Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FAB! 2 Bed Apartment in Limassol, Cyprus

Bedrooms 2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Apartment in Amathus, Limassol, Cyprus - Contemporary apartment near the mediterranean sea.

The apartment features include a well-furnished open-plan living/kitchen area: Fully tiled bathroom with shower. The Open plan living area leads on to a large balcony area. This is furnished and can be used for outside dining. There are several bars, cafes, restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. There is a bus service outside the apartment that runs to the main tourist or Old town of Limassol, also accessible by car or taxi. The apartment is in an Exclusive location, Communal Pool, 5 mins to Beach, Tennis Courts, 2 Bedrooms, sleeps 5.

PLEASE NOTE: We prefer you to pay by BACS / direct transfer to the owner as there are no charges or fee's for paying this way.

Should you wish to pay by credit card, the following charges apply -

1.4% if you paying from within the UK

1.9% if you are paying from within the EU

2.4% if you are paying outside of the EU and the UK.

For more info see our website -

We also have anther apartment in Paphos - please see Owners Direct Number CY5519.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Bookings

My name is Kevin and I live in Sutton in Surrey. I have been going to Cyprus over 10 years when my sister was married in Paphos at the Annabelle Hotel. After many visits to Cyprus I decided to Invest in a property that I could escape to, when I needed that break, from the fast pace of life at work here in the UK. Cyprus is the perfect place to unwind and re-charge the batteries, ready for life back at home in the fast lane! For more info see our website -

We also have anther apartment in Paphos - please see Owners Direct Number CY5519.

Bookings purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Bookings chose Limassol region

A Cypriot colleague here in the UK, advised me that this apartment was situated in the upmarket area of Limassol. The local amenities and beach are fantastic and this spot is a real gem on the Island of Cyprus. For more info see our website - We also have anther apartment in Paphos - please see Owners Direct Number CY5519.

What makes this apartment unique

Walking distance to the sandy beach by St. Raphael Marina.. Lovely landscaped gardens and a pool with a stones throw of a distance from the apartment. There are also some excellent tavernas and restaurants close by. I bought the apartment primarily as a holiday escape for family and friends and because I love the relaxed atmosphere that the complex and surrounding area has to offer.


Pyrgos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • Fully tiled bathroom with bath and shower over. Toilet, sink, mirror with shelf and extraction fan.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and large fitted wardrobes. Bedroom 2 with a single bed and bunk beds (sleeps 3) and large fitted wardrobes. Air conditioning units in both bedrooms. Shutters to windows.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes on accommodation: The apartment has it own marked parking spot to the rear. Ideal family accommodation with plenty of space. Smoking is not permitted in the apartment, but to the outside balcony. Outside: Sunny balcony area with sea views. Communal swimming pool with gated access, plunge pool, Wc's, changing rooms and showers, sun loungers and umbrellas. The tennis court can be reserved in advance at no extra charge. Utility Room: Ironing board and Iron, clothes air dryer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. These are changed before you arrive and when you leave. Cleaning can be provided mid-rental if required. Please contact for details of extra charge. Other: Balcony furnished with table and 4 chairs. Car Hire: We suggest bookings cars direct with the rental companies at the airport. For more info see our website: We also have anther apartment in Paphos - please see Owners Direct Number CY5519.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
FAB! 2 Bed Apartment in Limassol, Cyprus
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews

Well equiped and great location

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to be in Eastern part of Limassol near the San Raphael. The location is excellent, short walk to the beach and board walk the continues all the way to central Limassol. Kevin, the owner/host was most attentive and ensured an enjoyable stay. We are likely to return to Limassol and will definitely try to stay in the same apartment.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Henry, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at my apartment, and thanks for your great review. I do my best to ensure that people renting my apartment, feel assured that I am on the end of the telephone in case of any problems that may occur. I do have a lot of returning visitors, and do my best each time, to look after them on their holiday. Regards Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Apartment, Ideal location.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful holiday with Kevin the Owner. First time in this part of Limassol, very nice apartment and layout. Beach 5 mins down the road. Will be going back soon as possible!

Elaine S.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, nice apartment and a very attentive host.

  • 4 of 5

Good location, nice apartment and a very attentive host.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your positive feedback Genevieve. I do my very best to help with all the needs of the people who rent my apartment, and will always return calls in order to help. Thanks again Kevin Bourke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really good apartment - great holiday

  • 4 of 5

Lovely clean apartment, well furnished and good quiet location. I was a bit dubious after reading one of the other reviews (after booking), but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find the place very clean and well kept.

The directions aren't clear in the dark, but the photo location on the web site is spot on. It is the three-storey block on the picture. Handy for the bus if you don't fancy driving; we did both. The No.30 bus leaves from the end of the road every 15 minutes and goes all the way to the new marina in Limassol for just €1.50.

The three storey apartment -'block F' has a designated parking spot which was good when we found it, but arriving in the dark this could be difficult. Mind you - you can actually get a shuttle bus from the airport, so you don't need a car at this apartment.

Communal pool was well looked after and we had it to ourselves most of the time.

The rooms are bigger than they look on the web site and the balcony is a good size. There were clear instructions with everything, but the owner kept in touch to sort out anything in double quick time - not that we needed anything. We bumped into the neighbours who were very pleasant and suggested a few local places to eat and shop. Overall a very friendly little community.

It is not too far to walk to the beach, only 5 minutes through the estate past all the lovely planted gardens. Generally a nice relaxing location to chill by the pool.

I would definitely recommend this place as a very good place to stay near Limassol.

Better directions:-

Turn off the motorway at junction 21, then left at the traffic lights. Go on for about 1km and take the second right turn, at the T junction go left, then follow the road round the sharp right corner (don't go straight on into the scrub land). Take the next right and go straight on into the car-park - your space is marked F5/apt12 and it is on your left near the entrance (next to your apartment block). From the car park , come back out, turn right taking the path and go past the hedge turning right up to the entrance steps.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

Great dissapointment!!!Be aware of hosts' own scale of cleanliness appearing upon your departure, which will unexpectedly cost you part or the whole amount of deposit. Two-tiered bed was shaking (not safe for the kids), master bed was broken upon arrival. Windows and balcony were dirty. Information given by hosts concerning surroundings -80% incorrect. You will have a chance to meet huge cockroaches while your stay. Host doesn't accept payment via PayPal or credit card, which causes extra expenses on bank commission. In order to evade it, we had to pay cash.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maria K, I am truly saddened that you could leave such a review. Yes, there are commissions to be paid with paypal + credit cards but these are set by the bank, not us. You did not want to pay the extra charges + wanted to pay cash on arrival - this is generally not accepted but we made an exception to help you out. With regards to the beds; not once did you alert us to problems with the beds. We have a local housekeeper + maintenance man on standby + this would have been sorted straight away had you told me. The previous tenants did not have an issue with the beds so I do not know what your family were doing to make the claims you have. Please don't complain about something that you did not give the chance to put right. We do keep a high standard of cleanliness so if you did experience cockroaches it could only be from your failure to empty bins + clean the apartment during your stay. As you know, our housekeeper was so shocked with the mess that she took a video of the state you left the apartment in. There were towels strewn all over the balcony, the bedding was a mess, the kitchen needed an antibacterial deep clean, the bath had tidemarks + dirty towels on the floor, the floors needed bleaching + the kitchen bin had maggots in. We alerted you to the video but you still did not offer to clean up the apartment in order to not to lose 50 euros for extra cleaning. All you had to do was put most of the items in the washing machine provided + wash out the bins. We did tell you at the time that we did not expect a deep clean but general tidiness, courtesy + respect to the landlord would have been appreciated. It was agreed to keep 50 euros of your deposit to help pay towards the deep clean now needed before the next tenant arrived. All the above is recorded on email. We do pride ourselves on excellent service + will continue to keep the apartment to high standards for all our tenants. As all landlords will tell you, general respect and courtesy goes a long way. You took advantage of the apartment + totally disrespected our housekeeper on check out. We have had groups of students that have had more respect for our property, hen + stag parties too, but we have never, EVER, seen the apartment left in such a state. For the sake of 50 euros, you have not set a good example. UPDATED 10/08/16 We have contacted Maria + offered her 50 euros back which she has so far refused. UPDATED 09/09/16 - She continues to ignore emails and phone calls from the landlord.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment in quiet location

  • 5 of 5

Took a wee bit to find the property in the dark as the blocks are not well signed posted especially in the dark. However, once we found it access was easy and the apartment was nice, spacious and clean, well equipped and exactly like the pictures. We made it our base to explore some of the island as our son was playing in the European Volleyball Championships in Nicosia.

The weather was great for the time of year but the only drawback was that the pool was not open yet.

Would definitely recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


5 minutes walk to sandy beach. A variety of watersports is available by the beach front of Le Meridien and St Raphael Hotels.


Located between the famous 5-star Le Meridien and St Raphael Hotels in the historic area of Amathus. Only 4km away from the main tourist area of Potamos Yermasoyias and 10km from Limassol Old Town.

Further Details:

Local shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. St.Raphael hotel a 10 min walk with an affordable sports-club membership (Includes use of the hotel beach facilities as well as sauna, steam bath, free ice-cream towels etc) The St Raphael Spa also offers numerous relaxing health and beauty treatments for both men and women, including massages, manicures and facials. Many of the nearby hotels host beach weddings, making this apartment the perfect place to stay if you are organizing your own wedding or attending a wedding as a guest.


Rates & Availability

Pyrgos Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Mid season 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $193.1

Booking Notes:
£150.00 deposit will secure booking. Deposit returned once apartment has been checked by housekeeper. We expect you to leave the apartment in a good tidy state with bins emptied etc. Final balance to be paid in full 21 days prior to travel. Rates can be negotiable for longer term rental periods.

PLEASE NOTE: We prefer you to pay by BACS / direct transfer to the owner.
Should you wish to pay by credit card, the following charges apply. These are set by Owners Direct.
1.4% if you paying from within the UK
1.9% if you are paying from within the EU
2.4% if you are paying outside of the EU and the UK.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible as is the length of stay - please contact me if you would like to book for anything other than 7 or 14 days. You may arrive and depart at any time of the day, that fits in with other bookings and cleaning of the apartment.

Notes on prices:
Prices are negotiable with the Owner for longer rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner