Pensacola Quaint Private Home 4Br 2B 5Minutes From Downtown Quiet Neighborhood
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Our family really enjoyed the stay. The kids really enjoyed the board games. There's a walking distance dock. It was very relaxing. The area is very quiet and relaxing environment. Definitely recommend the house. Richard was very responsive at all times. We will be back.
Siblings reunite for a wedding
Three adult siblings, spouses and children stayed here to attend a family wedding. The house is about 1 block from the water of the bay (not the gulf). It is one block from the Sanders Beach - Corinne Jones center which was great for us because the wedding reception was there. This house worked well for the 8 of us not only to stay but also to visit with other family members. Beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, there were games and movies (some) available. The wi-fi worked well. The owner was very responsive to communication and questions. My biggest complaint was the cleanliness. My daughter found hair in the shower and dirty wash cloths on the towel racks upon arrival. There was a belt left hanging on a bed frame in one bedroom, we discovered dirty underwear and socks left from a previous guest under a settee and the bed in another bedroom and trash under the bed in the 3rd bedroom. In general the place was dusted and vacuumed with clean linens. Unlike most rentals they chose to leave food left by other guests if it was still good (onion, tomato, frozen veggies, salad dressings and condiments.) Although the welcome book said that they clean it out regularly, I found some well past dated items in the fridge. The photos on the web site are accurate. There was plenty of seating to eat although the chairs are unmatched and a bit eclectic. They do not provide any items for use at the beach (beach towels, sand toys, boogie boards or the like.) Overall it was a good value for the price especially on a holiday weekend. If they up the skill of the cleaning it would be better.
We are sorry that Corrine found such issues with our rental. Rest assured there were no dirty hand towels. We hang those towels on antique hooks by the sink. As for the food it is common practice to leave condiments and such in rental home refrigerators. Meats, cheese, dairy and perishables are removed after each rental. As our house is not a beach house we do not supply beach items. We do sincerely apologize for the hair in the shower. The house has been booked non-stop this Summer. We do not have much time to clean every square inch of the house during same day turnovers and do occasionally miss items under furniture. The house undergoes quarterly major cleanings. In between we do the best we can. Our furnishings are eclectic by choice.
I really enjoy my stay there, it was awsame . Never had a issue with the house.
Fantastic house! Everything was perfect! The house was warm and inviting. Really enjoyed the stay location is really convenient to downtown Pcola.
Great place and location.
The house was very comfortable and the location is great. I don't think we could find a greater value in Pensacola.
Philip and his crew were perfect guests. They left the house as they found it. Great communicators. Highly recommended guests.
A true home away from home! Simply comfortable with everything you need.
We rented the Mermaid for a short trip to check out UWF. The house was just right for our get away. Rich was super attentive to our questions and very gracious. We would definitely stay again if we visit Pensacola. The 2 front bedrooms get the sun and are warmer than the other upstairs bedroom. May need a fan in the smallest room for the summer. The kitchen is perfect. The front seating area is relaxing. Only 1 TV which makes everyone get together... awesome. The decorations and details add to the charm. Thank you for sharing your home. The Walsh Family