check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Clean, Updated Condo, Steps Away from White Sands Beach, Kona

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

ALOHA,

This is Paradise! Our unit is in the very back of the complex on the top floor so all you hear are birds chirping and your views are tree tops and the beautiful blue ocean.

Everything is new, no funky outdated furniture and macrame in this unit. The master bedroom has its own bath and king-size bed. Guest room has a queen-size bed and plenty of closet space. The complex is Ocean Front, world famous White Sands Beach (AKA Disappearing Sands Beach) is right across the street, and an excellent snorkel beach with plenty of Honu's is a mile up the road.

This is and has been a NO-SMOKING condo.

If you are planning a trip to Kona this is a perfect place to stay.

MAHALO

Doug & Beth

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Elizabeth Heath
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Clean, Updated Condo, Steps Away from White Sands Beach, Kona
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews
5

Absolutely Awesome

  • 5 of 5

This condo was beautiful, clean, and so accommodating. We will definitely be renting this place again. We were absolutely satisfied. Location was perfect, peaceful, we can go on and on. I recommend this rental FOR SURE.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice condo, very good location.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed there in Feb. 2016 days and had a good time.

The unit itself was quite clean. But there were some things that could have been much better. Like the outside of the fridge on the right hand side or the outlets of the exhauster van in the master bathroom. And the inside of the kitchen drawers need to be redone! Some kitchen gadgets in the cabinets were not very clean or even damaged and some knifes etc. were rusty. The TV and the floors had been updated recently and looked very good. The front door needs a very good smack to keep closed over night! Concerning the dengue fever alert we repaired the holes in the living room screen door just to be on the safe side. The balcony had a really great view. There was everything in the unit that one might need for a good day on the beach. Overall we enjoyed stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a little trouble finding the correct driveway the first few times we accessed it, especially since it was dark when we first arrived. Great general location with close beaches and activities close by. Thank you for the late checkout! Everything worked well, and having a washer/dryer was great and meant we did not have to pack as many clothes. They were putting in a new sauna while we were there near the pool, but did not get to use it. The king bed and pillows are a little on the soft side, but adequate. The upholstery on the couch is showing a little wear, so if you want perfection, this may not suit you. It is a very comfortable condo with most everything you need. I was not sure about paper goods, as one review mentioned to bring your own, but I had asked the owner before we went, and they said everything would be there, and it was. I did take a few extra things and left them to be used. Lots of beach things on the lanai, but no beach towels per se. You might want to bring or buy those. The 3rd floor is the good/bad news. Lots of steps if you are tired, but provides the ocean view above the tree tops, so I say it's worth it! It's quiet, no traffic noise- just the birds waking you in the morning. The magic sands disappeared for our stay as there was high surf that week, but that's just luck of the draw. It would be nice to have a TV channel listing as the guide feature on the tv did not work for us, but we weren't here to watch tv much. We would stay here again! The price is right for what you get here!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waimanalo, Hawaii
4

Nice New Tile and no problems

  • 4 of 5

My family from Germany absolutely loved this condo. The floors are newly tiled, and the condo itself was nicely kept. Everything that we needed was in there, along with a few nice extra touches. Being on the 3rd floor and at the back of the complex, kept the street noise negligible. Having a nice peekaboo ocean view, and a good easy in and out of the building made our stay quite convenient and lovely. The beds were comfortable, and the 2 bathrooms were amply stocked. We are going to be booking this unit again in the near future, and will recommend it to all our family and friends. I personally live on the island, and let me tell you, it is refreshing to find a condo that works well. Aloha Pumehana!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Average accommodation

  • 3 of 5

The pictures to this property doesn't show how outdated it is. The carpet is very dirty. The comforter in the master bedroom smelled like mildrew, The kitchen had ants everywhere. The furnishings are outdated as well as all the televisions (no flat screen). The front door doesn't shut from the inside. I had to use the white door stone to keep door shut. Thank goodness there was a security screen door with locks. However, the location of the property is very quite and peaceful.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had an unpleasant visit to our unit . We were so surprised as we have many great reviews and repeat guests. We went over ourselves to check on things and cleaned the carpet which wasn't bad and replaced the TVs. We are having tile installed in the bedrooms as carpet just does not where well in Hawaii. The style of our unit is somewhat vintage hawaiiana which is our choice . It is a home not a hotel. The door functioned fine, ? and the condo management does pest control on a regular basis, We also purchased new towels and sheets. Again we apologize for your unpleasant stay
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Kent, NY
5

Wonderful vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was wonderful. This 3rd floor unit was very peaceful and private. We have a awesome sunset view nightly as the sun set into the ocean. We enjoyed the fast internet. Large king size bed and the two bathrooms. The complex has a real nice 80+F heated pool which we used daily. Location of the complex was also ideal. Weather in Kona was warm great for swimming in the pool and the ocean.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Biking ~ Golf ~ Tennis ~ Fishing ~ Horseback Riding ~ Shopping, Restaurants ~ Sightseeing ~ Swimming ~ Snorkeling/Diving ~ Boating ~ Big Fish Fishing ~ Sailing ~ Surfing ~ Parasailing ~ Jet Skiing ~ Sun Bathing, or just relaxing, There is a GREAT ocean front restaurant across the street with a bar that over looks the beach,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , laundry
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
HIGH SPEED CABLE INTERNET~~There is a printer with paper to hook up to your computer~Phone, Pool & Jacuzzi(shared), Blender, TV in Master Bedroom, BBQ

Partner Offers