check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

A Beautiful Refurbished Spanish Village House With Stunning Pueblo & Sea Views

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Mojácar Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage in Mojacar Pueblo, Almeria Andalucia, Spain Spanish Village House In A Peaceful And Tranquil Location, Close To Beach Sleeps Up To 4

It's a unique cottage with a tranquil and welcoming atmosphere. It is within minutes to the bus stops, bars, restaurants, shops, and the sports centre which offers a gym, full length indoor pool and many more facilitates and activities. Within a 5-7 minute bus or car journey you are on the beach which stretches along 17 Kilometres. Other activities within a 10/20 minute drive include; Camel Rides (Mojacar Playa) Quad Bikes (Mojacar Playa) Mountain Walks ( Mojacar) Go Karts (Garrucha) Deep Sea Fishing / Boat Trips (Garrucha) Water Park (Vera Playa) Golf (4 courses within 20 minutes) Many other activities are available in and around Mojacar, Mojacar Pueblo has its own very informative Tourist Information Office ideally located in the heart of the Pueblo just off the new Plaza.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2016


based on 11 traveler reviews

A Beautiful Refurbished Spanish Village House With Stunning Pueblo & Sea Views
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews


  • 5 of 5

his property has been beautifully refurbished & decorated to a high standard throughout. It is in a stunning location, very peaceful, with beautiful views of the Mediterranean Sea and Mojacar Pueblo right on the doorstep.

Ideally located for exploring Mojacar, it's beaches and the various bars and restaurants, the apartment is spotless and very well equipped we would most certainly recommend it to our friends and relatives.

The owner Simon is very friendly and provided us with a wealth of information on the area, we very much appreciated the ( bottle of wine and chocolates ) left by Simon on our arrival we will certainly stay at this beautiful apartment again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Delightful property

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Friendly knowledgeable owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

So many stairs........

  • 2 of 5

We are so surprised that the stairs which you had to climb to get into this property are not mentioned (all 50 of them!). We really think these should have been mentioned in the description as we would never have booked this house. They played a big part in our daily plans as we did not want to have to climb them more than once if possible. We felt they were not only exhausting but dangerous as for the most part there was not even a hand rail. If you hire a car you can get higher up so it would be easier but the description makes no mention of this.

The shower also was not our favourite place.

On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet in the house with very nice views. Simon was kind enough to meet us from the bus drop off point and carry our case up the dreaded stairs!

However due to the very difficult access we would not recommend this to anyone who is not happy to negotiate the stairs.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review, I am sorry you did not take advantage of the alternative path to the apartment, which I had previously mentioned to you. Had you done so you would have found it no steeper than the streets and hills that you may have walked in Mojacar Pueblo during your stay, and has only 12 steps down to the property. I wish that you had raised the matter of the stairs at the time of your arrival or during your stay As you were aware from our conversation, I own several properties in Mojacar Pueblo and would have been more than happy to show you them and relocate you to a more suitable property. I am also sorry that you did not mention your discomfort at the time as it is very difficult to resolve such an issue weeks afterwards. My aim is to provide my Guests with an unsurpassed level of accommodation and too afford them every comfort I can possibly can; however in your case it is so very difficult to do so when criticism is given after the fact. Once again thank you for your review, I would have only been too happy to accommodate you in another property had you mentioned at the time. Kind Regards Mojacar Pueblo Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


  • 5 of 5

This was really the most idyllic, romantic property which I couldn't recommend highly enough.

Beautifully decorated to the highest of standard, clean and perfectly maintained.

The owner had thought of everything to ensure complete comfort from 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, bathrobes and slippers to a welcoming bottle of wine and chocolates.

The property had views of Mojocar Pueblo as well as a sea view with plenty of restaurants and tapas bars close by.

Perfect - thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fabulous view from this apartment!

  • 5 of 5

I had a great stay at this quiet little apartment in the middle of a fantastic town. Excellent restaurants close by. Great view of the sea and town from the balcony and lounge. .Very comfortable bed and all amenities in working order.

Will definitely stay there again.

Bravo, host Simon!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Superbly appointed with every convenience, the little personal touches made us feel both welcome and valued, very tastefully and beautifully decorated and furnished. Great location near enough to be in walking distance of local bars and shops but retaining the quiet and tranquillity of the Pueblo. The owner Simon is the epitome of hospitality and helpfulness, nothing was too much trouble, he is a font of knowledge for the local area and truly made us feel at home it was a fantastic holiday in every sense and strongly recommend any one visiting this area to stay here, you will not be disappointed you will be impressed and delighted.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0



The "Playa" is within a 5 to 7 minute drive by Bus or Car ! Buses run every 30 minutes.


The airports servicing Mojacar are Almeria (50 minutes), Murcia (1Hour 40 minutes) and Alacanta (2 hours).

Whilst not essential, car hire would be recommended. There is however, a shuttle bus in operation from Almeria which drops off on the Mojacar beach road.

Transport to and from the Almeria airport can be arranged if required.


The Beach is 5-7 minutes away which stretches along for 17 Kilometres much of which is unspoiled and has been designated an area of outstanding natural beauty there is no less than three Blue European Flag Awards on the Beach for cleanliness. There is a good range of beach and water sport facilities including Sailing, Fishing and a water park within 15 Minutes by car or bus.

Further Details:

There are two small supermarkets in the village and three large supermarkets on the Playa only five minutes away. There are numerous restaurants in the village and playa catering for all tastes. There is one bank in the village and two ATM's with numerous Spanish banks to be found on the playa. Local public sports hall in the village offering Swimming, Aqua Aerobics, Gym and other organised activities. There is a 10 pin bowling alley on the playa as well as a Crazy Golf course.


Rates & Availability

Mojácar Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Rate 12
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
Rate 13
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 1
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 2
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 3
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 4
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 5
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 6
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 7
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $123

Booking Notes:
Due to the popularity of this property I require 100% payment ( non refundable ) at the time of Booking a returnable deposit of £100 per week must be paid prior to on on your arrival.

Payment for any missing inventory or damage to the property will be deducted from the deposit. The deposit will be returned to renter within one week after departure.

Please contact for extended winter stays

Changeover Day:
Change over days are flexible subject to availability, arrival after 2pm departure by 10am. I will try and accommodate other times when possible.

Please contact for extended winter stays

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Mojácar Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The bedroom has 1 with Double bed, dressing table, bedside tables and Lamps and a large spacious wardrobe.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes on accommodation: A typical Spanish house situated on the edge of the village. When you walk out of the front door you will find that close by there are many bars, restaurants (catering for all tastes) and supermarkets. There is a public sports centre with a large indoor swimming pool and Gym. The beach is only 5 to 7 mins away by car or public transport. Why not come and enjoy the Moors and Christians fiesta which takes place around the second week of June where you can see the real Spanish fiesta with lots of music, dancing, medieval markets and an electric atmosphere. On the Sunday you will see the fantastic Parade in traditional costumes ( from your terrace) which last between 2 to 3 Hours make sure you have your camera ready and your wine chilling! Outside: There is a terrace located to the left of the lounge offering views of Mojacar Pueblo and the Mediterranean Sea Utility Room: Room Fans, Iron and Ironing board Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Includes Deluxe Linens & Towels replenished weekly, beach towels are included. Guest are responsible for cleaning during their stay, if cleaning is required there will be an additional charge (No cleaning on long / short term lets). Room Fans are situated in the Lounge and Bedroom.

Partner Offers