check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Susan Scannell

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Seabrook Beach - New Hampshire

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Seacoast New Hampshire House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Seabrook Beach, New Hampshire. FAMILY BEACH. Desirable quiet end of Seabrook Beach. Faces the marsh on RT. 1A; short walk to lovely sandy beach - lovely walking beach - five miles long - one mile to Hampton Beach. Walk to restaurants, convience store, state liquor store and shops.

Four bedrooms, two kitchens, three bathrooms (one tub, 2 showers); outdoor shower; grill; washer/dryer; plenty of living space; comfortable for one and/or two families or-multi-generational living. Plenty of off-street parking. Yard. Enclosed porch. Must bring own linens and towels. Pillows and blankets provided. Summer only. NO HEAT. NO A/C - Ceiling Fans and Box Fans. WEEKLY RENTALS ONLY.

Keywords: House

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Susan Scannell (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english


based on 5 traveler reviews

Seabrook Beach - New Hampshire
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Great beach cottage

  • 4 of 5

My family has stayed at this college for three summers and we are returning again this summer. It is great for larger families and has room to spread out with two levels. Three bathrooms are a plus. Nice backyard with grill and picnic table. Large living room and dining room area with large table for many people to sit for meals or game playing. Easy walk to the beach and close proximity to Hampton Beach as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
franklin mass


  • 5 of 5

We have rented for several years and found this to be a great house to rent. It is central to most activities in the area. A nice beach within walking distants. The two floors are great if you want to spread out and have some private time. Owner are very helpful. Great views of marsh. Perfect place for large families.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

My family has rented this cottage for one or 2 weeks for the last 3 summers and have already booked another week for this summer. This is a great place to rent while vacationing at Seabrook Beach, especially if you have a large family or are sharing it with relatives or friends. The cottage is extremely clean, the kitchen well stocked, there are 3(!!!) bathrooms plus a nice outdoor shower. There is a very large table to eat at, great for feeding a lot of people without having to eat in shifts. The backyard is great---grassy, picnic table, grill, patio table, and clothesline. Great place for kids and/or adults to hang out. The owners are extremely nice and very responsive. They always check in to see if everything is okay. One year one of the showers backed up. We called the owner and they had a professional plumber come within a day. Then they checked with us to be sure everything was fixed. One of the bedrooms in the basement is great for multiple kids or teens, even young 20s. When we have older teens with us they love to hang out down there away from the adults and with a second TV. There is also a washer and dryer which is very rare for a rental. We only use one kitchen during our stay, but there are 2 which are both fully equipped. There are beautiful sunsets over the bay every night which are easily viewed from this cottage. There is a front porch for enjoying Happy Hour and also good for leaving flip flops and assorted toys that kids bring in. (We leave stocked coolers out there too). There is also ample parking here, another rarity for a rental. We have never had a problem with a damp or musty basement. Since this will be our 4th year at this cottage (and we have stayed at many, many different rentals over the years) obviously I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Boston, Ma

It is OK for the price, a little decieving

  • 3 of 5

This was the first time I did not look at a home before renting at Hampton or Seabrook and it will be the last. I have no problem coming up in winter through snow, but the owner never had time to meet.

I knew it was on Ocean Blvd and figured that was why the price was lower than most 4 bedrooms on the beach. The traffic and noise from the road is really no that bad.

The downstairs "apartment" was that bad. It is very damp and musty down there, the dehumidifier doesn't help, not for the amount of noise it makes. Unfortunately that is where the only queen bed is, but my husband refused to stay down there. The kitchen is also useless except for the extra fridge. There was a fan there that was broken when we arrived, I called the owner, but it was not replaced. Maybe more ventilation down there would help.

Upstairs is much nicer, older, but charming. The problem here is that the only other bed for a couple (full size) is in a bedroom that you have to walk through to get to the back bedroom/bathroom. You have no privacy whether it is children or guests staying back there. I think it is fair to let people know that. I like to be able to take a nap or have some privacy in the morning without people having to cut through my bedroom to get in/out of theirs.

Halfway through the week it rained very heavy and we were treated to listening to the sump pump pump water through the basement ceiling and out the back of the house every hour or so. Sounded like a train for 3 days.

The backyard is very nice to have, it is a big house with 2 levels and lots of room, but there are sacrifices. As my 23 year old son said, great place for a bunch of his buddies to rent.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry you had a bad experience. We always encourage folks to come see the house before booking or before coming to rent. I meet folks all the time so I am sorry you were unable to see the house. Last winter we did have 3 feet of snow - so for some time in February the house was unavailable to get to - the house is closed up for the winter. This is a cottage built in the 60's owned by a Grandmother who made an apartment in the basement for her kids and Grandkids to come stay. It is a perfect house for a multi-generational crowd. 2 Kitchens - 3 bathrooms - 2 TV's and 2 refrigerators. The beauty is SEABROOK BEACH and another bonus is PLENTY of parking - most cottages only have 2 spots and parking at SEABROOK BEACH is impossible if you are not renting or have a parking sticker. If you are looking for plenty of room and a clean comfortable house - this is your place. We are always available. Please call if you require additional information.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
franklin mass

Beach Lovers

  • 5 of 5

Great place for large families. Very clean and well maintained.Nice views of marsh. Owers very helpful, put trash out before we could. Short walk to beach and activies in Hampton. I can't say enough, just a great place overall.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Sharon's Sea Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Car: recommended

Shelling- Seafood Festival September - 1st weekend after labor Day - walk to Hampton Beach - walk to stores/restaurants


Rates & Availability

Seabrook House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2016
Jun 25 2016 - Sep 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

1/2 Due February 1st or ASAP. Balance due June 1st. Checks only. Do not accept credit cards. 1st time renters $500 security deposit that will be returned if the cottage is left clean and damage free. Will HOLD check. Will not CASH check.
Check in at 2PM. Check-out at 10AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Seacoast New Hampshire House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (5) 2 in one room - with bunk beds. 3 in other room, Bunk Beds (1) - Pull out couch in the living room
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 7 garden chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
2 Cable TVs, 2 Kitchens - on Rt 1 - overlooks the marsh - 3 bathrooms and outside shower.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties