Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Private Sunny Terrace, South Oriented, Mountain And Sea Views..

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights


About the property

Peaceful Location, 2 Minutes Walk To The Coast And Port, 5 Minutes Walk To The Supermarket

New duplex apartment in El Cotillo, Fuerteventura, 65 m2 on two floors, with a large sunny terrace, just 5 minutes walk you have the beaches of El Cotillo, supermarket, restaurants, cafes and all amenities that this town offers. Ideal to relax, enjoy its beautiful beaches, water sports and admire the best sunsets you can imagine. At 45 minutes from the airport and only 15 minutes you have the beaches of the north coast and the tourist resort of Corralejo Natural Park with its dunes, malls, etc. Do not miss the opportunity to explore the deserted beaches west and north of the island, for its dirt roads, enjoy the incomparable beach of El Cotillo or have a coffee or a beer enjoying the sun at a cafe by the sea.

Margarita Villalon
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Margarita Villalon

I live in Madrid with my husband and my 2 children. We love Cotillo´s beaches and we go as often as we can.

Margarita Villalon purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Margarita Villalon chose El Cotillo

We love the area and to be close the beaches and sea.

What makes this apartment unique

Light, terrace, landscape


El Cotillo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • In August, Max. Occupancy 2 travelers (there are always water restriccions)
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Child's Highchair
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Toilet 1 - toilet
    Shower room 1 - shower
  • Bathroom complete (shower, wc, sink) En suite bathroom to bedroom 2 (wc and sink)
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with a double bed, big wardrobe, 2 side table with drawers Bedroom 2 (upstairs) with twin bed and a bathroom. Has a commode and 2 side table with drawers
  • Television
Notes on accommodation: A cot is available There is a children railing and a high chair Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included Other: A large private sunny terrace, south oriented, partly covered, with sofa, table and four chairs, 2 sunbeds and a shower with hot and cold water.


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Private Sunny Terrace, South Oriented, Mountain And Sea Views..
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Spacious apartment in good location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was generally well equipped and we appreciated the coffee machine and the spaciousness. The terrace was a good place to sunbathe (when the wind allowed). We would have liked a change of linen and towels as we were there for 2 weeks. The sheets could also do with an upgrade. There is a washing machine but no cleaning materials were provided. We were reluctant to buy washing powder, bathroom and toilet cleaner during our holiday and it would be good if these could be provided. Margarita responded very promptly to all queries and was always helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

plenty of room. good location.

  • 4 of 5

Good location for supermarket, bus station and South surf beaches . Great roof terrace, not overlooked. Generally well equipped. Would have been nice to have some local information in folder or similar.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely El Cotillo

  • 4 of 5

We were very excited to be in El Cotillo again but our arrival was spoiled by the out-going visitors who were not concerned about leaving at a reasonable time - suggestion that there is a check-out time 12 noon perhaps?

Luckily, the kind owner put another apartment at our disposal whilst we were waiting but if we had arrived straight from the airport, I doubt we would have felt so amenable! Great praise is due to the cleaner who arrived immediately after I had called her and her son carried all our heavy bags upstairs but it would have been good to know that she does not speak English! There was an extremely kind and helpful neighbour on the ground floor who gave us excellent assistance and advice - many thanks to him.

The neighbour in 1b -(same level) was celebrating La Pena for a long weekend with 9 of her women friends - noise levels were extreme!!.

Great apartment and lovely roof terrace - kitchen would benefit from having an oven and grill. There were some small problems but they were all sorted out and we enjoyed our time. Thanks Margarita for making the problems ' mas pequenos' I would definitely stay again and look forward to my next visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry for the "pequenos" problems. I look forward your next visit to El Cotillo. Next time I hope it will be perfect, without noisy neighbours. Usually, they are only two and they are not noisy at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North West

relax and unwind

  • 4 of 5

If you enjoy peace and quiet, delicious food, reading and relaxation then El Cotillo is the place for you. This small village does not have the obvious charm and prettiness of many other European destinations such as the Greek islands and could easily be overlooked. However, stay a little while and absorb the sunshine on the lagoon beaches that stretch for miles and you will most likely be hooked. As people who like to see different places my husband and I first visited El Cotillo in September 2012. We liked it so much that since then we have visited 4 times in the past year.

This is the 3rd apartment that we have rented through Owners direct. The apartment is new, modern, clean, tastefully decorated and the double bed is very comfortable. The upstairs terrace is a great feature and a lovely place watch the sun go down over a glass of wine.

The booking process was relatively easy with the owner getting back to me very promptly with bank details to pay the deposit. Please beware that as the owner lives in Spain you will incur bank charges to make an international transaction online. If you pay the deposit and then later make the final payment, you will incur these charges twice. The cost to make the payment was ?20, but this will depend upon your bank and how quickly you want to transfer the money.

Given the newness of the property there are a number of things that could be improved to make your stay more comfortable. Firstly, we had been given no directions as to how to find the property. I had a good idea from the photographs of where I thought it was, but arriving late after a delayed flight made things a little difficult. Not all local people speak English and even the owner of the bar in the next street was unsure of the address! We would have welcomed some basic essential items such as a bottle of water and milk to at least be able to make a cup of tea after such a long day of travelling. Similarly there was no salt, pepper, tea bags, cooking oil or basic items provided. Also missing from the property was a kettle, so we spent the whole week boiling water in a pan. There was a limited number of cooking knives and only one of them was sharp enough to use for cooking. I did e mail the owner after our trip and she was grateful for the feedback and said she would rectify this. We had a broken shower too which the owner's brother in law who lives downstairs was able to fix for us.

All in all, I would recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We are working to improve the apartment. Also, we are going to install a washing machine and internet connection. We have had problems with the person who clean the apartment. We had mineral water, oil, salt, pepper, sugar.. in the apartment, but every thing disappeared... Best regards, Margarita
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0



2 minutes walk to the coast, 10 minutes walk to El Castillo Beach, ideal for surf and kite surf


At 45 minutes from the airport and only 5 minutes you have the beaches of the north coast and the tourist resort of Corralejo Natural Park with its dunes, malls, etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Tax Rate 7.0%

Booking Notes:
Booking form available to interested parties. Deposit of £100 when booking. The final payment due 2 weeks before holiday date. If a booking is made 3 weeks or less before the actual holiday date then full payment is required

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Notes on prices:
Ask prices for 2 weeks or more time

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.