check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Refurbished, Bright & Spacious Traditional Flat 10 Minute Walk From City Centre

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Haymarket Apartment Rental Photos and Description

St Peters Place - The Property Is A Short Walk Along The Canal To The City Centre And 5 Minutes From Bruntsfield

This elegant, spacious property is a short walk along the canal to the city centre. It's also a 5 minute walk to the bustling Brunsfield area and park that has a wide array of restaurants, delicatessen and cafes for you to try out some traditional local fare. The city centre is brimming with cafes, bars, and a wide variety of restaurants for daytime treats or nighttime fun. The centre is where you will find the city's main shopping areas along Princes Street and George Street, and interesting places nearby include Edinburgh Castle, the Scottish National Gallery and Princes St Gardens. The quaint streets of the Old Town are wonderful to meander through, and can lead you to the beautiful Arthur's Seat beyond. The apartment has been recently decorated throughout and has original cornices and traditional window shutters. It has a fully fitted modern kitchen with gas hob, and new crockery and appliances. The bathroom has bath and electric shower.

The property also boasts a well-maintained garden to rear of the building shared across the six apartments in the block, which is ideal outside space for families. The property also benefits from gas central heating and secure door entry. Included in the price is electricity and gas, bed linen, towels and internet access.

More Details

Property Manager
Carrie Wilson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2016
Call Manager

About Carrie Wilson

Click-let was founded in July 2003 with the belief that the purpose of a managing agent is to build a mutually beneficial relationship between landlords & their tenants. At Click-let we believe that our customers are central to our success & pride ourselves in offering a personal, proactive service specifically tailored to meet your needs. We hope you enjoy your stay.

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Refurbished, Bright & Spacious Traditional Flat 10 Minute Walk From City Centre
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Clean, prepared, as presented.

  • 5 of 5

We were traveling with backpacks so it was a wonderful treat to find the apartment ready early! Everything was as described online with three spacious bedrooms and a full bathroom. There are doors on each room that separates you from the rest of the apartment, but we just propped them open and had no problems. The kitchen was clean and fully stocked. Overall the walk to the city center was only about 20 minutes and the distance to the castle is not a problem to walk. We also discovered that we were close to quite a few good stores and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A good apartment

  • 3 of 5

The main pros are the location and the fact each bedroom is a good size with three double beds. The cons are that the TV often didn't work (bad reception) and the internet was unreliable. The main con however was that despite assurances there was free parking nearby, this was only at the weekends, on Sunday night two of our group had to park around a half an hour walk away as they couldn't find anything closer.

But overall we had a good stay and would definitely consider returning,

p.s. maybe it says this somewhere and we overlooked it but we didn't realise the flat is on the 3rd floor and there is no lift, not an issue for us at all but just making others aware.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sophie, Thanks for your review. We really do appreciate your feedback. Just a few points - I did check through all our communications and cannot see at any point where you were advised there was free parking? There is on-street metered parking in the direct vicinity and also a long stay NCP car park a 5 minute walk from the property. I am sorry that you thought there was free parking - we don't list the property as having this benefit. Also the property is in a traditional tenement building but on the 2nd floor. However, I can see if you were counting the basement level then it would make it the 3rd floor. Thanks again for your feedback - I'm glad on the whole you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not elegant

  • 1 of 5

Even if the bureau having the apartmet for outlet, insists on that this is a nice apartment, it is not. It was cold (impossible to understand how to do something with the heater), the doors inside are so heavy they could crush a child. The red sofa on the main picture is full of stains. In one of the bedrooms you can hear traffic noise. And in the nicest bedroom the heater is in the closet! making a lot of noice when it goes on. And there are no real curtains in that room, so it is full of light early in the morning. The stairs leading up to the apartment are filthy. The windows in the apartment are not cleaned. And the sheets in the main bedroom where used, without having been changed. The wifi was on and off. 20 minutes walk to the old town. The worse apartment we ever stayed in. One cannot present something as "elegant" when it is the opposite.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Distances:

The city centre is brimming with cafes, bars, and a wide variety of restaurants for daytime treats or nighttime fun. The centre is where you will find the city's main shopping areas along Princes Street and George Street, and interesting places nearby include Edinburgh Castle, the Scottish National Gallery and Princes St Gardens. The quaint streets of the Old Town are wonderful to meander through, and can lead you to the beautiful Arthurs Seat beyond.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haymarket Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$146
From
$191
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,156
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,652
 
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,906
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$146
From
$222
Sat,Sun
$1,017
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $127

Booking Notes:
Full Payment
Guests receive:

a 50% refund of the total cost if they cancel at least eight weeks before check-in.
a 25% refund of the total cost if they cancel by at least four weeks before check-in.

Changeover Day:Flexible changeover days - check in is from 3pm onwards - check out at 10am

Please contact owner.carrie.wilson@click-let.com - please note the office is open Mon-Fri 9-5pm

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haymarket Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Location Type:
  • Town
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bathroom with Bath/Electric Shower and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Each bedroom is beautifully presented, with wardrobe, and a double bed (one of the bedrooms is a King size bed and could be split into two twin beds).
Entertainment:
  • Television
Notes:
Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The property also benefits from gas central heating and secure door entry. Included in the price is electricity and gas, bed linen, towels and internet access.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties