Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 BED APARTMENT OVERLOOKING THE POOL, FREE WiFi, ENGLISH TV, from £38 per night.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in PUERTO DEL CARMEN, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - A Short 3 Minute Walk To The Shops, Bars And Restaurants, But Still Maintains A Peaceful Setting

Atalaya,s location in Puerto del Carmen is ideal, it is centrally located and is within a 3 minute walk to the beach, restaurants and bars, yet it still maintains a quiet and private feel, set within a beautifully well maintained complex. It is a gated community with access by key. The south west facing apartment which provides us with dawn till dusk sunshine, overlooks the large communal pool, and the very well maintained gardens. A supermarket with a wide range of goods, including a gluten free range can be found adjacent to the complex. For the more adventurous the bus stop and taxi rank can be found at the end of the road opposite the Casino. To ensure that we have no issues with carbon monoxide fumes, we are an all electric apartment. Wifi is provided in the apartment free of charge, this enables us to provide a full range of TV programmes, including sport and a host of movie channels, all the main English channels are provided along with various other nationalities.

Each day booked is a full day, unfortunately we no longer do crossover days.

More Details

Owner
susan fleming
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

5% discount on all bookings 4 weeks or more.

Amenities

Tías Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Holiday Resort
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , there is also a top loading washing machine in the bathroom.
  • The bathroom comprises of a walk in shower, pedestal wash hand basin with mirror and lighting over and low level W.C There is also a top loading washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 adults (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The bedroom consists of twin beds, bedside cabinets a built in wardrobe, full length mirror, fan, hair-dryer and safe.
Entertainment:
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Outside: The large attractive pool is set in very well maintained gardens, with plenty of sunbeds available free of charge. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bed linen are provided. Cleaning is provided before and after your stay. For stays longer than 1 week bath towels and linen will be provided on a weekly basis. beach towels are provided once at the beginning of your stay. Other: The south-west facing balcony which enjoys the sun throughout the day has a table, parasol and chairs enabling “alfresco” dining. Rancho Texas is a 20 minute walk or a 3 minute taxi ride away.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 BED APARTMENT OVERLOOKING THE POOL, FREE WiFi, ENGLISH TV, from £38 per night.
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

little gem

  • 5 of 5

this apartment is in a lovely location central to everything yet in a peaceful area with a supermarket next door. it is a very comfortable apartment with all you need for your stay but most of all it gets sunshine from morning until evening.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely remarks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, clean fabulous apartment. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We will look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment, centrally located

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely holiday in this apartment, it had everything we needed including washing up liquid, tea and coffee. Also Wi-Fi was included. Apartment is in ideal location, everything is within walking distance. It is also quiet and didn't have any disturbance. We would go back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very happy with the apartment ,

  • 5 of 5

We had three good weeks in this apartment ,only disappointment swimming pool freezing I think all the owners should pay to keep it heated even if the cost was shared with the customers.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great wee place

  • 4 of 5

First time staying in Puerto del Carmen and 1st time using 'owners direct'. Was pleased with both.

The apartment was lovely in a great location and had everything I needed.

Would definitely use again.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased with positive comments. We will look forward to hearing from you again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United Kingdom
5

Brilliant apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here, everything was perfect. The apartment was very clean, and well maintained. All the main shops etc were just a short walk, there is a Spar supermarket almost next door. The restaurants on the front gave a fantastic choice of food. It was marvelous.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good stay and again it is so nice to get positive comments, we do hope we see you again in the not too distant future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

There are various beaches and coves along the front, our nearest beach is a pleasant 3 minute stroll along a level road.

Travel:

The nearest airport is Arrecife airport, which is about a 10 -15 minute drive away. It costs around €15 by one of the many taxis there to greet you at the exit from the airport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tías Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 3
Sep 29 2016 - Dec 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Rate 2
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$454
 
 
Rate 1
Jan 5 2018 - Dec 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$354
 
 
Rate 4
Dec 18 2018 - Jan 4 2019
7 night minimum stay
$472
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$49
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Notes on prices:
Rental rates include electricity, WiFi, water, pre and post cleaning, towels and linen, use of safe

Each day booked is a full day, we do not do crossover days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties