Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type villa


About the property


In the heart of Dickenson Bay, 'Little Bay Villa' is a large one bedroom newly-renovated apartment set on the front line of the Antigua Village complex. it is less than 40 steps from the sea shore and has uninterrupted sea views. If you are looking for a beach front apartment where you can walk to the Caribbean sea and restaurants without even seeing a road or car this is the one for you!

The villa is fully managed by Antigua Village Beach Resort and comes with daily maid service (linen & towel change & full clean) included in the price. Beach towels are also provided and can be changed each day at the guests discretion. This is a private rental with all the amenities of a superior hotel suite!

The West-facing 1100sqft apartment enjoys exceptional beach and Caribbean Sea views and spectacular sunsets from the large patio and sun terrace.

Bright and airy, the dual-aspect, air-conditioned bedroom comfortably fits 2 full-sized double beds and has a large picture window and patio door to the covered terrace.

The large open-plan lounge, kitchen-diner has additional wardrobe space and a comfortable sofa bed that converts into a king-sized bed or 2 x 3ft single beds. This 20 foot-square main room has large picture window to the gardens and sliding patio doors to the covered terrace with fantastic sea views.

The complex is extremely well maintained, with beautiful gardens and a pool set back from the beach. There are sunbeds and sun shades exclusively for use by Antigua Village guests in the gardens, and on the beach front. There is a small shop on site where guests can buy essentials, and 2 good quality beach front restaurants within 2 minutes walk from the villa. Taxis, car rental, laundry services and excursions can all be booked via the friendly staff on reception.

This really is a dream location for those wanting a high quality self-catering beach holiday with the luxury of hotel-style amenities.

More Details

Jasia, Stew & Martina
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Jasia, Stew & Martina

We are 3 friends who went to Antigua on a once in a lifetime holiday and fell in love with the island and its wonderful people.

Jasia, Stew & Martina purchased this villa in 2017

Why Jasia, Stew & Martina chose Dickenson Bay

We were lucky enough to spy Little Bay Villa was for sale after being closed up and abandoned for 8 years! We set about a complete refurbishment of the lovely property and in the process made some great friends in the staff at Antigua Village and the Antiguan people. We hope you love our little piece of Antigua as much as we do.

What makes this villa unique

Little Bay Villa gives uninterrupted views of, and direct access to, the beautiful Caribbean sea. The size of the apartment, the wonderful staff at Antigua Village and the fact that you don't have to see a road or car for days if you don't want to make for a luxury beach side holiday that is difficult to get in most places.


Dickenson Bay Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Holiday Resort
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
  • Air conditioning
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Well appointed in a great location within the Village complex

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and well maintained by friendly housekeeping staff.

The only drawback was the toilet which repeatedly blocked.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your 4* review. We’re so glad you loved the location, and that the housekeeping staff looked after you so well. We’re very sorry to hear you had some problems with the WC – we suspect this is connected to a recent issue we had with the water flow which should now be fully resolved. I will certainly bring this to the attention of the maintenance team, so thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back in the future, when we’ll aim to be awarded 5*! In the meantime, we send our best wishes, and thank you for being our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Water problems spoiled our stay

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this unit for three weeks from January 15/to February 05 of this year. It is a lovely unit in a great location on a wonderful bay. Those are the good points, and they are certainly important, but our enjoyment was overshadowed by the quality of the water. The water from all taps that worked was always VERY yellow. The kitchen hot water tap would provide a very small stream of lukewarm yellow water and the cold water tap did not work at all. It doesn't give one a very good feeling when you realize that you as well as all others before you only had this water to use to try to clean dishes and cooking implements. The shower gave only a few sprays of lukewarm yellow water as most of the shower head was clogged and corroded. We mentioned these issues to the office at Antigua Village and were told that the issues would be looked into. They may well have been looked into, but nothing was ever improved. We found that any white clothing we wore got stained from the yellow residue on our skin, some even permanently, resulting in the items being ruined. I'm not sure if the water issues are unique to this property or are prevalent throughout Antigua Village, but it is enough to make me avoid the property in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: UPDATE: Antigua Village confirmed there was a faulty valve in the water cistern which caused the issue and has been replaced. No more water problems! Thank you for your comments. We are glad you liked our property and its lovely location but we are extremely disappointed to hear that problems with the water supply spoilt your visit. We were the last people to stay at the property before you arrived (you may recall you met one of us at the property a couple of days before your stay commenced), so we can at least assure you that the problems you experienced did not exist previously. In our experience, the water pressure is seldom great in the Caribbean, but we had hot and cold clear running water, and the shower head was working fine when we left only 24hrs before. As this is our very first rental season since we completely refurbished and refitted our beautiful property, we are very upset to receive a 2-star review like this. We can only assure you that we have made every effort to create comfortable and high quality accommodate for our guests to enjoy, so hearing that your experience fell so far below your expectations is very disheartening . The water issue was obviously beyond our control, but we will certainly pass your review on to the management at Antigua Village to find out why the problem was not promptly fixed during your stay. We have always found the team there to be very responsive when any issues arise, and quick to rectify them, so can't understand why this didn't happen in this instance. We can only apologise on their behalf. We would have stepped in to help resolve if we had known, but we had no idea that any problems had occurred until we received your review. We wish you all the best and are very sorry that you feel we will not be able to welcome you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This wasn't my first visit to Antigua, but it was my first stay at the Little Bay Villa, located in the Antigua Village complex in Dickenson Bay. The villa was absolutely amazing! Clean, well maintained, tons of natural light, and just steps away from the beach. I couldn't ask for anything more! The fact that I can hear the waves crashing while relaxing in the living room was more than enough for me. The staff at Antigua Village are extremely friendly and you will not have to leave the complex for anything if you so choose. Not only do I highly recommend this villa, I am already planning another trip.

The one thing I did wish was a bit better was the strength of the WiFi connection. It wasn't the best and I was forced to use cellular data during my trip. Not the end of the world, and honestly, not being plugged in all the time isn't so bad! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: January 2018 update: We have had a router installed in the bedroom and now have a much more reliable WiFi signal. Additionally Antigua Village have confirmed they are upgrading the entire network in 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Property In Amazing Bay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our one night stay in this adorable unit right on the edge of the ocean. Mere steps to the beach, this is an ideal location on a beautiful property complete with a pool, friendly staff, equipment rentals, and even some friendly cats!

Just a 30 second walk to several restaurants and several public beaches, I HIGHLY recommend this condo. It also comes complete with a full kitchen and everything you need to cook yourself a nice meal (though you really should be making your way over to Coconut Grove).

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


  • 5 of 5

The place was as nice as advertised and the added touch of having daily maid service was fantastic. You could literally sit on the couch and see the beautiful azure blue waters right in front of you! We heard some of the units in the complex were a bit run down but not this one! Well worth the extra money in our opinion! Coconut Grove bar/restaurant was a close walk up the beach where we were able to watch the sunset and enjoy a nice meal and cocktail. Everyone at the resort was friendly and they have a well stocked convenience store on property as well. Cannot say enough about this fabulous place - owners easy to deal with also!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
V.C Bird International Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Coconut Grove
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Coconut Grove
Nearest Beach
Dickenson Bay
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $276.97

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.