Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Baronial Hall Set in 7acres with Private Heated Pool And 6 Bedrooms All Ensuite

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Chateau / Manor House in Warton, Nr. Blackpool, Lancashire, England - Peaceful Location,10 Mins Walk To Seafront , Close To Lytham St Annes And Blackpool

Along a gravel driveway set in seven acres stands this imposing baronial hall. Large country kitchen with butchers block and dining room with refectory style table. Large lounge with a vaulted roof and stained glass windows and large flat screen TV. Six double bedrooms all ensuite with flat screen TV, master bedroom has oak four poster bed and jacuzzi en suite, sleeps 12 in comfort or can accommodate up to 14. Ground floor bedrooms and ramp to accommodate wheelchair users. Ample parking. 10mx5m heated pool and 6 seater hot tub. Sports area, paddocks ,dog kennel, badminton, table tennis, pool table,rounders,trampoline. 6 hole football golf round our grounds(May to October ). Mini pamper session by Olivia £6 per person (20 mins. Hand&afoot massage and polish)Search us on you tube, FLETCHERS hall at lytham. NO GROUPS OF UNDER 30,s. Quiet country retreat suitable for family type groups and their friends for get togethers and celebrations. Complimentary welcome celebration surprise, let us know your celebratin.Owners live in grounds. Strictly no outside visiting guests please. Only people allowed at the property are those booked to stay.Pool open May to October 900m to lancashire coastal walk, dine out in Lytham , Lytham prom weekend 3rd to 6th Aug, Lytham wartime weekend 19th Aug ,Blackpool free AIRSHOW 12th Aug, illuminations switch on and music festival 1st sept, st annes kite festival 2 sept, Blackpool illuminations sept til Nov, world firework championships in Blackpool every Friday through sept.


Owner
Jennifer Bickerstff
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2017

Amenities

Preston Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Shower room 1 - shower
    Shower room 2 - shower
  • Bedrooms 1 and 4 shower,sink and toilet. Bedroom 2 jacuzzi bath, shower, sink and toilet. Bedroom 3 slipper bath, sink, toilet, bidet . Bedroom 5&6 toilet, sink and shower bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 (6 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: BR1 double BR2 king size double BR3 king size double BR4 twin , bedrooms 1-4 ground floor . BR5 double bed and sofa bed, BR6 king size , bedrooms 5&6 are on the first Floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Outside: Table and chairs, BBQ, hot tub, private heated pool Utility Room: No utility room Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen provided

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Baronial Hall Set in 7acres with Private Heated Pool And 6 Bedrooms All Ensuite
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Fabulous Property

  • 5 of 5

Baronial Hall is fabulous the pictures do not do it justice. The place is equipped with everything you can think of. Jennifer who handled our booking was lovely, we had champagne, flowers and decorations for my friends 40th on arrival, even champagne and gold glasses in the master bedroom. The bedrooms are spread across both floors which gives you more privacy. It was an easy walk to shops and the local pub and we ordered takeaway from Raj's which was great. We had hand and feet massages from Olivia who also educated us on the area. I would recommend this to anybody, next time gonna go when the pool is open. Thank you for making our stay a fabulous one.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope to see you all again soon🍸🍾
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We have recently stayed at this property, It is a wonderful place, there is everything you need, from comfy beds to a well equipped kitchen. I stayed with 10 friends we had plenty of space, it didn't feel crowded at all. We had excellent weather which is always good when your celebrating. It close to the centre and taxis cost in the regain of £10. We were welcomed by the owner's husband who showed us round and gave us all the relevant information, there was bubbly, popcorn and flowers left as a welcome from the owner which was a nice touch. I would recommend a stay. Now for the down side, I did have a few hiccups when booking and did find the owner rude at time, at one point she offered me a full refund, which I would have taken if I thought I would have found something else in short notice. I'm glad I didn't as we really enjoyed our stay. Don't think there is anything I would change. Great Place

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hiccup referred to in this review was over the refunable £200 bond which is very small for a million pound property like ours . In other sililar properties it is a much as £1000. It wasn't paid at the time of booking and I tried my hardest to contact the lady prior to the stay to sort the problem as the party wouldn't be able to gain access to the house without payment but this was meet with great indignation for some reason. Our property has over 65 reviews on various sites and all are 5 star
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property for family get together

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room, well equipped, excellent outdoor space. Owner went the extra mile for our special occasion. Just lovely!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we wanted it to be

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Jennifer so letting us stay at her property. We was welcomed to balloons, banners and complimentary fizz for our gathering which was a lovely gesture. Hot tub was a great way to relax as well as the jacuzzi bath. There was plenty of board games provided for us and the underfloor heating made sure we was warm enough. The kitchen had all appliances we needed and was easy to find. We hope to come again when the pool is open.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic short break

  • 5 of 5

Just got home from a short break and I have to say the house is absolutely lovely.Everything you need for a relaxing break. Hot tub was fab.Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again in the future🏰
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing!

Spent a few days here with 8 friends to celebrate a 40th birthday. We arrived to complimentary fizz, flowers, a birthday card and even birthday banners up in the main room. The whole house and grounds were cleaned to a very high standard and we could not find a single fault with the place. Jennifer, the owner, is lovely and very helpful should you need anything.

All of the beds are very comfortable, showers lovely as are the baths. Kitchen is well equipped and stocked with store cupboard essentials.

I could go on and on but basically this place is just perfect!

The hot tub was lovely and there is so much to do with the indoor and outdoor games. We can't wait to visit again during the summer and make use of the pool.

Basically we didn't want to leave!

Contact with Jennifer from the very first enquiry was very friendly and professional.

Thanks to Jennifer we had an amazing weekend and made some lovely memories.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed your stay even though it started with a 4 hour delay on the A1 but was happy I was able to help by taking in your tesco order which arrived before you did! Best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Coast/Beach:

One mile, green and promenade

Travel:

Lytham train station

Distances:

2 miles to Lytham , 7 miles to Blackpool

Photos

Rates & Availability

Preston Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid with heated pool
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$776
 
 
Mid season with heated pool
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$776
 
 
Mid season with heated pool
Jul 14 2017 - Jul 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$647
 
 
Hi season wth heated pool
Jul 28 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$841
 
 
Late season wth pool
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$776
 
 
Illuminations
Oct 5 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$511
 
 
Xmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$517
 
 
New year 2017
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$485
$3,234
 
 
Low season
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$511
 
 
LOW SEASON
Feb 28 2018 - Mar 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
EASTER
Mar 29 2018 - Apr 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$453
 
 
SPRING
Apr 4 2018 - May 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
MID SEASON with HEATED POOL
May 3 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$647
 
 
SPRING BANK with HEATED POOL
May 25 2018 - May 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,363
 
 
EARLY SUMMER with HEATED POOL
Jun 1 2018 - Jul 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$711
 
 
SUMMER with HEATED POOL &HT
Jul 20 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$776
 
 
ILLUMINATIONS with HEATED POOL
Sep 5 2018 - Oct 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$647
 
 
ILLUMINATIONS with HOT TUB
Oct 4 2018 - Nov 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$453
 
 
Pre XMAS with HOT TUB
Nov 8 2018 - Dec 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$453
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $258.72

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner

Changeover Day:
Arrival time after 2pm departure time 11am

Notes on prices:
The house is only let out Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holiday Monday,s. Extra beds can be added at a cost of £20 per person per night. Heated pool open May to September. Payment procedure; 25% non refundable deposit, full balance payable 6 weeks before arrival. £200 refundable damage deposit. This company does not add on commission on top of these prices unlike other companies.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties