Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Bungalow (WiFi), Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands (4p)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Bungalow (WiFi) in Playa de las Américas. Centric. Our apartment was renovated, with new furniture and appliances. Pools. 3min walk from the Playa de Troya

El Cortijo’s complex is located in Playa de las Américas. Our amazing bungalow is composed of a kitchen open to a living room, 1 double bedroom, 1 shower room and 1 terrace.

The complex consists of two-storey bungalow, which is harmoniously arranged around the pools. It is a quiet and respectable place located in the heart of Playa de las Américas (Playa de Troya is 5 minutes away). The pool area has deck chairs for sunbathing and free Wifi. It’s a complete relaxation and harmony with nature, ocean and best spanish weather.

Guests will enjoy of a wonderful cozy bungalow composed of 2 floors separated by spiral staircase; the first floor has a fully equipped kitchen (open to a living room) with all cooking utensils for 4 guests (salt, pepper, oil, dishwasher, coffe pot, fridge, freezer, glass ceramic hob, toaster, pots, pans and cutlery). The living room is composed of a comfortable sofa (it simply folds out to become a double bed), dining table and plasma TV. From this point onwards, you will have access to the terrace with a table, chairs and parasol. Furthermore, the second floor has a spacious bedroom with a double masttresses, large wardrobe and exterior window. The shower room has a confortable big shower area and it has access to a little balcony.

Everything is designed to the guests’ holidays, you just need to enjoy and relax. For this reason, we supply linens, beddings and towels. Moreover, we provide unlimited Wifi and International TV. We have private parking spot for those who want to hire a car (even though it is not necessary). Moreover, we can supply a high chair and cot.

The convenient location of the complex will be appreciated by guests: Supermarket 3 minutes, fruit-vegetable shop 2 minutes. Siam Park 10 minutes. Playa de Troya is 5 minutes. The Golden Mile is 10-12 minutes. The bus stop is 3 minutes. And the best restaurants, bars and caffes are 3-5 minutes. The Hospital Quirón salud Costa Adeje is near.

More Details

Owner
Mitzzi
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Mitzzi

Mitzzi is a social documentary photographer, a visual artist and a junior graphic designer. I am positive and easy going person with good manners, romance and very good sense of humour!

I like any form of art, including performing and conceptual art. I'm interested in any kind of music.

I support causes such as Human rights, Women and Children rights, Animal Rights, Sustainable Water management and environmental pollution.

I live and work in Tenerife, since 2010.

What makes this bungalow unique

We want everything to be advantage and comfort for you, so from the first moment that you contact us you have insured many basic factors. When you choose our places we want that you can relax and enjoy a few days of holidays or getaways.

Amenities

Costa Adeje Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
General:
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: 1 Bedroom with double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. Washing Machine

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Bungalow (WiFi), Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands (4p)
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
5

absolutely fantastic

  • 5 of 5

firstly we would like to say what a warm welcome we received when arriving at the apartment, we were met by Gaspar and Mitzzi who are wonderful people, we felt at home instantly.

secondly the apartment, well what we say apart from brilliant, there is everything you could wish for and more, the bed is so comfortable you never want to get out of it, the shower is amazing, every thing was great and if you need anything Gaspar, Mitzzi and Xavi were on hand straight away, what a fantastic family they are 100% there for all your needs.

lastly but not least, the apartment is based in a very secure complex, where only residents can enter, even the pool area,you feel safe knowing that only residents can enter,just doen the street about 2 mins away are all the amenities, supermarkets, restaurants, bars,shops,and just 5 mins walk away from the apartment is the beach, and every thing else you need to eat, shop, drink, in abundance, you can never get bored there is so much to do, and I would recommend this apartment 1000% it was amazing.

We would like to thank this lovely family for making us most welcome and for making our holiday complete, thankyou Gaspar,Mitzzi and Xavi, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future, hopefully Christmas

Warmest regard to you

From Helen & Andy xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for giving so much information for future guests! I am sure this will help them to decide about this apartment. Since the beginning, everything was excellent because you are such a good couple, very friendly and funny:) Thank you very much for took care of our apartment and for our conversations. Hope to see you again Helen and Andy. Take care! Mitzzi, Gaspar and Xavi! xxxxx
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great place Great location

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Mitzi, Gaspar & Xavi for providing us a lovely, clean and comfortable home for our trip to Tenerife. It definitely made our vacation better :) The locations was awesome, and the sunset was a spicy touch every day :) We loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for such a nice words. It's been a really pleasure. Looking forward to having you back:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! The apartment is beautiful, the location is perfect and the pool is awesome. Apart from that, it is situated in the supreme part of Playa de las Americas with the best restaurants and best ice cream shop near by:) The apartment is well equipped and dealing with owners was a pleasure. We would definitely go back and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your 5 stars review. El Cortijo is located in the heart of Playa de las Americas, you don't need to rent a car but we have a parking spot for thus who prefer do so. You will find a lot of restaurants and things to do. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Xavi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as pictures show

  • 2 of 5

Cannot understand all the five star reviews for this apartment, the photographs are pretty misleading as they were obviously taken when everything was new, now pretty tired furniture etc, although it was reasonably clean. We were so disappointed that we declined to stay, no outlook, unless you are keen on someone else's untidy back door and unkempt garden, the pool is actually now inside a cage with locked gate, not my idea of a holiday I am afraid.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alison, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read your review because it's the first time a customer have had a bad experience with our apartment. We always appreciate the different points of view because this encourage us to keep improving and make the things better. We all know for a fact that this complex is no a top and we make this clear (if you are looking for top complex, the prices are €3,000/week) so you need to know where are you going according to the prices you are willing to pay. Furthermore, we are completely disagree with arrogance, rudeness and threat. The attitude of your arrival was very unpleasant and we miss this part on your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Aboustly amazing!! Beautiful clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean and comfortable had everything you needed. One of the best apartments I've stayed in will definitely come back and highly recommend this apartment!! had amazing time perfect location everything is walking distance. Mitz was great help!! Couldn't of asked for better people top class owners. Easy communication with the owners. Thank you for everything!

Nicole

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a kind words. It has been a pleasure for us receive this stay. Since the begging everything was brilliant and you took care of our apartment. We really hope to see you again. Thanks for everything guys! Take care, Xavi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely tidy apartment in nice resort

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fantastic great location everything you need best bed ever spotlessly clean the staff top class owners were perfect very helpful kept us informed from start to finish.

The overall complex is good and in a very good area with everything you would need, good bars , restaurants and shops + the beach is only a 5 minute walk away.

Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your such a kind words. The apartment is easy going conexion with everything. We are at your disposal for the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Aeropuerto Reina Sofia
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Las Verónicas
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Golf Costa Adeje
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Restaurante La Terrazza del Mare
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Playa de Troya
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach: The Beach of Troya is 5 minutes walking

Travel: 12 minutes from Airport Tenerife South

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
For the booking it is necessary a shipment of 100€ by bank transfer and a deposit of 100€ in the arrival
Minimum 3 months

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties