Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New luxury villa with extended private pool and spa in full sun

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa in Loughman, Nr. Champions Gate, Davenport, Florida Orlando / Kissimmee, USA - Small, Exclusive, Peaceful Gated Community 10 Minutes From Disney With Easy Access To Attractions

The villa is 10 minutes from Disney and no more than 25 minutes from all of the Orlando attractions, water parks and entertainment, yet it is located within a small exclusive gated development in a tranquil woodland setting away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando. A Publix supermarket and pharmacy is a couple of minutes away. The I-4 highway is just 5 minutes away offering easy access to either coast, airports and attractions. It is the perfect destination for holidaymakers wanting to explore all that the area has to offer, with a luxurious and peaceful home to return to or to while away the odd 'rest day'. No expense has been spared with the lavish furnishings to this modern contemporary villa. The beautifully styled pool, spa and sunbathing area provides the perfect place to take in the Florida sun. The covered poolside lanai is perfect for alfresco dining. A golfer's paradise - you are just a few minutes away from numerous championship courses.

Ed and Trish Martin
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Ed and Trish Martin

Hi, we are Ed and Trish Martin and live in Somerset, England along with our 10 year old daughter Mollie and Daphne the rabbit.

We both work full time and certainly appreciate our holidays. However, there are only so many holidays a family can take, and wanted to give friends, and guests the opportunity to use this beautiful home when we are unable to. This is our second home and treat it as such, always ensuring with the help of our locally based management company that it is furnished and maintained to a very high standard.

Ed and Trish Martin purchased this villa in 2013

Why Ed and Trish Martin chose Cypress Pointe

We have been holidaying in the USA, including Orlando, on and off for 25 years. When considering a location for a holiday home, the Florida sun and the fantastic attractions put Orlando firmly on top of the list, particularly with an energetic 10 year old.

Cypress Pointe is a small (70 houses), gated and peaceful development within a beautiful woodland setting. However, it is located just 2 minutes from a Publix supermarket and 5 minutes from the I-4 highway, with quick and easy access to all that the Orlando area has to offer.

When looking to buy we saw lots of communities and developments, many of which were vast. We wanted a property that offered tranquillity and luxury at the end of a busy day.

What makes this villa unique

As well as being fantastically well located, no expense has been spared with the furnishings. We wanted to give the property a modern contemporary feel, with light colours and quality materials. This villa provides the perfect mix of location and luxury, ideal for us when we are on holiday and other families using it as our guests.

We have only recently (Summer 2013) taken ownership of this villa and hope you enjoy it as much as we have.


Cypress Pointe Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
  • En-suite to master 1 with large shower cubicle, double vanity basins, & wc. En-suite to master 2 with large shower cubicle, vanity basin & wc. En-suite to bed 3 with bath/shower over, vanity basin, & wc. Bathroom 4 with bath/shower over, vanity basin and
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 11 (5 Bedrooms) + cot. Notes on bedrooms: Master 1 with extra large king size bed, Master 2 with extra large king size bed, Bedroom 3 with queen size bed, Bedroom 4 with twin beds, Bedroom 5 with triple sleeper bunk bed. Master 1 & 2 have 26" LCD TVs and DVDs. Beds 3,4 and 5 have 22" LCD TVs.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes on accommodation: Strictly no smoking and no pets. Outside: Fantastic fully screened extended pool area (45' by 20') with a 24' x 12' heated pool and relaxing Jacuzzi spa, and 4 sun loungers. Outdoor Lanai (covered patio) 14' x 8' with large table for alfresco dining and 6 comfortable area. Direct access to bathroom for Beds 4 and 5 from the Lanai. The doors to the pool area are alarmed to prevent overly enthusiastic little swimmers accessing the pool without you being completely aware. Utility Room: There is an area within the garage used as a utility area with huge American washing machine, tumble dryer, steam iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen are included and the property is cleaned before arrival. If further cleaning or linen change is required during your stay, this can be provided and the cost advised. Other: Games Room - pool, air hockey, table football, table tennis and darts all available. Seating area. Selection of board games. Cot, high and stroller available.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
New luxury villa with extended private pool and spa in full sun
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
Monroe, NC

CLEAN, Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

The best part about this home: it's the cleanest rental I've EVER stayed in through VRBO!! :) Not only was the house very clean when we arrived, there were a couple of rolls of toilet paper, some extra trash bags, and a couple of dishwasher tablets to get us started for the week. Working with Ed, the owner and Sue from the management company was very pleasant and quickly responsive--very much appreciated. Plenty of space for a large family or 2 families. Sleeps 11. Seating for 13 between the dining table, kitchen table and at the kitchen bar. Seating for 6 in the living room but this wasn't an issue for us as the kids were either in the pool or the game room everyday after the Parks. The game room is excellent! If you're staying in March like we did, pay the extra $$ for the pool heating--its very worth it. The pool is very clean and well maintained. Home backs up to many other homes so not a lot of privacy in the pool but this wasn't a big issue for us as there were not many families outside during our stay. The beds are EXTRA firm so if you're used to sleeping in a cumfy cushy bed you'll need to bring mattress pads or pillow tops. The positives for this house far outweigh the firm mattresses so this wasn't a deal breaker for us. The kitchen is excellent and well stocked.

Home is 20 minutes from Disney with minimal traffic--give yourself an hour to include the drive, potential traffic, security and entry into the parks. Home is a 40 minute drive to Universal with minimal traffic. If you plan to travel to & from the home to the parks (Disney or Universal) between 8-10am and 4-6pm be prepared for MAJOR traffic. We left Universal at 4:30pm and it took us a hour and half to get back to the house. Parking allows for 2 SUV's in the driveway. Very nice, quiet, gated neighborhood. Publix and several shops/restaurants an easy 5 minutes away. CVS Minute Clinic only 5 minutes away (we had a little one come down with Strep on the 2nd day of our vacation so the Minute Clinic was a life saver).

We really, REALLY enjoyed our stay in this home! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home! We will definitely be back again! :)

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Where do you live?

Beautiful, clean and spacious home!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I brought our adult children, their spouces and our grandchild to Florida for a week long vacation. Everyone LOVED this home. The guys enjoyed the gameroom that was set up in the garage, we all enjoyed the pool and spa, and the layout of the house allowed each couple to have a great deal of privacy. We didnt feel like we were on top of each other. The location was the perfect distance from the airport, Disney World Parks and Universal. Each were around 25 to 30 minutes away, and after spending the day around thousands of people, pulling in to this beautiful, quiet and gated neighborhood was just what we needed. About the beds, We have a really good mattress at home and tend to be bed snobs, but these beds were ok. Not bad at all. Bring your own pillows ( I always do anyway). And having a washer and dryer is priceless with 8 adults and one baby in the house 👍?🏻? Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Michigan, USA

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean when we arrived. Plenty of room and bedrooms for our family of 7. All the beds were all comfy. My grandkids love the heated pool. Only 15 minutes from Disney. Great place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! Everyone had their own space. Beds were very comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool table and swimming pool after a long day at Disney. It was not too bad of a drive to Disney property. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Worst place I’ve stayed

  • 1 of 5

I’ve never had to write a negertive review in the 32 yrs I’ve been visiting Florida, however this property was Dirty, rundown, in need of some serious TLC! Sheets on beds hadn’t been changed from previous guests, most of the lamps didn’t work, broken drawers, curtains hanging off, blocked waste disposal, sofas were wrecked with all the leather missing off the backs ( aperently from the previous guests ) mouldy garden furniture, aircon broke down several times, it was an arwful experience, horrible! I did contact the owners in the UK and they contacted the management company, the only positive was the speed the management company tried to rectify all the problems.obviously the owners were aware of all the issues but never offered any kind of compensation.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennine Thanks very much for comments. However, it is a little unfortunate that they relate to a stay in October 2017 and so are somewhat out of date. You are of course correct in respect of the damaged sofas, which as we explained at the time, were scheduled for replacement but this had to be delayed due to the hurricane. The new ones have been in place for a couple of months now. The bedding was a genuine oversight by our management company, who were mortified, believing the room had not been used. They rectified this and the other issues immediately. We take great pride in offering a clean comfortable home and responsive management service, which can be borne out by the overwhelming majority of highly positive reviews. We always welcome constructive and well intentioned feedback so that we can improve the experience for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Disappointing, not as advertised. Relieved to have left.

  • 1 of 5

I don't normally complain, been vacationing annually in Orlando area for almost 10 years. But all the reviews I read for this place were 5 stars? I sort the rentals looking for 5 star...

Pool and hot tub were nice.

Not really warm even though pool heat is included? Pool chairs and cushions were covered in dirt and unsittable, hadn't been cleaned in a while...

Living room couches were trashed / literally falling apart. Covered with blankets. Owner said he was aware, and the hurricane delayed delivery, for that many months?

Carpet needs replacing. Black muck around the shower doors. Toilets have black inside bowl. Outside garbage can is disgusting (need gloves) but expected to be rolled to curb. Floors not very clean, need shoes. Beds are lumpy, sheets need replacing, thread bare, elastic worn out, kept coming off the bed with normal use.

The area is mostly party house rental central, (gated community but not upscale) don't expect to sleep. The lanais are very close. Partying kept us up until 4:35am Friday, and 5:00am Saturday. Wouldn't repeat the words or stories we heard from being these parties, wow. Glad to have left.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Don We were shocked and, naturally, disappointed by your comments, especially given the consistent 5* reviews to date. In response the whole property has subsequently received a deep clean and the new furnishings you refer to have been delivered. They were genuinely delayed by the hurricane and it's aftermath, as well as the fact that we had to wait for a gap between bookings for them to be replaced. This community is normally a very quiet one, with only 70 properties in total and one of the reasons we chose it in the first place. Obviously owners can't predict how noisy the guests in neighbouring properties are likely to be, but potential guests are more likely to experience a quiet time here than in many of the huge communities in the Davenport area. We are genuinely sorry you had a poor experience with our home, and we would be delighted for you to return in order to demonstrate that this really was a one off, as the testimonies from all our other reviews show. Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Car: recommended


60 minutes drive from the Atlantic Coast (Cocoa Beach) or the Gulf Coast via the I-4


30 minutes from Orlando International Airport.

50-60 minutes from Tampa and Sandford Airports.


2 minutes to the Reunion Shopping mall which has a Publix supermarket and pharmacy, 24 hour gym and various restaurants.

10 minutes from Disney.

15 minutes from SeaWorld

25 minutes from Universal

60 minutes from the coast

Further Details:

Publix supermarket and pharmacy, fuel, gym, restaurants, takeaways, and bank within 2/3 minute drive.

Reunion Resort - 2 minutes.

Access to the I-4 highway is a 5 minute drive.

Stroller and travel cot available for guest use.




Additional information about rental rates

Pool/spa heat $138.49
Refundable damage deposit $276.97

Booking Notes:
£100 deposit per week due on booking.
Balance due 8 weeks prior to arrival.
£200 security bond due 8 weeks prior to arrival and refundable within 14 days of departure subject to a satisfactory check.
Pool heating £90 per week (recommended November to March). Rates quoted show the amount for one week's pool/spa heat. This is the minimum payment and will be adjusted proportionally for stays longer than one week.
Cleaning prior to arrival and taxes included.
Payments direct to UK or US bank account, otherwise online via Owners Direct or PayPal

Changeover Day:
Flexible. Arrival from 4pm, departure by 11am.

Notes on prices:
Further discounts available on stays of 3 weeks or more.

We will always ring or email you to discuss payment details and to talk through any queries you may have.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.