Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 2bed/bath. Beautiful complex. Suitable for families and couples

Bedrooms 2
Space 785 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Ground floor level. Large Terrace with Sea, Mountain and Garden outlooks.

Set in a beautifully maintained complex of Andalusian style properties. Situated in an exclusive area over looking Los Cristianos. The complex facilities include, a heated communal pool (free use of parasols & sunbeds) & a reception with very helpful & friendly staff. Attached to the complex is a family friendly Italian restaurant, offering take outs & evening meals. Bars and restaurants within 200m. This ground floor level, 2 bed/bath, air-conditioned, self-catering apartment is situated in a sought after position near pool & reception. The apartment is spacious & well laid out. It boasts an open plan lounge/kitchen with a breakfast bar, washing machine, fridge freezer & oven/hob. French doors lead directly from the Lounge & Master bedroom onto a private sun terrace with sea, garden and mountain outlooks. Located 20 min from airport, approx 20 euros. The complex has the advantage of being near a lovely beach/harbour town, yet quietly nestled away from the daily bustle.

WIFI available in the apartment a small additional cost may be applied, please ask for details. Internet and computing/printing facilities are available at reception.

To all our friends and family, In the apartment you will find a visitor book. We ask that you please do not remove this as it provides helpful information regarding local amenities. Please feel free to use the information to find services, activities, local golf courses, bars and restaurants. You are more than welcome to add your own comments and any new brochures, leaflets and flayers you may come across. Obviously we want you to enjoy your stay and come back to us again. So please let us have your suggestions.

Information and supplies: Reception is open Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm and closes for lunch between 2.30 and 3pm. The night security guard patrols from 11pm to 7am.

The complex operates a quiet zone area after 11pm. It is sometimes difficult, but please try to adhere to this policy as this complex does offer a peaceful and tranquil nights sleep.

Across the road at 'The Mirage' you can join the gym for 15 Euros per week, this allows complete use of their gym, sauna and steam room facilities.

A few metres down the road is well stocked supermarket. There is also a cash point here too. Further on down you will find a Large Dial Prix Supermarket. They will deliver directly to your apartment if you spend over 50 Euros and do your shopping before 3pm. Ensure they can do it first, they will require your name and address for the delivery. Very convenient and ensures no hard work during your holiday! On the roof of this building is the most delicious Spanish food market where you can purchase food and drink from various stalls and eat at one of the outdoor table provided. This really is a wonderful place to sample local cuisine and fine wines!

Infirm/walking disabilities/wheelchair users: For many years it has been a popular complex for all, especially the long winter sun-seekers & elderly retired. Located in a beautiful & desirable location, it offers a friendly & peaceful environment.The location of the apartment on the complex is perfect for anyone with walking difficulties, its position offers accessible slopes from reception to the apartment & pool area. Like most areas in the Canaries the location is hilly in nature and the complex is easily accessible by foot to most, anyone with walking difficulties or wheel chair users may wish to hire a car although taxis are easily available and may cater for wheel chairs. The apartment has not been specially adapted, neither has it been altered to allow wheel chairs to fit through internal doors such as bathrooms. Bathrooms have showers over. The lounge/kitchen area is open planned & spacious enough for wheel chair use. There is the usual slightly raised level(1inch) into the apartment from the terrace & front door.

More Details

Mr N Beirne & Miss H Heitmann
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Los Cristianos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 785 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • The complex operates a quiet zone after 10.30pm, we politely ask our guests to note this when using the terrace on the evenings.
  • Please do not smoke inside the apartment but ashtrays are provided for smoking on the terrace.
  • The complex ask that we refrain from feeling wild birds or any other animals.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite
  • Both bathrooms are fully tiled and have bath with shower over. Both bathroom basins are set with marble tops and cupboards beneath. A hand and bath towels is provided one set per person and changed on a weekly basis.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom with En suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Travel cot available
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
  • The Master bedroom (sleeps 2) has an en-suite Bathroom, walk in wardrobe, and patio doors leading onto the sun terrace. The second bedroom (sleeps 4) has a standard double bed, bunk beds and built in wardrobe. Both of the bedrooms and lounge have ceiling fans and are spacious, light and airy. Bed linen is provided and changed on a weekly basis.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
WIFI available in the apartment and Internet access is available at reception and charged per min for a small fee. A safe is located in the apartment for the safe keeping of your documents and money, please replace key upon departure. Clean linen and towels will be provided on a weekly basis one set per person. Additional cleaning and laundry service can be provided if required. We ask that visitors kindly refrain from smoking within the apartment, there are no objections to smoking on the terrace. Additional cleaning and food/drink arrival packages can be arranged if required. IMPORTANT NOTE:- IN THE SEARCH CRITERIA, SUITABILITY FOR ELDERLY/INFIRM OR WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE MEANS THAT THE LOCATION OF THE APARTMENT WITHIN THE COMPLEX IS ACCEPTABLE. PLEASE SEE PARAGRAPH 3 'FURTHER DETAILS' IF YOU ARE A WHEEL CHAIR USER, HAVE WALKING DIFFICULTIES OR ARE INFIRM. Please contact the owner for further details if required. All details given are accurate and true.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
33% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Spacious 2bed/bath. Beautiful complex. Suitable for families and couples
average rating of 4.285714 based on 21 reviews

Property was clean and tidy. Sun loungers needs replacing, location was nice and quiet for break

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, Slight problem with entry on arrival but got used to it. Everything in apartment was fine and wi-fi very useful, would certainly stay again. Owner very helpful when contacted.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Charles. Thank you for your comments. The 2 sunbeds on our terrace are on our list to replace this coming year along with the patio set. Its a shame they are sturdy well made beds but have probably seen better days. The front gate lock does stick, even though we have replaced it so many times it still happens, we think from it being banged on the wall, as you say you do get used to it. I will pass your comments on to our cleaning company who do a marvelous job of the housekeeping and are always on hand for anything you may need. We would absolutely love to have you back, please also pass our details onto your friends and family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

7days at port royal los christianos

  • 3 of 5

Pleasant location and nice environment. We were a bit disappointed that during the 7 days no cleaning service was available. We only had 2 bath towels between 3 60 year olds + hand towels the double bed in second bedroom had no sheets only the bunk beds had sheets. Master bedroom had a douvet cover as top sheet. A bit of maintenance needed in kitchen. Some personal paperwork left in error by previous visitors giving private details still available to read in appartment we did enjoy our holiday but with a few minor alterations it could have been a little mor3 comfortable

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Frank. So sorry to hear we didn't quite hit the mark on this occasion. You could have contacted me or the on-site cleaning company anytime with regard to the missing towel and unmade bad, this was clearly an oversight of our cleaning company and would have quickly and efficiently been resolved had you have told someone. The maintenance in the kitchen was simply due to our brand new washing machine being fitted in order to give our guests the best 'home from home' feel. We do appreciate there was a little cabinetry work to one of the cupboards in the fitting of the new machine but did not impact on the use of the kitchen or its functionality. The cleaning company come in once a week to change bed linen and towels, their number is available in the welcome pack and on the letter sent with the keys, this is clearly noted in the information provided, they will also provide any additional cleaning etc if required. Guests can find duvets, additional pillows and blankets in the wardrobe if required, it is a usual practice with many hotels and apartment owners that duvet covers are used on the beds as most guests prefer it this way. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we always welcome feedback so we can ensure our guests have the best stay we can provide. We hope to welcome you and you family back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Carnoustie, Angus

Spring break

  • 5 of 5

Just back from stay in this lovely appartment , property provides everything needed for a home from home stay , was very clean both bedrooms were a great size and comfortable would highly as a base

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Me and my partner stayed here with 4 children beginning of October this year. The apartment was very suitable for our family. Heidi made sure we had everything we needed and provided us with a travel cot and high chair for the baby. Ground floor and close to the pool. I would recommend this apartment to anyone and would definitely return.

We went to the Belvedere Italian restaurant a couple times which is not far at all from Port Royal, also the Bella Roma is nice and even closer!

We preferred the Pool at Castle Harbor for the Kids as one day they got the big float out of the pool for the kids. Also it is more shallow that the pool at Port Royale if you have smaller children.

Overall fantastic holiday and would recommend this apartment to families!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Paris. So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday. Hope to hear from you again soon x
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing summer family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks my family plus parents in law. The apartment was great everything we could have needed was there. It's in a great location all the restaurants we visited were superb whether we stayed close to the apartment or walked down to the seafront. The best thing was that it is a ground floor apartment very close to the pool which was ideal for my father in law who has mobility problems. The pool was always clean, tidy and no problem getting loungers. We would all definitely go again.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Karl. See you again next year! x
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
wirral merseyside


  • 5 of 5

another fantastic Christmas at this apartment as the ones before read our previous reviews heidi the owner helps with everything to make your stay perfect & now has wi-fi in the apartment love it

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Frank. We also now have, new TV, Boiler and fabulous new pool area. Like to keep everything 'tip top' might see you around this Christmas! x
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Tenerife South TFS
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Los Cristianos
Car: not necessary

An abundance of nearby attractions for all to enjoy. Within a five minute walk you will find exercise, health & beauty, swimming & walking. Romantic traditional restaurants or family fun & entertainment in neighbouring complexes. Within a leisurely 20 minute stroll you will find a host of activities and leisurely pursuits including scenic walks along mountain or coastal paths & beaches. A host of beautiful beaches with varied activities such as water sports & fishing. Seaside shops, Sunday market or designer boutiques. Everything you would expect to find in a seaside resort. The port offers frequent journeys to La Gomera a small neighbouring island. By car/bus or taxi you will find a host of other attractions including the latest addition...Siam Park, Go Karting, Monkey Park and 5 Golf courses nearby. Cars can be rented locally. Trips can be organised through reception or locally. Taxi rank 2 min walk or can be ordered through reception. So much to do!!

Other Activities: Go Karting, Theme Parks, Beauty/Massage, Gymnasium, Squash.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

credit facility admin ch $41.55
Meet and Greet/keys $41.55
WIFI $13.85
Refundable damage deposit $69.24

-Prices are based on 2 sharing,additional occupants charged at £35 pp per wk.
-Additional nights are charged at £70.00 per night per booking
-Booking deposit is non refundable
-£50 breakage/damage/key deposit may be charged and credited back after apartment inspection
-Towel set pp includes 1 bath & 1 Hand towel changed weekly
-Linen is provided and changed on a weekly basis
-If keys cannot be posted a 'Meet and Greet' will be arranged at 35Euros
-Late departures can be arranged
-£30 charge for credit card payments to cover costs to owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties