Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seafront Luxury Apartment In Fort Cambridge, Sliema

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,368 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Tigne, Sliema, Malta - Free Access to Pool, Peaceful And Central Location, 2 Minutes To The Beach, Shops, And Restaurants

Three bedroom seafront luxury apartment in the exclusive complex of Fort Cambridge in Sliema, with free access to communal pool. Perfectly located close to the Sliema promenade, fine dining restaurants, cafes and Malta’s largest retail shopping complex.

This wonderful three Bedroom Sea Front Apartment is highly finished and enjoys breathtaking sea views from its 30sqm terrace. On entrance one is greeted by a small hall leading to the sleeping quarters and the main living area. This wonderfully planned space consists of open plan living leading onto the front terrace, a laundry room and drying terrace. Main bedroom enjoys en-suite and Walk in Wardrobe.

Fort Cambridge is a recently built luxury residential complex, built around the historical Fort Cambridge Battery dating back to the 1800’s and now fully restored to its former glory, the location to amenities is perfect, being situated on the Tigne and Qui-si-sana peninsula an area of Sliema that has undergone major rejuvenation and boast Sliema’s most expensive properties. You will find a short walk away Malta’s newest and largest retail shopping complex, a very pleasant promenade walk takes you to a wide variety of fine dining restaurants, alfresco cafes. Fort Cambridge has the added benefit of a large swimming pool fronting the Mediterranean sea.

---

Dear Guest, as from June 20, 2016, the Government of Malta is introducing an Environmental Contribution. All revenue generated from this initiative will be used to upgrade and embellish the local infrastructure in touristic areas around the Maltese Islands.

Those older than 18 years of age are required to pay an Environmental Contribution amounting to €0.50c per night up to a maximum of €5 for holidays in Malta and Gozo. The contribution must be paid separately on arrival to your booked property and is not included in the property rate charged.

More Details

Owner
Paula Xuereb
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, italian
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2017

About Paula Xuereb

I am a married woman with 2 kids living on the sunny island of Malta. This is a family run business and we strive to give the best possible service to our guests and make sure that their holiday is an unforgettable one!

Paula Xuereb purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Paula Xuereb chose Sliema

This apartment was bought by the family to serve as a luxury Holiday Home to several tourists who visit the island.

What makes this apartment unique

This location was chosen because it is quiet and peaceful, central and provides easy access to Public Transport. The apartment has some amazing views from the terrace and you can enjoy swimming in the communal pool for free!

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Malta International Airport
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Sliema
Nearest Golf
5.9 Kilometres
The Royal Malta Golf Club
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sliema
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is located just across the rocky beach of Tigne, Sliema where you can enjoy swimming in the crystal clear Mediterranean sea. The Promenade is just a few meters away and the nearest sandy beach in St Julian's is just a 10 minute drive away.

Travel:

The Malta International Airport is the only airport on the island and is just a 25 minute drive from the Apartment. I can organise Airport transfers on request. Public transport and taxis are also available.

Distances:

Nearest Beach: Across the road

Nearest Cafes/Bars/Restaurants: 100 Meters

Nearest Bus Terminus (Routes to all attractions in Malta): 100 Meters

Ferries to Valletta: 200 Meters

Nearest Airport - Luqa Airport: 11 Kilometers

Nearest Ferry to Gozo - Cirkewwa: 25 Kilometers

Capital City - Valletta: 2.6 Kilometers

Ancient City of Mdina - 11 Kilometers

Other Beaches - ST George's Bay, Golden Bay, Mellieha Bay, Ghajn Tuffieha and Gnejna Bay, Paradise Bay: 15-25 minute drive

Further Details:

Our guests have FREE access to the Fort Cambridge communal pool. The apartment is perfectly located close to the Sliema promenade, fine dining restaurants, cafes and Tigne Point - Malta’s largest retail shopping complex.

Amenities

Qui-Si-Sana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2368 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Toilet 1 - toilet
    Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bedroom En-Suite - toilet , shower
  • En-Suite Bathroom to Bedroom 1 with shower and wc Main Bathroom with bath/shower, wc Guest Bathroom with wc
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main bedroom with en-suite facility and air-conditioning
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2 comes with double bed and air-conditioning
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Beds can be joined to form a double bed. Airconditioned room
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with Double Bed, En-Suite and Walk-in Wardrobe Bedroom 2 with Double Bed Bedroom 3 with 2 Single Beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking is not allowed inside the apartment although guests may do so on the balcony. Linen is changed once every 7 days during lets of longer than 14 days. Before checking-out, guests are asked to ensure that all kitchen utensils, crockery, etc are left in a clean and proper state. Airport transfers to and from the apartment are available on request. Extra fees apply for usage of the underground car park Listed Prices include 25 Kwh of electricity per day which is more than enough for normal use of the apartment. Additional electricity consumption is charged at Eur 0.30/Kwh. For stays shorter than 5 nights there is a loading of Eur 50 over and above the total booking amount to cover cleaning costs. Check-in: after 15:00, Check-out: before 11:00 A €35 fee applies for check-ins after 9:00pm Swimming pool access is free of charge. Sunbeds and Umbrellas by the pool are Free and Only available between June and Sep

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Seafront Luxury Apartment In Fort Cambridge, Sliema
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We booked this apartment last minute and am so pleased with our choice. Right from the start the professional level of service was excellent and both Aaron and Paula were both friendly and welcoming and everything ran so smoothly. The apartment was superb. So clean and tactfully decorated and had everything you could need. The location was perfect and so near to the centre of Sliema. Thank you both for a wonderful stay and we would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. Will look to rebook on next visit to mLta

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you were happy with our apartment and service. From our end it was a great pleasure to host you and really looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Malta! Regards Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Great location and spacious apartment. Paula the host was very helpfull as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment and the views were just amazing!! Paola is a great host. My stay was organised in a perfect way : from arrival until departure (airport transfers, check-in and out, stay...) the whole organisation was flawless. Her place is located in a luxury residential complex with access to a communal pool, a few minutes from Tigne Point shopping mall and from the beautiful Sliema waterfront. Grazzi!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

3 Bed, Fort Cambridge Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property, decorated to a very high standard and with every thing you needed to be comfortable included in it. The cleanliness was first class as was the service provided by Paula and Aaron before, during and after our stay.

The sea view was stunning from one balcony but the added benefit of another balcony on the other side of the apartment with a view towards Valletta was the icing on the cake as it meant you had sun all day long between the two!!!

Very well positioned near Tigne Point and easily accessable to all of Sliema and the surrounding area, ferries and buses a couple of mins away, supermarket very close and bars/ restaurants all within easy walking distance. The swimming pool is great and was absolutely ideal for the children, who loved being in it!!!

Paula/Aaron arranged pick-ups and drop offs to/from the airport for us and I must say the whole operation was very well run with all elements of the apartment explained on arrival.

We had 2 x 3 bed apartments and our friends had a 2 bed apartment, all to the same high standard and all thoroughly enjoyable to stay in.

Thankyou to Paula and Aaron.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Lovely apartment, let down by smaller details

  • 3 of 5

Pictures are accurate, apartment was clean, however, as we arrived late on Sat., a small welcome pack with water, milk, bread etc would have been very welcome, especially as the shopping mall was closed all day Sunday. It would have been minimal cost to the owners but would have been a lovely gesture.

Bedding and pillows were of poor quality and did not match the high quality of the apartment.

Finally, there are no pool sunbeds outwith the period of June-Sep. When we complained about this, we were told the information, is on the accommodation description. And yes it it but who can find it, or who like me, just saw that there were free pool sunbeds??

We wanted a luxury holiday and paid accordingly but in truth, we went away feeling let down.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Madam, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We value our guests' reviews as this will enable to us to improve our level of service for our guests. Providing a welcome pack for our guests is a great suggestion and we will take this onboard however I feel that the rest of your comments are somehow unjust. We do say on the advert that sunbeds are available around the pool between June and September and I am sorry that you have missed out this information before booking. You were clearly annoyed about this problem during your stay so much that you have asked for a full refund however since we are saying this on our advert then unfortunately we could not meet your request. Having said that, I am more than happy to give you a discounted rate should you decide to visit Malta again in the near future. We will also look into the quality of our bedding and pillows to make sure they are of the highest standards however these are fairly new and we received no complaints at all from the previous guests. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and hope I will have the pleasure to host you again in the future. Regards Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Fountain Hills, AZ
5

Terrific

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Sliema & so happy with this apartment! It is new, large, clean and the location is great! There is a supermarket down the street & within walking distance to everything! It was nice to be able to prepare food at home (fully stocked kitchen) and there is a large balcony overlooking the water. Paula (property manager) provided airport transfers which was great! We loved her! She made us feel like family! Highly recommend this apartment & hope to be back sometime!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $296.17

Smoking is not allowed inside the apartment although guests may do so on the terrace.

Linen is changed once every 7 days during lets of longer than 14 days. Before checking-out, guests are asked to ensure that all kitchen utensils, crockery, etc are left in a clean and proper state.

Airport transfers to and from the apartment are available on request.

Listed Prices include 25 Kwh of electricity per day which is more than enough for normal use of the apartment. Additional electricity consumption is charged at Eur 0.30/Kwh.

For stays shorter than 5 nights there is a loading of Eur 50 over and above the total booking amount to cover cleaning costs.

Check-in: after 15:00, Check-out: before 11:00

A €35 fee applies for check-ins after 9:00pm

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties