Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This house was built in 06 on Lake Hartwell. It has been designed with rentals in mind. There are two bedrooms on the top floor; each of these have a queen size bed. The main floor consists of the kitchen, living room and large eight-person round table in the sunroom. And two bedrooms (one has twin beds and the other has a queen bed) with a TV room at the terrace level.

The top floor bath has a jetted tub that looks out over the lake. There is a detached stand alone shower on the top floor and one at the terrace level. There is a small balcony right off the master bedroom. There is 8 foot by 26 foot deck off of the main floor and a 15 foot by 26 foot patio off the terrace level.

There is a 20 foot by 20 foot detached game room that has a pool table, TV, and a pull-out couch. There is over 450 feet of a sandy beach! This lot extends out to the point and the dock sits at the end of the point. The views are amazing. There is eighteen feet at the end of the dock at full level.

In 2006 have installed the new double slip (owner boat is in one slip) 40' x 28'. Electricity/lighting and well water has been install on the dock.

The house was completed on 4-8-06. Please see the link to our website for more information and pictures.

All Sales Tax is calculated and funds are submitted to the government through Hot Spot Tax Service.

* We request that only one check is sent for multiple parties.

Keywords: Lake Home

More Details

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

About The Owner

We are a family of 5 and 1/2. Mom, Dad, 11 yr old, 8 year old, and 2 1/2. Lake Hartwell has always appealed to us ever since we drove to Charlotte, to visit my parents. We always wished we could stay on the lake rather than continue up I-85. We stopped one time, and we were hooked!

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose North Georgia Mountains

Our family enjoys spending time at Tugaloo Heights. My 11 year old enjoys swimming around, under, and jumping off the dock. The water current is constant (no rapids), and helps to keep the water clear. My daughter enjoys being able to wakeboard infront of the dock, so all of her fans (Mom) can see. Parker (2 1/2) likes the 450' of sandy beach to walk and throw sand in the water. There is no lake muck on this beach! Kim (my wife) enjoys floating in the water and laying on the large sun area on the dock. I like the fact that you are not on top of the neighbors. You have room to strech out.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have just set up the Guest book and we are looking forward to past guests input. Thanks again, Dan
May 2009
  • 1 of 1


Lavonia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*
average rating of 4.55 based on 21 reviews
Pawleys Island, S.C.

Not Good

  • 2 of 5

I would not recommend this property. The property has maintenance issues, it was not clean, and personal items outdoors and in the adjacent game room were out of place. The most disappointing issue was the cleanliness. My wife had to clean the house and she vacumned a lot of dog hair from both the upstairs and downstairs before we could use the property. Carpets were dirty. The adjacent game room was very humid and mildew obvious. Pool table was unplayable as the felt was torn. I would not recommend this property to any traveler.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lake House

  • 4 of 5

House is in a convenient place on the lake - close to Harbor Light Marina and an easy drive into Hartwell to shop.

The layout of the house was great for families with the 2 bedrooms on the third floor, living area on the 2nd floor and 2 bedrooms in the walk out basement. Dan was very responsive and provided a full walk through of the property when we arrived.

The dock and beach area is fantastic - we spent most of our time down there and had a great time.

The house is quite a walk from the dock (the golf cart was broken) and you can barely see the water from the house. The house does need some TLC - landscaping is very overgrown and not maintained and it is time for a deep cleaning of the baseboards, blinds, etc.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars. The time on the dock is always amazing. We just spent a week there and it was a BLAST! I tend to spend all year long looking back at those memories and pictures. Thank you for taking the time to point out the three issues. I want you to feel confident that they are being addressed IMMEDIATELY. First, Foster Lawn care will be there this afternoon (7-30) to trim the bushes and cut back growth around the edges of the property; The owner of Goodyear cleaning will be at the house to inspect after it is cleaned (there is a check out today). The house was repainted over the winter and I will send back the painter if needed. Finally, the golf cart was sent to the repair shop on Tuesday (3 week back log). My goal is to get that 5th star in your review for next year. As you stated, I am very aggressive in making sure all issues are addressed. Thanks again, and I hope you smile all year long at the memories you made with your family. See you next year, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

Lakehouse on Hartwell

  • 5 of 5

FUN & Relaxing Experience!

Very spacious home. It has ideal floorplan for large and extended family events and vacations. Fully equipped kitchen and custom dining area thats perfect for family meals and game night. Private decks and porches with seating to enjoy the views that overlook calm serene setting. Enjoyed lighted pathway down to the dock for nights by the water....Dock is perfect for sunning during the day and enjoying boats and water sport fun. Quiet country community by the lake! Highly recommend

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA

Great Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable home with lots of room for extended family. House was very clean and very well equiped with a fantastic dining table that seated the whole crew. Nice views of the lake from the deck and a great dock that the kids loved playing on and around. Perfect spot for sunning and swimming. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lavonia, GA

Great retreat

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed in this beautiful home for 5 months while during a transition period between houses. The home is very large and well kept. The kitchen has everything you will need. The bedrooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. The outside of the home is gorgeous including the large dock and sandy beach. The owner is very hospitable and makes sure all your needs are met.

The surrounding area is beautiful any time of year and there is plenty to do on the lake, nearby parks, etc.

There is also a great little restaurant bar 3 min drive / 12 min walking distance with great food and drink at a low price!

Would definitely recommend house and vacation area to anyone. I have already planned my next stay with the owner.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA


  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival we were surprised how small the space was, but we could have gotten over that had the house actually been clean. The baseboards were caked with dirt, the 3rd bathroom had worms crawling in and out of it, the rugs and carpet were riddled with dog hair, the master bathroom had major ant issues, the master bathroom toilet broke, the sink in the main floor bathroom was leaking, the bed sheets were stained. This house needs some SERIOUS TLC along with a cleaning crew the size of an army. Disgusting!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response: (1) I was up at the house this past weekend 8-24-14. We had two days of Pest control service to address the concern. We had the small milliapedes (worms) that look for a dry area in the lower level. This has been resolved. (2) The toilet lever broke and was replace two days after the guest reported it by a maintanance company. (3) the prior guest had a black lab that went on the light tan cloth couch downstairs (other couches are not cloth). The couch had to be vaccummed many times. (4) We use only white sheets at our houses; all sheets are bleached by our cleaning company. (5) Our cleaning company offered to come back to the house to address any issues and they were turned away. For this reason we use a professional cleaning company so issues can be resolved. I do understand the 3 young familys staying each had infants, and I understand their needs. (6) I have notified the cleaning company of the baseboards. Otherwise, we have never had any reports of uncleanliness.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Lavonia House Rental Rates


  • $1100-$2000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Peak Rates are May 1 to October 1:
  • Summer Weekly Rate .. $1800/week.
  • Holiday Rate ........ $2000/week (Memorial, 4th of July, and Labor Day).
  • Memorial and Labor Day Weekend is $1200
  • $125 Cleaning Fee plus a pet deposit if nessessary
  • Off Peak Rates:
  • Weekly Rate ..... $ 1100/week; $225 per night for weekends in off peak,
  • 12% GA taxes



Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties