Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Two beachfront apartments with Swimming Pool, Air-Con, WiFi, Satellite TV... - Vista a La Piscina (2 + 2)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Description

Vista a La Piscina (2 + 2)

Enjoy indoor/outdoor living in this spacious and contemporary beachfront apartment just metres from Playa de Los Locos, arguably the best beach on Costa Blanca's Torrevieja. The building is on the promenade.

Cool off or exercise in the communal inter-connected swimming pools (with direct steps-access from your patio or ramp-access via hallway) or head to the roof terrace. Alternatively, relax inside with the air-conditioning, broadband WiFi, Satellite TV (lots of English channels) or a DVD.

Open-plan lounge/ diner with sliding doors opening/ looking out onto good-sized patio, with direct-access to the swimming pool. Great for indoor/ outdoor living. Separate additional side courtyard. Separate kitchen. Double bedroom and, if required, a double sofa bed in the lounge. To avoid doubt, this one-bedroom apartment looks out over the patio and swimming pool.

Licensed Spanish tourist accommodation Registration Number: VT-449731-A

More Details

About the property

VistaBreak.com

Whether you're looking for a family beach holiday with pool, WiFi and English TV, or a romantic break for two, a winter escape or summer vacation, check out our two apartments on Spain's Costa Blanca. The Mediterranean Sea and Playa de Los Locos, arguably, the best beach in Torrevieja, are literally on your doorstep.

With two fabulous apartments to choose from, one is bound to be just right for you.

Both have the same high 'spec': great internal finish, very well-equipped, and thoughtfully-designed, with free ‘air-con’, broadband WiFi, and Satellite TV (lots of English channels).

Apartment 1 - Vista al Mar (pictures 1-8 + 17-24):

- sleeps 4 + 2, comprising 2 bedrooms (double & twin) plus double sofa bed in lounge

- double-width balcony, accessed from both lounge & double bedroom, with amazing sea and beach views

- open-plan lounge/diner/kitchen

- underground car-parking space

Apartment #2 - Vista a la Piscina (pictures 9-24)

- sleeps 2 + 2, comprising 1 bedroom (double), plus double sofa bed in lounge

- open-plan lounge/diner with French doors looking out on to patio & swimming pool

- separate kitchen

- good-sized patio with direct-access to the swimming pool, plus additional side courtyard

Before booking, we advise you to also consult our dedicated website www.VistaBreak.com for further information about each apartment and the area.

We take seriously our responsibilities towards our guests. As well as providing high quality accommodation and great service, our apartments are fully compliant with Spanish, as well as UK, safety, tax, and tourism regulations/ legislation.

More Details

Owner
Danny Brierley
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Danny Brierley

Having had many years of self-catering holidays at home and abroad, we've built up good awareness of what makes for a great holiday rental (and what doesn't). Accurate information, timely communication, CLEANLINESS, well equipped, comfortable, great location, good value price...

Danny Brierley works for the Church, having previously been an RE teacher and executive search consultant.

Sally Brierley works for the National Probation Service.

We live in Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK.

Danny Brierley purchased this apartment in 2015

Why Danny Brierley chose Torrevieja Area

We love the beachfront location, Vista al Mar's stunning views out to sea (though we actually prefer the indoor/outdoor living of Vista a la Piscina, with its direct -access to the swimming pool and good-sized patio), the clean and modern interior, fabulous sun for 320+ days of the year...

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Torrevieja Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Bath with over-shower, toilet, bidet and wash basin with shaver point
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom: Double bed, built-in wardrobe, 'air-con', total darkness shutters & windows looking out on to patio. Well-equipped with full-length mirror, hairdryer iron/ironing board... + optional sofa bed in lounge (NB additional 5% charge)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Vista a La Piscina (2 + 2)
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
5

Stayed last year and came back this year, excellent

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Danny's last year ground floor overlooking pool, so pleased we booked again this year returning home 02/07/17. Cannot fault his apartment, everything you need and Sally meets/greets you is so helpful, she goes the extra mile for you. That good we are booking his 2 x apartments next year as Daughter/Grandchildren want to come..Oh no, that will cost me!! Glenys and Brian, Altrincham.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so pleased you want to return for a third time, and this time with your extended family. What a vote of confidence in what we offer. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Really lovely apartments right on the beach front

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend these apartments and the location - our apartment was clean, with air con, loads of british channels, free wifi and dvd player so it was really easy to feel 'at home'. Welcomed by English house keeper on arrival who was again really kind and helpful - the apartment was great, and the location and area really nice too. Literally stepping out of the apartment to the private pool and out of the front doors of the apartment block, across the road and you're at the beach - if you want a chilled out, sun drenched break with beach and pool on the doorstep would thoroughly recommend. Short bus ride into town too for the funfair by night at the harbour which the kids loved. amazing!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Torrevieja at Danny and Sallys place

  • 5 of 5

The contact was wery good. We did recieved answer in a couple of minits and all the services both before we get to Torrevieja and while we was there and also after we came home again.

We have nothing to complain about.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, our Apartment, and the service you received. Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely clean apartment and great location

  • 5 of 5

Apartment lived up to all we had read about it beforehand.

Owner, Danny, put us in touch with a driver to take us from airport - Terry was waiting for us at arrivals and gave an informative insight into the area on our trip to the apartment.

Sally, the housekeeper, was waiting to greet us and show us round apartment. We had arranged with her to have a "starter pack of provisions" which were ideal to get us going. She is a great asset to the place, and happy to be available for any further advice.

The apartment is spacious and very well equipped for all your needs.

Having the large outdoor patio is good, though no sun on it at this time of the year.

Great that apartment building just across from beach, and walkway along the front.

This was our first trip to the area, and we plan to return for longer stays in future winter months, hopefully back at Orbiplaya.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had such a great holiday and that the apartment met your expectations. It's good also to hear you received such good service. We take pride in what we all as a team offer our guests. Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
lanzarote
4

Property was lovely, clean and modern.

  • 4 of 5

our stay in the property was great, had everything that you would need for self catering.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed both your holiday and our one bedroom apartment, Vista a La Piscina. Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

I thought "Two beachfront apartments" with the advert showing a view of the Med. meant seaview

  • 1 of 5

The apartment we had was north facing,got no sun at any time of day had no heating and was cold.The owner supplied two electric heaters which solved that problem.There is a patio area which is about five feet below the top of the pool.Access to the pool is by wooden stairs with no handrail. I feel the marketing of this apartment is misleading.We have been to Torrevieja many times but will be more careful how we book in future

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have two apartments in the same building. You booked our 1-bedroom apartment, Vista a La Piscina, with the bigger patio that looks out onto the swimming pool (which can be accessed either by a walkway with ramp or direct via the patio steps). You did not book our 2-bedroom apartment, Vista al Mar, with the sea view. Both our Owners Direct and www.VistaBreak.com sites are clear about what each apartment offers (both are fitted-out to the same 'high-spec: broadband WiFi, English satelite TV, modern, clean interior finish, comfy beds...). You stayed over Christmas/ New Year, when there is always less sun and the weather more unpredictable (Torrevieja has just had its first snow for 118 years, and some torrential rains mid-December for a month - both unusual but unfortunate). Those reading your review, alongside all others, will decide if '1 star' sounds a fair rating.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26.5 Miles
Alicante-Elche
Nearest Ferry
523 Miles
Bilbao
Nearest Train
29 Miles
Alicante
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Playa de Los Locos
Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

The area is good for:

- Bird watching

- Diving

- Golf

Coast/Beach:

Playa de Los Locos (760 metres long) is on your doorstep and is arguably the best beach in the area. Like all Torrevieja's four sandy beaches, it flies the 'blue flag' for cleanliness, water quality, facilities and safety. It includes a children's play area and beach cafe.

10-15 minutes walk along the promenade is the lively and central Playa del Cura beach (325 metres long) especially popular with Spanish holidaymakers in the height-of-summer.

Travel:

Alicante (26 miles) and Murcia San Javier (21 miles) airports have direct flights to many UK airports: Belfast; Birmingham; Blackpool; Bournemouth; Bristol; Cardiff; Doncaster; East Midlands; Glasgow; Glasgow Prestwick; Leeds/Bradford; Liverpool; London Gatwick; London Luton; Luton Stanstead; Manchester; Newcastle; Southend; Southampton Eastleigh - as well as many other European cities.

Car hire is often cheaper in Spain BUT, with a direct coach-transfer from Alicante, consider going car-less!

Further Details:

Playa de Los Locos is on the edge of Torrevieja, a thriving coastal town, popular with Spaniards, Scandinavians and Brits. With no major hotel complexes or high rise developments, it is has retained more of its Spanish feel than perhaps some of the northern Costa Blanca resort towns.

Within walking distance is a bakery, general store, pharmacy, small supermarket, bicycle hire and a couple of bars and restaurants.

Photos

You might like these similar properties