In the 14th century visitors to Bruges could stay in so-called ‘guest houses’. There is evidence that ‘De Drie Koningen’ in the Twijnstraat was one of these guest houses. Later, the site was frequently used as a safe house or lodging for travellers.
Since 1995 we have continued this tradition of hospitality. Since then we offer 6 spacious and luxurious apartments based around a central courtyard with swimming pool, parking spaces and many special features to offer you a ‘home away from home’. Each property has the same level of comfort, but each apartment has its own charm and different capacity : welcoming up to 8 visitors, up to 4 bedrooms, 1 or 2 bathrooms,…
The entire building was renovated between 1996 and 2002. During that period the history of ‘De Drie Koningen’ became clear as we discovered one of the most beautiful and best preserved 14th century cellars in Bruges. Since 2016 we started once more with renovating and refreshing the apartments one by one.
A 'home away from home' for a relaxing stay with friends or family.
The building was built in the 14th century but has been renovated several times over the years. It happened for the last time in 1839 according to the spirit of that time: it was ‘modernized’ to a large mansion in a neo-classical style. Finally in 1997, each floor was converted to an apartment.
This apartment 'St-Niklaas' is located on the first floor. It has a bright dining and living room, kitchen, two bedrooms and a bathroom and therefore can accommodate up to 4 people. The walls in the apartment show traces from the rich history of 'De Drie Koningen'. Yet, it was decorated in a contemporary manner with full respect for its 19th century feature: high ceilings, fireplace, spacious rooms, parquet flooring in the living room.