check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious Villa With Private Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Xagħra Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa in Xaghr, Victoria, Island of Gozo, Malta-Gozo - Peaceful Location Close To All Amenities- Close To The Sandy Beach Ramla Il Hamra

Villa ta' has 3 bedrooms, 2 with en suite shower rooms, there is a 3rd shower room. A bright well equipped kitchen, dining area and a living room with fireplace. Private swimming pool with BBQ.


Owner
stephen magri
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian
Calendar last updated:
August 6, 2016
Call Owner

About stephen magri

I have been in the rental business for 20 years . Always feel free to ask for anything you might require.

Reviews

Spacious Villa With Private Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
Washington England
3

The Good The Bad and The Ugly

  • 3 of 5

We (2 couples) stayed for 2 weeks. First the good:)

The transfers Steve arranged from the airport to ferry then to house went very well. The house was very clean and beds/pillows comfortable. Plenty crockery, cutlery etc. The courtyard was a decent size and then also 2 balconies. There were 6 sun loungers, although 2 were broken. Very quiet area. The house was only 5 mins walk to the village with lots of restaurants, bars and a decent supermarket. The food was lovely, not a bad meal, from pasta, steak, chinese pizza and more. Gozitan people very friendly. We hired a car for 3 days, but as island small used buses. Went to Valletta for the day on bus, ferry & bus, took about 3 hrs each way, but well worth it.

Now The bad :(

We were told to contact Ray (manager) when we got on ferry so he could meet us at the house. 6 calls later (2 unobtainable,2 unable to connect and 2 that were answered, but they hung up!). I then text, had a reply to say key was in door, to let ourselves in and he would see us next day! Ray duly arrived the next afternoon to collect the balance of fee. He was totally uninterested and had no information to give us. We asked about buses and he told us to "ask at police station". That was the last we saw/heard from him. We had a power cut and could not contact him, so had to ring steve. On day 11, I had to email steve as we had no clean bed linen or towels as the cleaner had not been. There were no store cupboard goods, the only things were a small amount of toilet roll, salt cellar, 6 matches and half bottle washing up liquid. Normally there is a good selection, and you just replace what you use. There was no information pack with Tel. Nos for doctors,dentist or emergency contacts. No info on hot water, tv etc.

Finally The Ugly:/

The BIGGEST issue for us was that surrounding 2 sides of the courtyard the walls were 32 FOOT high, this meant that No sun got on the pool,so it was freezing. Also the sun only shone on a small part of the courtyard, so we were constantly moving to sunbathe. If we had been aware of this we wouldn't have booked this house.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Thanks for booking at Stevesvillas, and for your feed back . Ray, my housekeeper speaks little English and for this reason is a bit reserved . I do email to all my guests most of the details you mentioned. I will add on the bus schedule. Thanks for he tip. We do not provide any provisions except for toilet paper in the bathrooms unless a food pack is requested Its a pity you did not contact me regards the BIGGEST issue as i would have offered you another villa . Thanks for all Regards Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Farmhouse

  • 5 of 5

Spent a week with some friends in this amazing farmhouse. It was very comfortable, spacious and clean and had everything we needed right round the corner ! Would definitely recommend it. Thanks to the landlord Steve for being so helpful and easy to deal with

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Coast/Beach:

The sandy beach Ramla il Hamra is 2.5 km away

Travel:

From the airport you need to travel to the Cirkewwa ferry terminal .

The ferries run every 45 minutes

Villa ta Ninu is a 10 minute drive

Rates & Availability

Xagħra Villa Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 10% deposit will confirm the booking . Final payment 1 month before your arrival date

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Xagħra Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Village
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Shower room 1 - shower
    Shower room 2 - shower
  • 2 en-suite bathrooms 1 with bath 1 with shower 1 shower room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with twin beds Bedroom 2 with twin beds bedroom 3 with twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Weekly cleaning, and change of linen included in the price

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties