Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Upscale 3BR Palm Springs House with Private Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,405 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our refined 3BR, 2BA Palm Springs house offers guests a gorgeous pool and a hot tub surrounded by desert mountain views. Classy sophistication in close proximity to the vintage shopping, creative dining and other attractions of this polished desert city.

We’re located a mile from Palm Canyon Drive, where you can browse boutiques and eat well! Spend an afternoon on the greens at the Whitewater Country Club, or check out the hiking trails at the Indian Canyons, a 17-minute drive away.

Now for the piece de resistance: a serene backyard pool, hot tub, deck and covered patio! This space is completely private with tall trees acting as a natural barrier so you can soak in the sun and mountain views. This slice of heaven also includes an outdoor shower!

Interesting note: At this rental, your neighbors are the decedents of a famous TV personality. “Cheeta” the chimp, from the TV show Tarzan, lived out the last of his 80 years next door, and his children live and play there still. Likely you will hear your primate neighbors throughout the day—if you think you might be bothered by chimp noises, this may not be the rental for you.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Beautiful, exposed wood-beam ceilings run throughout the house, along with walls of windows and large glass doors, all open to the private backyard. The living room showcases a marvelous gas fireplace and L-shaped couch, perfectly

situated to enjoy both the fire and the flat screen TV.

The galley-style kitchen has black appliances and all the utensils and cookware you need to prep and eat your vacation meals. Sit down at the bright dining room with seating for 4, at the kitchen bar, or dine alfresco in the backyard.

The spacious master bedroom has a king-size bed, a flat-screen TV, and an en-suite bath with a walk-in shower. The guest bedrooms both feature queen-size beds and direct access to the backyard. A 2nd bathroom has a designer bowl sink and a glass shower/tub combo.

THE LOCATION

Nestled in downtown Palm Springs, you're close to the weekly farmer's market, golfing, shopping and even outdoor trails… not to mention iconic Palm Canyon Drive. Ready for dinner? Try Rick's Restaurant for casual Cuban food, or visit Circa 59 for swanky American fare, both just a 3-minute drive away!

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

City of Palm Springs House ID #3169

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1405 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Upscale 3BR Palm Springs House with Private Pool
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
Ladera Ranch, CA
5

Everything you need in this Palm Springs Oasis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family of four, husband and two teenagers plus 2 little dogs had a great time at this modern home in Palm Springs. The place looks just like the photos. It is well designed,modern and most importantly clean. The kitchen is well stocked. It even has a Nespresso machine. We had fun with that. If that's too fancy for you there's also a regular coffee maker and a great supply of creamers too. The bedrooms and bathrooms are comfy and just the right size and so is the living and dining room but the part I liked best was the backyard. We spent most of our time in the pool relaxing on the loungers and noodles they provided. The hot tub is tucked away in a nice private spot with a door that takes you right into the master bathroom. There are plenty of spaces to lay out by the pool or have a nice conversation with friends and family. My favorite was the covered patio with misters. It even had curtains to block out the sun and rain. Our dogs loved it too. The chimp next door was entertaining. We liked listening to him playing and getting his exercise. We didn't hear him every day and you couldn't really hear him from inside the house. It gets windy in the late afternoon but that was a positive in the 100 degree+ weather We will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Long Beach, CA
4

Fun getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great, loved the private backyard & pool. We had a wonderful 4th of July getaway! It was nice that the kitchen was stocked with complimentary coffees. Our only issue was that each bathroom only had 1 roll of toilet paper. We had booked the house for a week, and assumed we wouldn't have to go buy our own.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erika, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Your feedback regarding the lack of toilet paper makes for a great opportunity to review what TurnKey stocks and what the guest may wish to bring themselves or pick up at the nearby store once they reach town. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or at least get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Thank you again for bringing this up because we know that vacation rentals all handle this a little differently, and it can be confusing if you've rented before outside of TurnKey. By the way, you were great guests, and we appreciate you taking such good care of our place. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Desert Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This mid-century modern home was absolutely perfect for our family of four. Both our teenagers loved it here. We were welcomed with snacks and beverages and the place was stocked with most of the necessities. The space within the house was perfect, the decor was so nice and the pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. Wish we could've stayed longer! They mentioned hearing primate sounds from the neighbors, but honestly, we heard it maybe once a day and it wasn't a big deal rather kind of intriguing. We actually thought this was the quietest neighborhood we have ever vacationed at and we stay at a lot of (VRBOs) vacation rentals by owners. Our outings included the Villagefest, Palm Springs Aerial Tram and Joshua Tree National Park. We got this amazing place for an amazing price and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Excellent vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very comfortable, very clean, had all the amenities needed.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patricia, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

Just Bad timing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Parents 70th birthday. Took them here only to find out that HOT TUB will not heat up. Property itself was nice and clean but to my parents, it was all about the HOT tub. Very disappointed. Could of been... Turnkey compensate 1/10 of the total price.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Hopefully us letting you know prior to your arrival as well as the compensation we offered for the hot tub helped. Since your stay, the homeowner has purchased a new hot tub to be installed, however, we apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We hope to be able to host you again. If there is anything else we could still do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect for Group of Friends

  • 5 of 5

A group of six of us just stayed at this house in Palm Springs for 4 nights, and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The home was better equipped than other homes I've rented in the area - from the coffee machine to the comfortable linens and decor. The pool and outdoor areas were the real star of the show, with a wonderful spa, beautiful pool and multiple areas to lounge around the yard. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties