check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mr N Beirne

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Spacious 2bed/bath. Beautiful complex. Suitable for families and couples

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Tenerife South Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Ground floor level. Large Terrace with Sea, Mountain and Garden outlooks.

Set in a beautifully maintained complex of Andalusian style properties. Situated in an exclusive area over looking Los Cristianos. The complex facilities include, a heated communal pool (free use of parasols & sunbeds) & a reception with very helpful & friendly staff. Attached to the complex is a family friendly Italian restaurant, offering take outs & evening meals. Bars and restaurants within 200m. This ground floor level, 2 bed/bath, air-conditioned, self-catering apartment is situated in a sought after position near pool & reception. The apartment is spacious & well laid out. It boasts an open plan lounge/kitchen with a breakfast bar, washing machine, fridge freezer & oven/hob. French doors lead directly from the Lounge & Master bedroom onto a private sun terrace with sea, garden and mountain outlooks. Located 20 min from airport, approx 20 euros. The complex has the advantage of being near a lovely beach/harbour town, yet quietly nestled away from the daily bustle.

WIFI available in the apartment a small additional cost may be applied, please ask for details. Internet and computing/printing facilities are available at reception.

To all our friends and family, In the apartment you will find a visitor book. We ask that you please do not remove this as it provides helpful information regarding local amenities. Please feel free to use the information to find services, activities, local golf courses, bars and restaurants. You are more than welcome to add your own comments and any new brochures, leaflets and flayers you may come across. Obviously we want you to enjoy your stay and come back to us again. So please let us have your suggestions.

Information and supplies: Reception is open Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm and closes for lunch between 2.30 and 3pm. The night security guard patrols from 11pm to 7am.

The complex operates a quiet zone area after 11pm. It is sometimes difficult, but please try to adhere to this policy as this complex does offer a peaceful and tranquil nights sleep.

Across the road at 'The Mirage' you can join the gym for 15 Euros per week, this allows complete use of their gym, sauna and steam room facilities.

A few metres down the road is well stocked supermarket. There is also a cash point here too. Further on down you will find a Large Dial Prix Supermarket. They will deliver directly to your apartment if you spend over 50 Euros and do your shopping before 3pm. Ensure they can do it first, they will require your name and address for the delivery. Very convenient and ensures no hard work during your holiday! On the roof of this building is the most delicious Spanish food market where you can purchase food and drink from various stalls and eat at one of the outdoor table provided. This really is a wonderful place to sample local cuisine and fine wines!

Infirm/walking disabilities/wheelchair users: For many years it has been a popular complex for all, especially the long winter sun-seekers & elderly retired. Located in a beautiful & desirable location, it offers a friendly & peaceful environment.The location of the apartment on the complex is perfect for anyone with walking difficulties, its position offers accessible slopes from reception to the apartment & pool area. Like most areas in the Canaries the location is hilly in nature and the complex is easily accessible by foot to most, anyone with walking difficulties or wheel chair users may wish to hire a car although taxis are easily available and may cater for wheel chairs. The apartment has not been specially adapted, neither has it been altered to allow wheel chairs to fit through internal doors such as bathrooms. Bathrooms have showers over. The lounge/kitchen area is open planned & spacious enough for wheel chair use. There is the usual slightly raised level(1inch) into the apartment from the terrace & front door.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Mr N Beirne (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 16 traveler reviews

Spacious 2bed/bath. Beautiful complex. Suitable for families and couples
average rating of 4.3125 based on 16 reviews
5

fantastic

  • 5 of 5

another fantastic Christmas at this apartment as the ones before read our previous reviews heidi the owner helps with everything to make your stay perfect & now has wi-fi in the apartment love it

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

lovely spacious appartment

  • 5 of 5

All in all lovely appartment would recommend ground floor near pool no noise good balcony. All you really need for a fantastic holiday.

Would recommend coy resteraunt very friendly service and good food (check out trip advisor) only down side manager Real Madrid supporter lol only joking.

Perfect

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Definitely the best apartment we have stayed in

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in tenerife the last 5 Christmases in different apartments 4adults & 2 children 6&8 & we all loved this apartment so much we have re-booked it for Christmas 2015 & have already recommended to family & friends the owners were superb & very helpful the location was perfect with plenty of bars & restaurants close by our favourite was Taylor's bar.the TV had all English channels plus sky sports for the footie if you did not want to go out to watch in the pubs.thanks for a lovely stay & now we cannot wait till this Christmas

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Birmingham
5

Clean, Comfortable and plenty of sunshine!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday! The apartment was everything we had wished for and more!! It was extremely spacious, spotlessly clean and fresh, the beds were very comfortable, we loved how the lounge opened onto the terrace for dining and the bedroom opened onto the terrace with a lovely view of the sea. We slept really well as the location was in such a delightfully quiet and exclusive area. We visited a few places with our children, Siam Park is definitely worth a visit the beach is amazing! It was lovely to return to the apartment after a long day out as it was just so comfortable. The two bathrooms were definitely a bonus with having 3 children! The kids loved the bunk beds and alternated between them throughout the holiday, there was plenty of storage also for all our stuff! The owners have just put in a new flat screen digital TV so we had all the channels we needed and the children had a game cube with loads of games to keep them happy whilst we sunbathed on the terrace! All in all we had a great holiday and the apartment was just perfect. We would definitely recommend staying here and next time we are in Tenerife we will definitely stay again! I would also just like to say that the owners were so helpful, they always answered emails quickly, they gave us some invaluable advice on where to take the children and just made everything so easy. Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

FANTASTIC

  • 4 of 5

Just back from a fantastic week. The apartment was everything as advertised, in a quiet location but not too far from the town. Taxis very cheap if you want to use them. Apartment very spacious, cool and clean. Will hopefully be back next winter/spring.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We work really hard to ensure that our guests find everything meets with there approval and that the apartment is clean and comfortable. So, when we receive great feedback like this we know we are doing things right! Thanks again, hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!

  • 1 of 5

We had several issues with this apartment. Everything in it was tired. The sofa smelt of sweaty feet/wet dog. The toilet in the main bathroom didn't work properly as i had to remove the top of the cistern( each time toilet was used) to release the valve so that the cistern would refill. The television was ancient and emitted a whooshing sound all the time and as we stayed there for nearly 5 weeks we left it switched off as it drove us mad!! There was no dvd player. Fridge freezer was in the living room . As we have stayed in different apartments on Port Royale and had no issues this was definitely a disappointing holiday due to all the issues named above!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is completely untrue. Why did you not raise these issues with me or the with the company that look after my property 'along with many other properties and have done so for at least 20 years', whilst you were there? You were there for 4 weeks and not a mention of any of this to anyone? You even contacted me on your last day to extend your stay? My priority is always to ensure that the apartment is a 'Home from Home' it is clean,spotless and very comfortable. I am shocked and upset by your review and just hope that anyone reading it takes it with a 'pinch of salt' I can honestly say that EVERYONE else that has stayed here in the five years I have owned the apartment, has been more than happy with the apartment....and I can prove it! This is my family apartment and we look after it as a second home...we love it! Anyone that has stayed at our apartment will confirm that.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 6

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Tenerife South TFS
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Los Cristianos
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

An abundance of nearby attractions for all to enjoy. Within a five minute walk you will find exercise, health & beauty, swimming & walking. Romantic traditional restaurants or family fun & entertainment in neighbouring complexes. Within a leisurely 20 minute stroll you will find a host of activities and leisurely pursuits including scenic walks along mountain or coastal paths & beaches. A host of beautiful beaches with varied activities such as water sports & fishing. Seaside shops, Sunday market or designer boutiques. Everything you would expect to find in a seaside resort. The port offers frequent journeys to La Gomera a small neighbouring island. By car/bus or taxi you will find a host of other attractions including the latest addition...Siam Park, Go Karting, Monkey Park and 5 Golf courses nearby. Cars can be rented locally. Trips can be organised through reception or locally. Taxi rank 2 min walk or can be ordered through reception. So much to do!!

Other Activities: Go Karting, Theme Parks, Beauty/Massage, Gymnasium, Squash.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Cristianos Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
(2 people)additional cost p/p
Jan 5 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$464
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year (2 people)
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$663
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
(2 people) additional cost p/p
Jan 3 2017 - Dec 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$464
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year (2 people)
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$663
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $66

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
-Prices are based on 2 sharing,additional occupants charged at £35 pp per wk.
-Additional nights are charged at £65.00 per night per booking
-Booking deposit is non refundable
-£50 breakage/damage/key deposit may be charged and credited back after apartment inspection
-Towel set pp includes 1 bath & 1 Hand towel changed weekly
-Linen is provided and changed on a weekly basis
-If keys cannot be posted a 'Meet and Greet' will be arranged at £30
-Late departures can be arranged

All payments can be made via bank transfer in GB Sterling.
A small non-refundable deposit will secure the booking.
Remaining payment should be made 8 weeks before the booking.

You may be asked for a holding deposit of £50 this is refunded back after inspection of the apartment.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tenerife South Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 73 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite
  • Both bathrooms are fully tiled and have bath with shower over. Both bathroom basins are set with marble tops and cupboards beneath. A hand and bath towels is provided one set per person and changed on a weekly basis.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom with En suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Travel cot available
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
  • The Master bedroom (sleeps 2) has an en-suite Bathroom, walk in wardrobe, and patio doors leading onto the sun terrace. The second bedroom (sleeps 4) has a standard double bed, bunk beds and built in wardrobe. Both of the bedrooms and lounge have ceiling fans and are spacious, light and airy. Bed linen is provided and changed on a weekly basis.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WIFI available in the apartment and Internet access is available at reception and charged per min for a small fee. A safe is located in the apartment for the safe keeping of your documents and money, please replace key upon departure. Clean linen and towels will be provided on a weekly basis one set per person. Additional cleaning and laundry service can be provided if required. We ask that visitors kindly refrain from smoking within the apartment, there are no objections to smoking on the terrace. Additional cleaning and food/drink arrival packages can be arranged if required. IMPORTANT NOTE:- IN THE SEARCH CRITERIA, SUITABILITY FOR ELDERLY/INFIRM OR WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE MEANS THAT THE LOCATION OF THE APARTMENT WITHIN THE COMPLEX IS ACCEPTABLE. PLEASE SEE PARAGRAPH 3 'FURTHER DETAILS' IF YOU ARE A WHEEL CHAIR USER, HAVE WALKING DIFFICULTIES OR ARE INFIRM. Please contact the owner for further details if required. All details given are accurate and true.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...