Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2 bed modern apt near Old Street with garden

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Welcome to my home and welcome to this amazing city! This is a beautifully modern 2 bedroom apartment with a nice garden in a fantastic location. O...

The space

The apartment has a really spacious and minimalist living room with modern features. There is a large comfy sofa for guests to use where you can put your feet up in the evenings, kick back and relax! The sofa bed can sleep 1 adult comfortably, or 2 small children.

Fancy an evening off? Then sit back, relax and turn on the flat screen TV. There are plenty of channels for you to enjoy. The living area is also home to the laptop friendly workspace if you feel like doing some work! Top tip for your morning coffee, try out Cafe 42. It has a fantastic selection of pastries, coffee, breakfast, salads and home cooking.

If cooking a gourmet meal at home is more your thing, then rest assured the kitchen will have everything you need in it such as all the basic condiments, and as an added extra we make sure that there is also always plenty of tea, coffee and sugar so that you can make yourself a traditional British cuppa in the morning! There are also all the mod-cons such as toaster, kettle and dishwasher that you might expect. We really want to ensure that you have a comfortable stay here in London!

There are two bedrooms in the house. The master bedroom has a king sized bed, bedroom number two has a double and the there is a sofa bed in the living room for two more people. Both bedrooms are spacious with colourful homely touches. There is also plenty of storage space for guests to store all their belongings.

Finally, the property also benefits from 1 bathroom. The bathroom is bright and contemporary in style and has a bath (which really is a treat in central London)! The bathroom will always come stocked with plenty of white fluffy towels and all the essential toiletries such as shampoo, shower gel and hand soap that you need to ensure that you have a comfortable stay in London.

The apartment comes with an iron and ironing board so that you can look fresh for exploring the city or for any business meetings! There is a laundromat at the end of the street if you need any washing done. A baby cot and high chair can be provided upon request.

Guest access

The apartment is your own. Cleaned professionally with fresh luxury linens, it's prepared for each new visitor.

Interaction with guests

My friends at Hostmaker are looking after my home while I am away. I trust them to give you a warm welcome! Hostmaker will look after you. If you have any questions about your stay, please get in touch.

The neighbourhood

My apartment is in a fantastic location in the middle of Old Street, Angel and Shoreditch. Old Street station 10 min walk, Angel station 15 min walk, The Canal 2 mins walk, Broadway, Spitalfields, Borough Markets all within easy reach. Liverpool St, The City and the West End all within 25 mins bus ride. Major landmarks such as The Tate, The Shard and London Bridge are just 20 mins by train. There are loads of restaurants and bars to choose from in the area.

A morning run could be taken along Regents Canal, just two mins walk away or a nice lunch could be had at The Commissary if your a Sports person and need to watch a game or just to relax on the water. Coffee Grind at Old Street is a famous hipster meeting point and you have your standard amenities along City Road and Upper Street, with your PretAManger, Sainsburys, banks etc.

I would recommend downloading an app called Around Me and putting in my postcode N1 7HR. A list of everything you need from a pharmacy to supermarkets and restaurants around the postcode will come up!

Getting around

Old Street Station is a 10 min walk, Angel station is a 15 min walk, The Canal is a 2 mins walk, Broadway, Spitalfields and Borough Markets are all within easy reach. Liverpool St, The City and the West End are all within 25 mins bus ride. Buses are easily accessed on City Road.

Moorefields Eye Hospital on City Road is a ten min walk away. For Homerton Hospital, take the 394 bus from the corner of Cropley and Shaftesbury Street for approx 15mins.

Other things to note

There is a washing machine but I would prefer this isn't used on short term lets. It is possible to use it but the water pressure is low for some reason so I have a garden watering can (green plastic) that I use to fill up the machine faster on first and second cycles which can be complicated to figure out. The washing machine is usable but there is a laundromat also at the end of the street. Turn Right onto Cropley Street then right on Murray Grove and the laundry is right there next to the cafe. This is a washer/dryer so the dryer controls are on the right of the dial displays. I don't mind if people want to use the dryer only. It works fine.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Shoreditch Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
2 bed modern apt near Old Street with garden
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews

Bugs, pics not representative,

  • 1 of 5

Upon check-in the place hadn't been cleaned 6pm. Long night/day traveling from the US and all we wanted to do was crash but we had to leave the apartment until they could clean it which took a couple hours. Told we would get cleaning fee refunded but didn't.

First night got up to get water in kitchen and there were bugs all over the counters and cabinets. Continued to see roaches and other bugs entire stay. Was told after we left they didn't see any bugs. I have pictures, sooo. Didn't feel comfortable cooking so had to go out to eat for all meals. Kind of defeated the purpose of getting a flat with a kitchen.

Pictures make the place look is not. Leather couch isn't there anymore. Replaced with smaller futon. Chair at desk replaced with a plastic stool. Kitchen is small but functional(I assume as we didn't use it b/c of bugs)

At one point a man buzzed continuously until we answered. He said someone has shown him the flat a couple weeks earlier and had rented it to him for a year starting the day after we got there. Not landlords fault but that means someone has keys to flat and isn't afraid to use them.

Was told we would get a refund of 50% off one night. Never received it. Was hoping for a clean pleasant experience but did not get one.

I would NOT recommend this place to anyone unless you like living with bugs in your kitchen.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, We are terribly sorry once again for the issues which arose during your stay. We were under the impression that the pest problem had been eradicated by pest control. It was truly unfortunate that they resurfaced during your trip. I can assure you that we are taking your constructive feedback extremely seriously and working hard to ensure that no future guests have the experiences as you did. Regarding your refund. As discussed over email, your refund has indeed been issued. We apologise that it has taken time to reach you. It can sometimes take up to 15 working days for the transaction to be processed and for the money to reach your account due to the delay with international banking. We do hope that you still managed to enjoy your time in London. Thank you again for being so co-operative throughout your stay. We still enjoyed hosting you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Sehr gute Lage. Ruhige Ecke. Wohnung praktisch.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice guest to host and would love to host him again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties