasures of our city. We look forward to welcoming you to our vacation rental in the heart of London.

Our philosophy:

Our mission is to provide all our guests with an unforgettable stay in London with exceptional service.


All our properties include amenities and personal services to make you feel comfortable and welcome throughout your stay so that your experience in London will be unique and unforgettable. On arrival, you will be greeted directly in front of the building where the apartment is located by a member of our team. They will present to you the apartment, show you how to operate the equipment inside, provide you with information and suggestions about the surrounding area, answer any questions about your stay in general and provide you with apartment keys. Each apartment has free unlimited Wifi internet access included in the price of stay. We will also provide you with free wifi codes to use in hotspots all around the city so that you can conveniently remain connected throughout your visit. Our team is at your disposal to answer any questions you may have, you can email or phone us any time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in London.

Paul's London Apartments PLA purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Paul's London Apartments PLA chose Soho

This apartment is located in one best areas to stay in London. It is located close to all of the must-see London attractions including but not limited to: Buckingham Palace, Chelsea, Kensington Gardens, The Natural History Museum, The Tower of London and the London Eye. If you are looking for a central and safe place to stay in central London with a family look no further than our apartments!

What makes this apartment unique

Every apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and much more to experience the true Londoner lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in London !


Soho Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , En-suite to the Master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Accessible from the hallway
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , With a private en-suite bathroom
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
The apartment is located over multiple stories. The entrance is located at street level, with 2 secured doors. Once inside the flat, you climb two flights of stairs to reach the first bathroom and two bedrooms. Up another flight of stairs you'll find the living, kitchen and dining space. Up yet another set of stairs, you'll reach the final bedroom and second bathroom. Not for those who have mobility issues or problems with steps.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews

First time in London

  • 5 of 5

This home is in the perfect location of London. We walked everywhere, never took any kind of transportation until taxi ride to train station. Neighborhood has a restaurant on every corner, lots of people out enjoying life. This was a family vacation, 6 of us (youngest family member 19 years old and oldest 67 years old) and we all had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, Gudrun. We are glad you enjoyed the unbeatable location of the apartment and we hope you were able to see all the places you wanted to visit. We hope you'll be in touch for a future visit to London or Paris so you may benefit from our discounted rates for our returning guests. Cheers until next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

NOISE - we didn't mind the alley noise until 12:30am (the restaurant workers LOVE to smoke and chat after their shift next door, nor the SOHO drunks, as this is SOHO after all and we were typically up that late ourselves. Trash trucks come DAILY but morning is quiet. If you are noise adverse don't stay here.

IEKA CLASSIC- didn't mind that there were no amenities, we ate out.

HOUSEKEEPING - Upon our arrival the bed covers had been shoved into the downstairs tiny IKEA closet so there was no room for our bags. Nice touch. But the duvets were clean. Cheapest pillows, bring your own.

NOT THREE BEDROOMS - perhaps in the UK a loft is a bedroom but you can see from the pictures, the upstairs suite is completely open to the downstairs living area.

MANAGEMENT - after several calls an incredibly nice repairman came and "fixed" the downstairs shower, or actually called the plumber to fix the shower. I'm sure management will call guest error on this bc if you pushed really hard it sort of worked. But it did need to be replaced and since we had no instruction on how to "push hard" we did not have use of the second shower until half way into our stay. I did however get texts from the co asking me to send pictures. RIDICULOUS.

And the washer didn't work, but we didn't know that till the last day when we tried to do laundry. I guess it's going to cost them because when we tried to get it going the washing machine leaked down into the downstairs bath (yes,the one with the bad shower). Will the response be guest error again as they said in the previous post? Probably

Didn't get our deposit back for three weeks when I finally had to email and ASK. They said they tried to send it after two days but it didn't go through. That says it all!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us in London. We are sorry to that you didn’t feel our rental offered a good value for the price you paid. We have been in business for over 7 years and have hosted thousands of satisfied guests. Our team uses the very rare incidents such as this one to re-oil our operations so that the dissatisfaction never happens again. As with any flat located in the heart of the city, a little city noise is to be expected from time to time, but the fact that you can walk to most touristic sights in the city from there definitely helps to make up for it. We understand that every sleeper can have a different sensitive to noise, and we suggest that those who are not used to such city sounds use ear plugs at night if it prevents them from getting a good night's rest. We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and performed some general works and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. We do hope you will give us a second chance on a future visit so that you may see the improvements we have made. The flat does have 3 bedrooms, and the layout is explained in the detailed description of the flat, in addition to being demonstrated in the listing photos. We would love to be able to discuss with you more if you could reach out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Such a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The location is amazing! It doesn't get more central than this. Seriously within walking distance of everything. Huge loft in the center of the city, totally remodeled. Bring some good walking shoes because you'll put them to excellent use here. The apartment itself is just like the photos show - nice and bright with new furnishings and beautiful hardwood floors. You don't get a great idea of the size and layout until you are inside, it's great for a big group. The bathrooms are nicely remodeled with some very modern features. Plenty of hot water in the shower. There's a flat screen TV you can use to connect to Netflix if you want to unwind at the end of the day. Wi-Fi connection was great. There's a little kitchen if you feel like cooking but we just used the fridge to store some leftovers. The whole experience was a real pleasure.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bret, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed the unbeatable location of the apartment and we hope you were able to see all the places you wanted to visit. We hope you'll be in touch for a future visit to London or Paris so you may benefit from our discounted rates for our returning guests. Cheers until next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Impressive London Loft!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this loft in London! It is extremely well situated for experiencing a true side of London. Everything is within close quarters - Piccadilly, Theatre/West End Area, Oxford Circus, Chinatown and more! There are a lot of stairs, so it's better to pack light, or plan on leaving any bulkly/unnecessary items inside the entrance at the ground level. The layout worked out well for our group of 5. It had been well cleaned for our arrival. Paul is a helpful owner who is easily contactable and quick to resolve our problems. We had trouble closing the large window spanning the living area and upstairs bedroom but finally realized the switch was by the TV, kind of hidden. This apartment is very modern and close to various underground stations. We all truly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. .

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to your whole group for being such nice guests. We truly appreciate the kind review and are glad you were able to have a good time in the city while experiencing the London lifestyle. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for our returning guests. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Convenient Location!

  • 5 of 5

The flat was conveniently located close to Oxford Street, Piccadilly and Leicester Square, within a short walk of the Underground Tube and plenty of theatres, pubs, restaurants and stores. It was well furnished, clean with all the usual modern appliances (the washer was a huge bonus). All the bedding was comfortable and the sheets crisp and clean. We were able to check out easily and without worry to catch an early flight home.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, Alejandra. It's always nice to host guests like yourselves. We hope you'll be in touch for a future visit and can stay for a little longer next time so you may benefit from our discounted rates for returning guests. Take care until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

The management company was not helpful and I would not recommend staying here.

  • 1 of 5

It's in a central location but down an alley. We saw drunk people getting sick outside our door, lots of noise, trash pickup early in the morning, and generally not a great feel.

The apartment management company was very late to meet us, didn't walk us through the apartment and were very unprofessional. The beds had hair in them and they didn't clean the place prior to our use. I found myself unloading wet clothes from a previous renter - not a great experience at all. When I complained to the management company they just said I was rude and did not return my calls.

I have rented all over the world without incident prior to this rental. Save your money and rent a different apartment!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin, thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your recent stay with us in London. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your overall experience. It is our aim to provide a 5-Star stay for each of our guests and we strive to make them comfortable. The flat is located in a very central location. Unfortunately we do not have control over common city happenings such as trash pickup, normal city noise or those enjoying a night on the town. We are very sorry about the stress created surrounding your check in time and we have implemented some processes to ensure that this does not happen again. As indicated in your confirmation email, it is imperative to organize a check-in appointment in advance as there is no reception on-site. The flat was cleaned before your arrival and we do apologize if it was not up to our own high standards. Had you signaled this issue to us, we would have been glad to provide you with a second cleaning free of charge. We appreciate your patience with the washing machine as the previous renter had damaged it, leaving their clothes stuck inside. Kevin, we are truly sorry to have let you down and we would be grateful to be given a second chance to host you in the future. We have many flats in London and there is surely one that meets all of your expectations in terms of size, amenities and location.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 9


Other Activities:

Greenwich Observatory


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.

    Regarding a late check-in (after 7:00PM)
    Please remember that you are booking an apartment, not a hotel room. We try to be as accommodating as possible. However, in the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 £ late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 £. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 £. After 1:00AM there will be a 100£ check-in fee.

You might like these similar properties