check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alison McDonnell

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin, Can translate via Google Translate

Penthouses beside Trogir/Split, excellent location, beach & amenities - Anna - Family Friendly Apartment with Gorgeous Sea View of Adriatic

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Okrug Gornji Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartments by the sea with beautiful views

Penthouses on the Island of Ciovo. 15 minute drive from Split airport. 3 minute walk to a beautiful secluded beach which also has a little cafe bar and crepe cafe. We have 2, 3 and 4 bedroom penthouses available for rental. All have large living/dining areas, fully fitted kitchens with microwave, full cooker, fridge freezer & washing machine. Each apartment features a CD player, DVD and Digital TV. Fresh bed linen and towels are supplied and included in the cost. There is a small market just 1 minute from the apartment which is handy for getting any essentials you need.

The supermarket and main village is a 10 minute walk. There are water sports and activities all along the beach. Tennis club and courts are a 3 minute walk. Hotel Villa Katarina is minutes away and has a very good restaurant catering all day, ideal for lunch and dinner - they have a gorgeous green lasagne - try it. Trogir is 5 minutes away by car. Trogir is a medieval town protected by UNESCO with over 100 restaurants and bars and a beautiful port with entertainment & cocktail bars. Penthouse Christina is another apartment we have with a pool can be viewed at the link below availability.

Welcome Pack and Entertainment Area: The entertainment area consists of a DVD and CD player. We also have Satellite TV at all the accommodations. A welcome pack is provided for guests to use to make you familiar with Ciovo/Trogir. The pack includes details on the area, sites to see and recommendations of many restaurants and bars in Trogir and Ciovo - we send this by email also prior to arrival. Important telephone numbers are listed and the pack includes maps of the surrounding area. Also a wide selection of cd's are available to use throughout your stay. An extensive list of artists are included that we think you will enjoy. We also have a variety of games at each penthouse - poker chip and card set, chess board, draughts board and jenja.

Tourist Attractions: Some of the tourist attraction include Krka Park – 72 Km of the Krka river and lakes which has wonderful waterfalls. Approx 55 minutes by car from the apartment heading towards Sibenik. And a must see. Don't forget your swimming togs - you get swim at the lakes and it's glorious!

Trogir – Is a jewel of a walled town with a wide waterfront promenade that encloses a maze of medieval streets.Places of interest include Cathedral of St Lovro and Church of St. John the Baptist. 15th century town.

Island Hopping – The Islands of Brac and Hvar are easily accessible from the apartment. Regular ferries connect from Split to the Islands.

Find us on Facebook: You can now find us on Facebook - to like our page search under 'Apartment Rentals Croatia' or 'Split Rentals'. You can find out more about Ciovo and the apartments. I aim to add as much information as I can over the next while. But with your help everyone will benefit from information you upload. Become a fan (by clicking on the 'become a fan' link in the right hand corner of the page) and you'll be kept updated. You can chat, get or give advice, upload your photos and generally talk about your experience. Don't forget to upload some of your favourite pictures of Croatia. The Owners Website link below will direct you to our website.

These properties are situated on the top (3rd floor) and accessed by steps - totally worth it for the stunning view. The majority of properties on Ciovo and in the area don't reach more than 3 floors - thankfully. There is no lift in the majority of buildings on Ciovo. If you think you might be concerned about them I do manage other properties on the 1st floor - let me know if you have any questions.

More Details

Details for Anna - Family Friendly Apartment with Gorgeous Sea View of Adriatic 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

This penthouse is spacious with high ceilings and has the added advantage of having two full bathrooms. Also there is an extensive collection of music to use throughout your stay. Our staff will meet and greet you at the apartment, show you around and anything you need to know. We send a booking confirmation with all you need to know about the apartment/area etc. If we can help with any of your travel plans do let me know. You are in walking distance of pretty much everything you could think of. You are a few minutes from restaurants, the market, the beach, taxi services etc.

The apartment has two air conditioning units, free wifi, a sea and mountain view, it's a spacious duplex with all you need for an enjoyable stay.

Don't forget to ask about discounts we have arranged in the local restaurants on your first meals. Planning your wedding? Why not choose Croatia. The church in Ciovo is beautiful and we can cater for your accommodation needs having apartments beside each other.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Alison McDonnell (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin, Can translate via Google Translate

About Alison McDonnell

Passionate about Croatia and traveling in general, I love this area of the country as there is so much to see and do, it's the perfect hub for exploring more of the Dalmatia area, plus it's right on the beach. Happy to help with your plans any way that I can. Feel free to call or email me.

Living in Dublin, Ireland. with my partner who also loves Croatia. We try to explore as much as we can when we go over, do send me a message and I'll try help with your plans.

Alison McDonnell purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Alison McDonnell chose Ciovo

These properties are ideal for exploring the Split area of Croatia, minutes to a beautiful bay and all amenities are all within a short walking distance. What's pretty amazing about this particular area is that there are a whopping 8 UNESCO protected sites within 2 hours of the apartment. I'm not sure you can get that anywhere else. Plus a couple of them are right on the doorstep.

This property has everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our properties all feature:

- Fully Equipped Kitchens

- Living/Dining area

- Air Conditioning

- Sea Views of the Adriatic

- Free Wifi

- Walking Distance to Amenities (5 mins or less)

- CD/DVD/TV (range of DVD's/CD's to use)

- Balconies and Terraces

- Fresh linen and bath towels included

- Cleaning, Electricity, Water all included in price, no hidden extras

Visit our website - www.split-rentals.com

Or use our contact form here - http://www.split-rentals.com/contact-us

What makes this apartment unique

The views from the apartments is spectacular, waking up each morning to them is a delight. Right beside the beach and local amenities. Great location on the island.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Alison,



Better later than never! I didn't have the time to write to you, we were very busy after coming home from Croatia.



Thank you very much for the wonderful apartment in Trogir. Our holiday there was very beautiful; everybody enjoyed our stay there very much.



Most probably we will come again next year, there are so many places to visit and so many things to do. The sea was very good and the nature wonderful.



We wish you all the best and hope to talk to you soon.



Best regards,



Ioana Maria Munteanu
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Anna - Family Friendly Apartment with Gorgeous Sea View of Adriatic
average rating of 4.8 based on 11 reviews
5

Appartamento stupendo ed a pochi metri dal mare

  • 5 of 5

L'appartamento è abbastanza grande , confortevole ,ben curato e non vi manca alcun accessorio (dotato di wi fi abbastanza veloce e condizionatore ). Abbiamo passato in 4 di noi davvero una bella vacanza di una settimana .Il personale ed i proprietari sono estremamente disponibili e possono procurarvi qualsiasi cosa (auto da fittare ,scooter e taxi,info sugli spostamenti consigliati) ,addirittura abbiamo trovato la casa a disposizione molto prima del check-in stabilito. Ci ritornerei volentieri.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 2 weeks in Ciovo and loved it. The second apartment we stayed at was the 2 bed Penthouse which was very clean and welcoming upon arrival with all mod cons and essentials and a spacious feel throughout. The front facing balcony was breathtaking with a stunning view of the sea and mountains of Trogir and nearby islands. There was nothing the host had not thought of for our stay.

Close by was a secluded beach with a few quaint restaurants and the boat taxi to the old historical town of Trogir was just a few mins walk (and costing only a few Euros). Everything you need is nearby; grocery stores, Atms and all amenities are all within walking distance. There were both quiet and lively bars on the waterfront and gorgeous restaurants with the local cuisine which was just divine. I highly recommend trying the Zagreb Schnitzel if your are so inclined. Ask the very friendly and helpful host Alison for recommendations and you are sure to get a great service nearby.

All in all a gorgeous apartment and an unforgettable stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, well-maintained, dramatic views

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday staying here. It is a very spacious and comfortable duplex, with high-quality furniture and mod-cons, ample parking and gorgeous location.

The accommodation exceeded my expectations and I will happily return, as there is much more of the Dalmatian coast that I wish to see.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

A last minute decision to go on an end of season holiday was the best thing we ever did. Couldn't recommend this place and the apartment more. It was in a perfect location for exploring the area, really spacious and clean. We've decided to come back in the high season to experience the area in the hustle and bustle of it. Eoin and Amy!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great holiday apartment

  • 5 of 5

Hallo,

Wir hatten einen wirklich tollen Urlaub in der Wohnung verbracht.Die Wohnung ist sehr geräumig und schön. Die Kinder hatten ein eigenes Bad und das Schlafzimmer , fand sie wirklich Gool . Wir haben die gleiche Adresse auf , weil der Taxifahrer, der uns am Flughafen in Berlin kennengelernt hatte, mit unserer Reise zufrieden war der gleichen Bericht . Er hat für den Kontakt bat uns sofort. Wir empfehlen kann schon am nächsten Wohnung, ruhige Lage, überall einkaufen. Dort hatten wir eine tolle , freundliche und flexible Kontakt , taten sie alles möglich.

War wirklich toll , danke!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lyon, France
5

Relaxing vacations

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a wonderfull week with our five year old son, in a well equipped, comfortable and nice penthouse. With a beautiful view from the balcony for the evening chat. The nearest beach is within five minutes walk perfect for children. Restaurant and commodities are also very close to the apartment. Our stay was very pleasant, relaxing and restfull. Just one week is too short!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Villa Katarina
Nearest Ferry
300 Metres
Ciovo
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Train
50 Metres
No train, bus is closest at 50 metres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Villa Katarina
Nearest Ski
200 Kilometres
Dubrovnik
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Ciovo
Car: not necessary

The Island of Ciovo is attached by bridge to Trogir (medieval town over 2400 years old). The apartments/holiday homes are an ideal accommodation for your holiday in Croatia. Trogir is called a 'little Venice', a town-museum of the medieval heritage. Its history goes back to the Hellenic times. UNESCO recognized its values and included it in the registry of the world monument heritage. Mediterranean climate. Trogir is a jewel of a walled town with a wide waterfront promenade that encloses a maze of medieval streets. Summer Music festivals with classical and folk concerts in churches and open squares. Places of interest include: Krka National Park - Wonderful waterfalls and lakes. Islands of Brac and Hvar both accessible from Ciovo. Shopping in Split. Visit the Diocletian's Palace in Split. Come in the high season and you’ll find Croatia vibrant with life with holidaymakers from all over Europe. Enjoy the local beaches, sun and coffee shops; taste local cuisine and the great weather :)

Other Activities: White Water Rafting, Snorkling, Diving - Croatia is a divers delight, clear and calm waters

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okrug Gornji Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
$663
 
 
Early Rate
Nov 1 2016 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$146
$663
 
 
Summer Rate 1
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$157
$832
 
 
Summer Rate 2
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$174
$955
 
 
Summer Rate 3
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$146
$663
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$674
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $112

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okrug Gornji Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please use balcony as smoking area if necessary. Thanks. A personal CD collection will be available for guests to use while staying in the apartment. A welcome pack is provided in each apartment with details on the area, sites to see and recommendations of many restaurants and bars in Trogir and Ciovo. Important telephone numbers are listed and the pack includes maps of the surrounding area. Check in time is between 2pm and 8pm (agreed in advance until midnight, no check in after midnight)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties