check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Don Brattin

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

True ocean FRONT, Fabulous views, 2 king beds, reserve parking, dedicated wi-fi.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Aloha and welcome! This condo is a true ocean FRONT condo only 35 ft. from the shoreline, not just an ocean view. The view is panoramic and simply stunning! It faces the island of Lana'i. To the right you see the island of Moloka'i. Everything else is pure blue Pacific Ocean. The sounds of ocean waves will rock you to sleep. No road noise, no worries! Each evening you see a magical ocean sunset. This is not a hustle and bustle type resort. It's very laid back and relaxing. During season you have a front row view of the humpback whales from your lanai.

It is on the top floor of a 2 story building allowing you great views plus security.

On the main floor you will have a combination living room and full kitchen with a soaring 12 ft. ceiling. Both have fabulous views of the ocean and the island of Lanai. The living room has a 52” LED tv mounted on the wall. We've mirrored the opposite living room wall resulting in double ocean views from some areas of the condo.

The kitchen is fully equipped. On the main floor is a bedroom with a king bed and a bathroom with tub shower. Traveling with another couple? No need to flip a coin for the king bed. We have two. Upstairs is another bedroom with a king bed and bathroom with a walk in shower. We can sleep 6 people with the 2 king beds and queen size Aerobed.

You will be within walking distance of shopping, dining and the farmers market. We have 3 large gas grills waiting on you. There is a small beach across the lawn and down the shoreline. It is perfect for just getting away and relaxing. You can enter the ocean there to swim with our giant green sea turtles. Honestly we have more turtles than I have ever seen in one place. They are amazing. Bring your cameras!

I have a 5 star rating with VRBO. I used to live in Maui. My guests receive a wealth of "insider" information. It helps make their stay more fun and saves them a lot of money. Just knowing where to buy groceries or how to rent a car for less can save hundreds! They learn of great affordable local restaurants they might not otherwise find.

I will give you a TOTAL quote. You will know exactly, to the penny what your cost will be. Nightly rates are deceiving. After adding taxes, cleaning and hidden charges it can be pretty scary.

You are welcome to book online however you can save the 3% fee by booking directly with me. I look forward to having you as my guest. Make your plans with Don now. (I am the owner not an agent) ©

Business Tax #W40759078-01 (C) All text and photos copyrighted.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Don Brattin (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Don Brattin

We are both originally from the Ozarks of Southwest Missouri.

We moved to Naples, Florida in the late 90's and kept a condo there.

We bought our first Maui condo in 1996.

We eventually moved to Maui. We purchased this 2 bedroom 2 bath because of the fact of it's proximity to the ocean.

We have condos in Florida, Missouri and Maui now and love renting them to many great guests. Many of them have become friends.

We would love to have you as our guests.

Don Brattin purchased this condo in 2006

Why Don Brattin chose Maui

We already owned a 1 bedroom in Maui. It was a great view but had road noise.

We were living in Maui when the owner of this 2 bedroom called to say he needed to sell his Ocean FRONT condo.

Very few 'Ocean FRONT end units' come available. They are almost impossible to find.

Honestly, we were just lucky. We were in the right place at the right time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a note to tell you thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. From the moment we arrived til the moment we put the key back in the little lock box, it was fabulous. It was nice and clean upon our arrival and we left it the same way. We couldn't get over the sunsets and the view from the lanai. The little beach was nice and turtleful. We had never seen turtles that size! Our son accidently mistook one for a rock and sat on it. Needless to say, when he got flapped in the leg by a flipper, he was back up on the beach in record time. From then on, we kept a respectable distance. The pool was pristine and very inviting. We got to see a lot of the island and feel like we at least explored enough to wet our appetite for future trips. Again, thank you for the very important part you played in making our first time to Maui an unforgettable experience. We will never forget it.

Andres and Jan
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)
True ocean FRONT, Fabulous views, 2 king beds, reserve parking, dedicated wi-fi.
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 75 reviews
Collin County, TX
5

Spectacular views and Spectacular ocean waves

  • 5 of 5

Don, we just got back from your fabulous condo where we had a wonderful time. We got to spend 10 beautiful days in paradise (aka your condo). The location itself was spectacular, the view from the lanai is even better than you can imagine just looking at the pictures; Fresh ocean air flowing in, waves churning and the sight of sea turtles. Away from the condo, we got to circle the entire island visiting Hana, Paia, and other small towns. We were close to several spectacular snorkeling sites starting with Kapalua but even better was Honolua where the waves were as calm as the time before the storm. We were also close to several hiking areas which we enjoyed each day. It was always nice coming back to condo and grilling out some fresh fish bought at the fish market just a mile away. Having the grills available was awesome and Jeff (property manager) was always out and about during dinner time talking with newbies. We met people from Australia, France and Georgia while grilling or just hanging out in the courtyard area. The condo was well stocked with everything you could imagine. We enjoyed the beach chairs, umbrella and even the binoculars. You thought of it all. Even the beds were very comfortable and the breeze made for a cool nights rest. Too much to do and see in just a few days. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha William and Lisa. I just read your review to my wife. She told me "wow, there's nothing more to add". Reading about your journey wore me out! You did it all. You mentioned something I often forget to mention to potential guests. That is the diversity of the guests at the resort. It's so much fun to meet new friends especially when enjoying one of the fabulous sunsets or grilling a meal. Writing this makes me homesick! I can't thank you enough for sharing the events of your trip. I'll keep the light on for you. Mahalo and ALOHA! Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Don. Thanks for letting us enjoy your place on Maui. Spectacular! Just as advertised. The first thing we saw when we went to the beach in front of the condo was a sea turtle sunning itself. We got to swim with many during our snorkeling adventures. My son loved all the birds, lizards, and geckos as well. And, of course, the views are stunning.

Your location is great. So close to many fun places and things to do. We enjoyed swimming in the “Olivine Pools,” hiking the coastline at Kapalua, the “scene” at Whaler’s Village, and the spectacular beaches, all within a few miles. Can’t wait to come back!

Greg & family

p.s. The directions you provided to and into the condo were clear and we had no problems getting in. And thanks for all the great info on where to go, what to do, and where to eat. Very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Connie. That's what I love to hear. A great time in a great place is the goal. Greg sent some pictures. It's always fun to actually get to see the smiling faces of my guests. It puts a smile on my face. I am looking forward to your next visit. You were wonderful guests. Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spent the week enjoying it all!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has it all…comfort and views. Turtles came into the bay area every day between 7 and 9 in the morning and played for our entertainment. The views from the lanai were amazing…not only turtles but plenty of whales too. Our whale watch tour out of Lahaina brought us to the area outside our little bay…granted the ship was a mile or two closer but we also saw whales almost every day from the lanai. Best local restaurant we found for breakfast was “Slappy Cakes”…about two miles away south on Lower Honoapii…. Whatever the road name is; didn’t figure out how to spell it! The two bedrooms with king beds worked out perfectly; plenty of room to sit around the lanai every day. Thank you for a great week Don…we will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Alexandra. Thank you for your great review. It really is hard to beat that location isn't it? When everyone else is running down the lawn area to the shoreline to see the whales all you have to do is step out onto the lanai. Thank you for letting me know about Slappy Cakes. That is one I missed. You were wonderful guests and I can't wait for you to come back. Christmas in Maui!!!! Not bad. Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Balcony!!

  • 5 of 5

The balcony was amazing!! We stayed for a week in this lovely condo and I think out of all the time we were there all but sleeping was sitting on the balcony. It was great to watch the turtles play right out in front everyday! When we got back to reality people asked "what did you do?" the thing that was replied over and over was we sat on the balcony!! Mind you we did explore, snorkeled, zip lined ect. and ate some wonderful places....but we were always ready to come back and relax at the condo on the balcony!! Don was so easy to work with and provided us with great ideas. We had to call once because of the screen door...which obviously is used continually, he got back to us immediately and had someone come and look at it. We will return and stay at this condo because of Don, the complex, people, and of course the balcony!! Thanks for providing amazing memories!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Michelle. So happy you had a great time. I agree with you 100%. The view from that balcony is just incredible. I have taken panoramic pictures hoping to put them on VRBO so people can see the entire view rather than the partial view already posted here but so far they have not been able to do this for me. It sounds like you were very busy in Maui. Sorry about that door. You are right, it has a LOT of use getting to that favorite spot of yours, the BALCONY! We wound up totally replacing it. You were very nice to work with. Please come back as soon as possible. Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Quaint community right on the ocean

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful respite to start and end each day of exploring Maui. Three of us stayed for one relaxing week. The property is very kid-friendly. Most days the pool and grassy area were filled with children enjoying themselves. You can't beat falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. The bedroom downstairs is private, but the "bedroom" upstairs is an open loft with railing that looks down into the living room. A little less private but lovely nonetheless.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tracy. Thank you for writing this review. I know you did alot of exploring in Maui. It really is nice to come home to a peaceful condo with that incredible view isn't it? I am glad you mentioned the loft area. For those who have not stayed, it is a huge loft with the king bed, furniture 42" tv on the wall and a complete bathroom with walk in shower. All of our upstairs condos (as well as many or most on the west side of Maui) were built with the lofts rather than closing that room off totally in order to take advantage of the wonderful tradewinds we have. South Maui (toward Kehei) is much warmer and does not typically have the tradewinds we have. We do have ceiling fans in every single room including the bathrooms just in case the trade winds die down for a few days here and there. You were great to work with. I look forward to having you return. Have a great rest of 2015! Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
interior of BC
5

202 has the best view

  • 5 of 5

Whales in the morning, turtles in the afternoon and unobstructed sunsets, what more could you ask for!? Add a friendly, responsive and informative owner and close proximity to little stores and eating places and it gets even better. To top it off its close to many snorkelling spots, definitely rent or bring your snorkelling equipment. For an excursion drive to la peruse bay lava field for a snorkel too. The two king beds made this ideal for two couples to share.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tererra. I could not have said it better. Every time I see a review describing the condo and it's view so .....perfectly, I want to jump on a plane and head back there. I am so happy you were able to see as many whales as you did. Your advice to others regarding renting snorkel gear is helpful. We have a lot to see not only ON Maui but under the water as well. Thank you for coming and for being such great guests. You are always welcome. Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Kilometres
jhm
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Dollies
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Maui Brew
Nearest Beach
at resort
Car: recommended

Deli's, restaurants, gift shops, farmers market, golf, zip lines, small beaches and 3 world class beaches are all within a 5-10 minute drive of our condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$279
 

Additional information about rental rates

3% for booking online $0
Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 13.25%

Rather than pay VRBO's 3% fee for booking online you can call me directly (phone number is listed) and save that money.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) 1 above, 1 on main level., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) We use an Aerobed which inflates in 2 minutes and deflates in 2 minutes. Much more comfortable than a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Wireless Internet, Free Reserved Parking and free use of our personal safe.

Partner Offers