Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa With Private Pool And Mountain Views

Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet


About the property

Chalet in Port Soller, North West Mallorca, Balearic Islands - Peaceful Location, 10 Minutes Walk To The Beach

The house has the typical Majorca style . It has two levels. In the ground floor living room, kitchen and a bathroom are located. Bedrooms are in the first floor. From the living room one can Access to the nice and large terrace, perfect for having dinner. In the other side of the facade there's the relaxing area with the pool.

Registration Number : ET/3344

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Pere


Pere purchased this chalet in 2014

Why Pere chose Port de Sóller


What makes this chalet unique



Port de Sóller Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: bedroom 1 with double bed bedroom 2 with double bed bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Outside: Large terrace in the main facade and another terrace at the rear with pool . Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included.


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Villa With Private Pool And Mountain Views
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Sadly I feel forced to leave such a negative review only because we were misled by the description and very flattering photographs.

The plus points are that the owners have done their best. There is a secure safe, The pool is clean and lovely and the terraces are ample in size. There is a washing machine that we made use of and detergents all provided. They provided plenty of soap,bedding, toiletries and towels so we were very grateful but that's where my gratitude stops.

This property is located at the very top of a steep hill. In 35 degree weather, this was very hard work and the property has no air conditioning relying on some very weak fans in each room. We were melting. We are a young fit couple and still felt like we were tested to our limits daily. This is not suited to anyone with mobility complaints. It spoiled the holiday for us. They will give you the address but will omit this info.

The house has seen better days. The bathroom upstairs was smelly with sewerage and very grotty tile mould. The shower was weak. The entire house smells of air freshener. There was a very bad smell from the street below (very biological).

The bedrooms are ok. Just extremely hot. We had to open the doors and got bitten badly. Everything is quite dated to 80 s decoration.

Another major downside was no iron and no electric kettle. When I complained, a lovely lady turned up immediately to show me the whistling hob kettle provided. Not exactly luxury at over 1000 euros for the stay. They provided a replacement iron. I was please at how attentive they were.

Overall, won't return and won't recommend. The house needs air con. Shame as we were thrilled to have found the house in such a good location if only they had told the truth.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sirs, First of all thank you for your feedback although not what we have expected. It is not right to tell that we misslead. If something on the add gave you the wrong impression that it was a mistake and not at all our intention. The property is 10 minutes away from the sea front and the access is a bit steep. That is right. About the A/C what can I say? You have booked the house without A/C so you knew about that, we do not promote a property with A/C but in any case we will take into account your comments and think about installing it in the future. The pictures are correct and show the reality of the property so I think anyone could see that the house is not a brand new built villa but at the same time it is not dated at all. In any case we are very sorry to receive such a review and will work to make it better in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Many advantages, one big problem

  • 3 of 5

Fantastic location and views. Lots of space both indoors and outside- great for sharing, didn't feel squashed in. Pool is small but very clean and in a nice private area behind the house. There are two bathrooms really! One fully equipped one upstairs and a downstairs toilet with shower.

All great until bedtime in the second double bedroom. Mattress so bad we seriously considered using a sun lounger for a decent sleep. Had to swap bedrooms halfway through the week so one couple didn't have 7 sleepless nights.

Would love to stay again once the mattress has been changed!

Ps. BE CAREFUL: The key safe is at the Mallorca Dream Homes office, between Soller and Port de Soller, NOT at the property itself.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Excellent Villa!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent well oppointed Villa, located a short walk from Port Soller town. The Villa is immaculate condition, well appointed and fantastic views. I would highly recommend a stay at this Villa. I will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Happy to know that you enjoyed the house. Would love to welcome you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



The beach is only 10 minutes walking.


Shopping, Banks, restaurants, the tram and bus stop is very close to the harbour.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $234.85

Booking Notes:
Deposit of 25% for making the reservation

Changeover Day:
Entrance at 15.00 h and the departure time at 10.00h

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.