Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Hotel Apartments in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Few Minutes Walk to Beach & Shops. - Apartment 2 (1 Bedroom; Sleeps2/3)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

Description

Apartment 2 (1 Bedroom; Sleeps2/3)

• Double Balcony with Sea View.

• Bedroom with twin beds and ceiling fan.

• Lounge with single sofa bed, fixed air conditioning unit, large LED smart TV, Satellite with 5 main British channels BBC1, BBC2 etc.

• DVD Player and Safe.

• Iron with ironing board, clothes dryer.

• American kitchenette with hob, microwave, mini oven, fridge/freezer, toaster and kettle.

• Modern bathroom with washing machine, toilet, shower over bath and hairdryer.

• Private Balcony with table and chairs for al-fresco dining

• Welcome Pack also provided on arrival (tea, coffee, water, milk and sugar) to tie over late arrivals.

More Details

About the property

C6248

These 4 lovely apartments are situated in the popular and renowned 'Santa Maria Apart-hotel’ in San Eugenio, Costa Adeje.

• It is only a few minutes’ walk to the beautiful Puerto Colon Marina and La Pinta beach.

• Both beaches offer a wide range of activities and water sports. You can get boat trips to see the Whales and Dolphins, scuba dive, boat fishing and plenty more.

• Aqua Park and Siam Theme Park are just a short taxi ride or 15 minutes’ walk.

• The complex is a very popular family resort and has 24 hour reception with security.

• 3 Swimming Pools (heated, Jacuzzi and children's) with lifeguards.

• The complex also offers a hairdresser, car hire facility and excursion bookings,

• They are just a 2 minutes’ walk to great bars, restaurants and supermarkets.

** Please also note that there is currently a restriction of hotel facilities at Santa Maria. Guests staying in privately owned apartments are not allowed to use all hotel facilities except the swimming pools and the loungers. However, they are free to consume their own food and drinks in the pool area. If they have children with them, they can join the kids club and all activities around the pool as normal. There is also an Irish bar on the lower ground which opens to the public in the evening. They provide drinks and light entertainment.

More Details

Owner
Katherine
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Nearest Beach
0.35 Kilometres
La Pinta
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The Santa Maria Aparthotel is located on the Costa Adeje, just 350 metres from the Puerto Colon beach, and marina,on the lovely island of Tenerife. This bright and cheerful complex sits in a popular commercial and leisure area.

This is a good option for couples and families wanting a fun-in-the-sun holiday with on site entertainment, relaxation in a great climate, plus a choice of activities within easy reach.

Travel:

The apartment is located 20 minutes drive from Tenerife South Airport (Reina Sofia).

Car is not needed as the apartment is situated so close to all amenities.

Further Details:

Our apartment is situated right in the heart of the popular Costa Adeje resort and is totally walkable to a wide variety of bars, restaurants, shops, marina and of course the lovely beach. You can also stroll along the promenade right down through Playa Las Americas to Los Cristianos stopping for a much needed "vino" on the way in the plentiful bars and cafes!

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

All prices are in UK Pound Sterling and based on 2 people. Please add £3.00 per night for additional person.
Changeover Day:
We try to be flexible with your flights.


Amenities

Costa Adeje Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Equipped with Washing Machine
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Twin beds with ceiling fan and fitted wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The complex is secure and very well run, 24 hr reception and security; limited car parking is also available. There is an extensive day and evening entertainment programme. All our apartments are equipped with air conditioning units. Fresh linens and towels provided on arrival and changed once every 7 days. Mid week changeover for duration of 10 days stay. Basic welcome pack also provided on arrival (milk, water, tea, coffee and sugar) to tide over late arrivals. Outside: Private terrace with table and chairs. There are ample sun beds, both around the pool area, as well as on the large solarium. There is a heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi pool and 2 x children's pools, lifeguard, roof top solarium, swim-up bar and a dry bar serving food and drinks until late.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Apartment 2 (1 Bedroom; Sleeps2/3)
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment we stayed in was spotlessly clean and tidy on arrival. Costa Adeje has some fantastic bars/restaurants and the people were very friendly. My wife and I will be returning next year.

Thank you Katherine for letting us stay in your apartment, we had a marvellous time.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apt,great location,I will be booking again

  • 5 of 5

Apt lovely,

Perfect place to stay and enjoy costa adeje

Katherine is a pleasure to deal with..

Carnt wait to get back there.👍

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Apartments

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in two of the apartments in the last 9 month. Both were clean, spacious and within walking distance of plenty of restaurants, pubs and the beach. Katherine is always very helpful, I would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Look forward to your next trip with us in the not distant future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Forest
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

My family and I stayed in this property during July. Sadly this property is in need of a refurbishment, which is such a shame as it could be a lovely apartment.

On arrival we found that the sofa bed was completely broken, there were screws missing and it was bent in various places which meant that it was very dangerous and collapsed when you put any pressure on it. Katherine did try to rectify the situation within 24 hours, but this is something that you should not be faced with when you go on holiday, a bed is a fundamental part of your stay and it was clear that the bed hadn't just broken over night, it was in a very bad way! An emergency zed bed was provided (that my husband had to collect and carry from another apartment) Unfortunately it wouldn't fit in the property as the broken sofa bed was still in situ, so he ended up sleeping on the sofa for our entire stay.

The air conditioning was also not functioning properly on arrival, the owner was prompt at responding to my email and did send a handy man out to have a look at the issue during our stay.

With regard to the hotel, an important point that we need to mention is that you cannot use any of the hotel's facilities (minus the pool) when staying in a private apartment. You are not able to buy a drink in the bar, eat in the hotel's restaurant, connect to the hotel's WiFi or park in the hotel's car park.

The hotel is well situated, it very close to the beach, about a 10 minute walk down a steep hill. There are many bars and restaurants nearby and a supermarket at the end of the road.

Sadly after all the problems with faced, it put a dampener on our holiday. We complained to Katherine after our stay and she waived £15 for a highchair we hired and didn't charge us for our 1 year old (which we feel she shouldn't have anyway as she slept in our travel cot!) We believe that this is no way near enough compensation for all the inconveniences that were caused during our stay, I mean, my husband had to sleep on a sofa for the entire holiday, surely that is reason enough to give us more than £15 compensation!

So in brief, we would not stay in this apartment again and would not recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that we had disappointed you on this rare occasion. Most of the time this apartment is only occupied by 2 people, the sofa bed is rarely in use and the clients who used last failed to report it. We were grateful that you bring this to our attention. We had provided a folding bed for your 3 years old child within 24 hours. We agreed the apartment is a bit tight for the folding bed since you also had a travel cot with you, but we believed it would be able to fit in if you moved the side table away. This was only a temporary measure to give us a chance to get a replacement sofa. With regard to the air conditioning, again we had sent our maintenance man down within 24 hours. We were advised it was working properly, it is just the small flap adjusting the direction of the flow was faulty. We are now waiting for a replacement part, but this does not interfere the cooling capacity of the machine. Finally, with regard to the restriction of the hotel facilities, you agreed that it is completely out of our control. We had notified you the situation as soon as we can and offered you the option to cancel your booking with full refund, but you expressed your interest to stay on. We sincerely apologised for any inconvenience caused and hope you appreciated that we tried our utmost to rectify the problems within 24 hours. We always endeavour to make sure our clients had an enjoyable stay, this is evident from all our other reviews. We wish you all the best for the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I really enjoyed it

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and tidy will hopefully book again

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very well equipped and functional apartment

  • 4 of 5

Lovely base for exploring Adeje and surrounding areas

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

You might like these similar properties