Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bed Villa In Stunning Peaceful Location With Private Pool And Sea Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in Coral Bay, Paphos, Cyprus - Quiet Cul De Sac Fully Enclosed, Watch The Sun Set Over The Sea

Villa Emma is a spacious 3 bed villa situated in St George with amazing sea and mountain views. What villa can offer you space, tranquillity and sunsets from every room? It has lovely private grounds with outside dining, sunbathing and shady areas complete pergola and wind out awning for shade from the sun. Perfect for families or couples. Furnished to a high standard. It offers lovely open plan accommodation with 1 bed on the ground floor. The garden is totally secluded with off road parking, pebbles, planting and l patio round the pool facing the sea to the front . The pool has Roman steps enabling easy access. There is a barbecue for alfresco dining. Shops, restaurants, bars & supermarket are all within a 10 minute drive at both Coral bay and Peyia, as are the world famous beaches of Coral Bay. Air-con is included in all bedrooms.


Property Manager
Lisa
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About Lisa

I am Lisa,my husband & I own a couple of villas in Coral Bay, we emigrated to Cyprus in 2006, with our 2 children. Our children now attend the International School & love life here.We bought a lump of mud on honeymoon and had our holiday villa built in 2001 , we initially lived here whilst we had our house built and we started renting it out 9 year ago and having been holiday makers knew what people looked for, it proved very successful so we have expanded purely in this area looking after properties from neighbours and friends and buying a couple more ourselves.Felix and I personally look after our villas & cater for you should you want us to. . We live locally (5 mins drive away) we can provide that added extra personal service, you can not often get, ie. sorting cars, taxis. We are both UK hospitality trained so offer meals on arrival, barbecues prepared just for you, beer in the fridge or wine from a local vineyard. We personally visit you after your arrival and are only a phone call away for your entire stay.

Why Lisa chose Sea Caves

this lovely villa is situated on a quiet residential cul de sac, amazing sea views , private fully enclosed garden.offers total peace and tranquility yet all the local amenities are only minutes away by car.

The villa is spacious and well equipped

large first floor balcony facing the sea

What makes this villa unique

to have a villa in such a stunning location ,offering such peace and tranquility is a rare find.You will return from a holiday here chilled and relaxed.

The villa is safe and privat being fully enclosed, it offers off road covered parking.

roman steps into the pool for ease of access.

Amenities

Sea Caves Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Toilet 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 en suite to master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    en suite to bedroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Large En suite to bedroom 1, corner bath with shower over, wc, w basin En suite to bed 2, shower, wc, w basin downstairs cloakroom with wc and washbasin
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , ground floor spacious bedroom with plenty of wardrobes
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 king size bed, dressing table, patio doors to terrace with sea view bed 2 double bed, mountain views bed 3 to ground floor twin beds. All have fitted wardrobes bedside tables, hair-dryer etc
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: As we live locally and are from the UK Hospitality Industry anything is possible just ask. . Previous requests range from baby packs, BBQ packs, beers packs, baby sitting even a request to cook! We regularly provide meals both on arrival or during the stay both local and international for only 40 Euros incl wine for 4 people. The villa is perfect for families with being fully enclosed making it ideal for little ones. plus the added benefit of , books, DVDs and all you could need if you have a baby. It is restful for adults with lovely garden, peaceful surroundings and pergola area offering shaded sunbathing. Great having fly screens as why not sleep with with windows open and the lovely ocean breeze. Outside: Patios doors lead from both the lounge and dining areas to the outside dining terrace where you can dine on our table and 6 chairs whilst maintaining privacy as the villa is fully enclosed. Plus the benefit of sea views from wherever you sit! The area has wind out awnings offering shade for the mid day sun. The patio surrounds the pool with the sun loungers . Sun is on the garden all day The gardens are professionally landscaped to all sides, incorporating local palms, and lawn trees to give a truly Mediterranean feel. A pergola with sun loungers beneath. There is off road parking. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Weekly linen and towels provided and full maid service on changeover. Luxury welcome pack included, basically anything can be sorted for you. A meal for 4 from an extensive menu with wine can be ordered and cooked for only 40 euros!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
3 Bed Villa In Stunning Peaceful Location With Private Pool And Sea Views
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
4

Excellent week at this well equipped Villa in a quiet, tranquil location with fantastic views

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week from 17th October - we were in search of some rest and relaxation in comfortable surroundings and we weren't disappointed !

The Villa is spacious and well equipped with fantastic views all the way to the sea. The location is away from the main tourist areas and the cul-de-sac is hidden away among the banana plantations. But, it was still located within easy reach by car of supermarkets (10 mins) and the beaches of coral bay (15 mins). Within a short walking distance of 2 tavernas (take a torch) – the family run Sunset was a favourite - offering a wide ranging menu and good friendly service.

The pool was great for a dip to cool off from the heat of the day.

We had a great week at this lovely Villa!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi thank yo for taking the time to write a review for us. we are so glad you had a lovely stay with us and you found rest and relaxation its lovely for potential guests to realise it truly is a peaceful place with stunning views,and well equipped and spacious villa, we too love the sunset restaurant and bar, all the family are lovely and everything is so fresh and made by themselves.grandpas jokes are legendary! we hope you choose to stay with us again. kind regards Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villa Emma - Fun in the Sun.......

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic location, 10 mins to Coral Bay;s beautiful beaches and the 'strip' with it's fabulous restaurants, 20 mins to Paphos, where you can sip a beer or a cocktail by the waterside, and best of all 40 mins to Polis & Latchi where you can board a glass-bottom boat to the idyllic Blue Lagoon. But really the prize is the magnificent views from the villa over the Med.

The 3-bed villa boasts a brilliant pool, serviced twice a week by a friendly ex-pat couple, which is completely private and not overlooked, and where the kids can play to their hearts content...we have had to literally drag our 8-year-old grandson out at nightfall. One word of warning though, the poolside gets very slippery when wet so care needed with the little ones.

You could literally spend the whole holiday at the poolside!

The villa is perfectly equipped with most of the things you could need, and the dishwasher is a welcome luxury for some of us who are used to pulling the Marigolds on. Two of the bedrooms are en-suite so no fighting over bathrooms either, but fighting may erupt over who gets the bedroom with the views over the pool & to the sea, with access to the large terrace.

On the times we could drag the little one from the pool, we had some amazing trips out.....the zoo is marvellous value with a hilarious Parrot & Owl show at times throughout the day, the Aphrodite Waterpark in Paphos was a great full day adventure, while other worthy contenders were the Tombs of the Kings, the Island Cove Mini-Golf and, a little further afield, the boat trips from Latchi.

You will be spoilt for choice for eating out as the Coral Bay 'strip' hosts restaurants galore to everyone's taste. Our particular favourites were Seriani (Cypriot & European), Gold Temple (Chinese & Indian), Trattoria Lavigne (Italian) where we celebrated our grandson's 8th birthday with accompanying Happy Birthday chorus from the WHOLE staff and half the diners. But the jewel in the crown, and a must-see, is the Samisen Japanese which is the most fantastic piece of theatre which kids and adults alike will absolutely love. The hilarious chefs 'perform' while cooking your meal on the griddle right in front of you with the diners joining in with the fun (If you can't get totally involved in this you should get your pulse checked for signs of life because it is so much fun).

Finally a big thank-you to Lisa & Felix for making the whole process from booking to vacating a real pleasure. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks you so much for taking the time to do such a detailed review . Its great for future guests to hear about the villa and ow there is so much to do in the locality.I too never tire of the views at the villa, they are stunning. You managed to pack so much into your stay, you did all the favourites the zoo with the brilliant parrot show , waterpark, mini golf, I have to say my all time favourite is a boat trip to blue lagoon! Yes Samisen is a must for all who visit, we take all our guests there, the entertaining chefs are not to be missed! we hope you choose to return in the future kind regards lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent villa and view

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 2 weeks stay at Villa Emma. The location is excellent, perfect for trips to the Akamas and Coral Bay and with a great sea view. The pool is a good size and cleaned regularly. The villa had everything you need (apart from a stand for the umberella). Air con was great and Felix responded quickly to any queries we did have. I would recommend this property and would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Thank you so much we are glad you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed villa Emma, It is a beautiful location and peaceful,yet close as you mention for days out. We always try and respond quickly to any queries guests may have! Hard to portray how gorgeous the sea view is with St Georges rock . We hope you choose to stay with us again kind regards Lisa and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bedfordshire
4

Simply Gorgeous

  • 4 of 5

This was our 2nd Year in a Villa from Felix & Lisa. Lovely genuine helpful people. We had one of Lisa's meals every night supplied with wine and in the fridge daily ready to be cooked or heated up - FABULOUS! When you just want a relaxing holiday and not bother to dress up and go restaurant hunting every night it's lovely. The Villa was very clean, spacious and had air con downstairs as well as upstairs which was a god send in August. Yes the shower screen door was off but this in no way hindered you having a shower. A parasol for the pool area would have been good but again this was no real problem as there is an awning covered eating area for shade. I think the BBQ may need replacing at the end of the season though. All in all we had a fabulous week in a fabulously peaceful and out of the way villa with a fabulous view....we have already booked the same Villa next year although Lisa has other lovely villas on her books which makes the choice very difficult.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Good but slightly disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had a lovely stay at Villa Emma but attention to detail is needed in a few areas. Firstly, the location, views & peaceful surroundings were faultless & the welcome pack was brilliant. The beds were extremely comfortable. However, on arrival we needed to shower but found that we had no water and the door on the shower cubicle was completely off and stood up inside the shower. We contacted owners re water problem & he replied to say there was a switch at the top of the stairs to turn it on. (This would have been helpful if mentioned in welcome letter/welcome booklet). Because we couldn’t get the TV to work (the box needed rebooting), the owner came out and sorted this no problem. Whilst there we made him aware of the shower and he said he would ‘tell someone’. He seemed aware of this issue as he thought there was a problem with the wheels but we said the door was completely off! Looking back over previous reviews it would seem this problem has been ongoing since July 2014 when the door wouldn’t shut properly. I tried to use this shower as I need a walk in facility due to awaiting a hip operation, but try as I might I couldn’t contain the water within the cubicle. I therefore had to use the other shower which was difficult for me to access climbing in and out of the bath. We had researched this property carefully to make sure there was a walk in shower available so this was both annoying & disappointing that nothing was done during our stay and no apology was offered.

The U bend on the bathroom toilets were both very badly stained. We bought some toilet cleaner and gave them a good scrubbing. We avoided the toilet downstairs completely as the smell was overpowering which I assume is due to a drainage issue. There were several spent air fresheners in there, to which we added our own, but in the end we kept the door shut and avoided completely. The other disappointment was that the welcome book stated that if you were on a 2 week stay then the maid would do a mid let change. This never happened. It’s such a shame that we feel this review has a negative slant but when reading one of the owners’ replies to a previous review from May 2014, it was stated that they always like to ‘go the extra mile to please our guests’, but unfortunately we didn’t feel this was the case. We feel that if services such as a complete walk in shower and mid let change are offered and paid for in good faith, then the services should be available.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi We are glad you enjoyed our lovely villa. It is a lovely peaceful property with great beds and furnishings. We are on hand as you experienced and do go the extra mile for guests and their holiday at all times. Thank you for your added comments which I will answer in turn The villa has a pressure pump to make the water work this is left switched on for all guests arrival , however someone in your party turned off this switch that is on its own so not sure why? this turned off the pressure to the upstairs. One call to Felix and he could immediately say what you had done and rectify it. We have never had anyone make this mistake before so we will put a sticker on it saying do not switch off. We had guests last year who also pulled the shower door off, its a sliding door not a pull and pulling at it breaks the runners at the bottom, as you were with us the end of July, beginning of august, its august shut down so we were unable to go to the manufacturer to get more runners to replace the broken ones! they can't go on order til Monday of this week when everywhere reopens.It did now affect the use of the shower however and is one part of four sliding doors facing a tiled wall so the shower still can be used no problem. You had a full set of linen and towels in your wardrobe for week 2, these were left unused after your stay? many guests prefer this as they don't want to be disturbed so it gives them total flexibility, it does say however if you wanted to someone to remake the bed for you,they would come at an arranged time. Finally you mentioned the downstairs loo to my husband, you went in with him and agreed there was no smell at all but said there had been the previous day, there is nothing we can do if we cant see any issue.unfortunately, he did check the external drains whilst there and there was no blockage . I hope this answers all the issues and shows future guests an accurate reflection of your identified areas kind regards Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bedfordshire
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time staying at the villa. The management team were very helpful - we specifically asked for the pool to be cleaned ready for our arrival - it was and the pool man came regularly during our stay to clean. Great views from the master bedroom on waking in the morning. All the facilities one would require including in the evening, UK TV and a selection of other channels. Good access to Coral Bay shops and restaurants. Great location and some good walks. We enjoyed it!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, we are so glad you had a lovely time at the villa, Its great for future guest to hear from someone who has stayed the views genuinely are lovely and we try to make sure everything from the poo to the villa is perfect for you to enjoy your holiday! We look forward to you coming back to Cyprus some time kind regards Lisa an Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Special interest holidays:

Due to its location it is ideal for those wanting to have a water sports holiday, there are many diving schools locally with everything from beginners courses to some superb wreck diving for the experienced diver. Georges Ranch for those who like horse riding is a 5 minute drive. Due to the climate it is popular for both walking and cycling holidays plus the benefit of the four golf courses meaning there is something for everyone.

Coast/Beach:

The villa was chosen for its position close to two of the best beaches on the island and the. Coralia and Coral Beach both being a 10 minute drive, both are blue flagged beaches, shallow waters and they both offer a range of water sports, changing and shower facilities and snack bars.

Or why not try the lovely fishing area of St George, with a small beach overlooking the harbour and fishing boats, dine at the St George restaurant overlooking the harbour on fish caught that day.

Travel:

The nearest airport is Paphos which is a 30 minute drive. Larnaca is 1 hour 30 mins.

A taxi from the airport is approx 45 euros based on 4 people which can be arranged

Distances:

Paphos is a 25 minute drive, both the bustling harbour area or the wonderful old town with its narrow winding streets and stall holders.

Coral Bay and Pegia both 10 minutes drive

Zoo minute drive!

Water park 30 minute drive.

Crazy golf in Coral Bay.

Go carting in Coral Bay.

Polis and Latchi 30 minute drive, a wonderful village and harbour .

Further Details:

Coral Bay has a range of shops, restaurants, supermarkets and banks. Two of the local hotels have excellent gym, spa and swimming facilities. The local beaches all have a variety of water sport facilities and there are two PADI dive centres within 10 minute drive. Peyia is a great traditional village with bars, fab restaurants, excellent supermarket, bank, chemist etc.St George itself has a wonderful old church, amazing history, harbour, great fish restaurant.

We live locally and will be happy to give recommendations for sports activities, shops and restaurants. There is a guide in the villa with much more detail to help you have the perfect holiday!

10 min drive from the fabulous Coral Beach Hotel where day passes can be purchased for access to an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym, spa and all the outdoor pool areas, kids play stuff included all at a very reasonable rate.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A booking deposit of 25% is required with the balance due 8 weeks before arrival. A security deposit of £200 is required payable with your final payment, this is returned within 24 hours depending in your departure time.


Changeover Day:
fully flexible


Notes on prices:
Prices are shown per week and include air conditioning and luxury welcome pack.
Discount available for lets of longer than 2 weeks. Contact owner for detail. Discounts available for bookings made within 4 weeks of departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties