check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful 3 Bedroom farmhouse in Lymington. Perfectly located within New Forest.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Lymington House Rental Photos and Description

House in Lymington- Ideally Located on the coast of the fabulous New Forest yet only half mile from High Street.

Little Home Farm oozes country cottage charm and is nestled in an idyllic rural setting with views from the upper floors of the surrounding countryside and Lymington River valley. Think log burners, beamed ceilings, and original features which all combine to create a lovely, cosy home from home in one of the UK's most beautiful areas. There are 3 bedrooms and 3 bath/shower rooms. This stunning property started life as a complex of wheat and cattle barns when it was still a working farm, with parts dating back to the 1850's. The location is superb being close enough to Town, Forest and Coast to allow you to make the most of this unique area.

We accept bookings either weekly-Friday to Friday, Midweek-Monday to Friday or Weekends-Friday to Monday.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Tiffany Robinson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

About Tiffany Robinson

We are a family with 2 children aged 12 & 13 who are growing up (as I did!) loving this area and all that it has to offer! My husband and I both work from home (next door) so are on hand if there are any last minute problems or if you need a suggestion for a great local restaurant!

Tiffany Robinson purchased this house in 2002

Why Tiffany Robinson chose New Forest

I have been lucky enough to have lived in this area for most of my life and can not think of anywhere that can offer so much to so many, at anytime of year.

It has everything; the remoteness of the New Forest to the hustle of town. There are beaches and cities within easy reach, there are theme parks and cycle tracks, Museums and Theatres, sailing and walking, horses riding and rowing, cycling for miles with no real hills to speak of!

On our door step you have access, by ferry, to the Isle of Wight, by train to London or by plane to anywhere in the world!

Lymington itself is a beautiful Georgian town with plenty of fabulous place to eat and local shops to peruse!

What makes this house unique

Within 1/2 a mile there are familiar shops such as Waitrose, Tesco, boots etc plus a multitude of independent shops, Restaurants and Pubs.

In the other direction, and only 1/2 a mile, you have the open Forest with miles of tracks and the wonderful New Forest ponies to explore. There are beaches close by and the Ferry to the Isle of Wight is walking distance.

There is so much to do in the area that I can not possibly put it all here, but please feel free to ask for any suggestions!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a note to let you know that we really enjoyed staying in your beautiful house for a week and to thank you for the great welcome and all the little extras that you put in. It was really a comfortable 'home from home' experience with good beds, good lighting in the kitchen (not always the case in holiday homes!) and plenty of comfortable spaces to enjoy.



As I told Steve, the only 'black mark' for me was the Sky sports package - but the men really enjoyed that - so with the pub right next door and a big screen and big couch - they were in their element!



It was nice to meet Steve and your lovely children.
May 2015
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 3 Bedroom farmhouse in Lymington. Perfectly located within New Forest.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 25 reviews
5

A wonderful weekend, just as we dreamed it.

  • 5 of 5

We really liked the house and the size was perfect for our small group of friends. The lounge with wood burner made a lovely place for long chats and laughter in front of the fire.

Plenty of kitchen space and sufficient equipment to make self catering easy - I particularly liked the wine fridge!

Location is easy for coastal walks and lots of fresh air. Wonderful.

A couple of very small things needed fixing (a loose door handle, a bedroom door that didn't stay shut) but so minor they didn't both us and the owners were quick to offer to fix it.

We really hope we can find an opportunity to return soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Sorry about the handle-it will be mended before any new guests arrive. I am glad you found everything that you needed, we are also adding another fridge to allow for more refrigerating space-but don't worry the wine fridge will stay! Thanks again for taking the time to review Little Home Farm, we hope to welcome you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location, helpful and friendly owners, lovely house.

  • 5 of 5

The house is in a lovely quiet location very close to town. There are lots of walks with plenty of pubs to stop off at along the way. The house is clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and the area and that you found most of the pubs! You are welcome back anytime. Thanks again for taking time to review us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty, needs some love but has some good features

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately our friends, who arrived earlier than us , had to spend a few hours of their time cleaning the bathrooms, kitchen and oven. Some bedroom windows had a substantial amount of mould along with the curtains and on stripping the bed we were very disappointed to see dirty and old stains on the mattress cover which obviously hadn't been washed for a while. We appreciate it is an older house and the end of season but the standard was very poor also considering the cost.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for your review – as you know we use a professional cleaning company, and laundry service to keep Little Home Farm as clean as possible and the mattress covers are washed and replaced regularly (we did find a small stain on one which had been replaced 2 weeks ago). To ensure this doesn’t happen again I have had a meeting with the cleaners to pass on your comments and, whilst we could not agree with all of the points you raised, if anything was dirty it is clearly unacceptable and I apologise; it is a shame that you didn't mention any of these concerns during your time here as we would have then been able to act immediately to make your stay more enjoyable. The cleaning company are aware of the high level we aim to deliver and in their defence we have had many reviews in the past 4 years, none of them negative, so I hope this is a one off and thank you for bringing this to my attention so that we can improve things for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property is lovely and spacious and ideally located with a fully functional Kitchen

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The property was perfect for our needs and Steve was on hand to help us setup a further stair gate for the kids and helped with the erection of one of the cots (which they had two of). Thanks Steve for all your recommendations totally loved the Pig in Brockenhurst and will defo go back there. Great location to explore so much in the area whether to the sea the New Forest or children activities, so much on offer. Oh and before I forget the house was perfectly safe for the kids and I would very much like to come back one day. I loved the fact you could have family meals either in the Kitchen or in the living room. Thanks again from the four of us, Rob, Sarah and our two children..

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very comfortable property to have a relaxing weekend away close to the sea and the New Forest

  • 5 of 5

The property was very welcoming with its large lounge, wood burner and family kitchen. The owners had left an unexpected welcome pack which had a treat for the everyone including the kids.

The location was just perfect being two mins from Lymington with easy access to the coastal walks or the New Forest.

The only downside with the location is the short walk into Lymington should you choose to walk. The first half is across fields which is great and the second half is pathed but there is a small 100 meter section which I wouldn't take kids across. It's in between 2 bends with fast moving cars in both directions and only a small grass verge. Luckily we didn't need to do the walk again so didn't impact on our stay.

The bedrooms are large and very comfortable with the 2 doubles upstairs and the twin room downstairs.

The facilities were great with the use of a computer if you needed it, wifi, large tv, loads of games and if the weather is great, a bbq and patio to use outside.

I'd certainly come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, I am so glad you enjoyed the house and location! Also thank you for mentioning the lack of pavement at the bottom of the hill as it is on a bend and when it's busy it could be a concern for others with young children. There is a safer but slightly longer walk which I should have mentioned, via Monument lane where there is a cut through at the Monument down to Undershore Road. I will make sure I put a note in for future guests. Thanks again for such a great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what was promised and more!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful house! Very comfortable and in a great location (only a short walk into Lymington over a field).

The house was very clean and tidy on arrival, a huge lounge with plenty of board games, bathrooms for each of the three bedrooms and a bright roomy kitchen with plenty of crockery/cutlery glassware etc.

Lovely big fluffy towels - a must not always found!

We didn't meet the owners but they were only next door if we needed them. A great pub next door which we used on the Friday evening for dinner.

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about Little Home Farm-I am glad you mentioned the towels- I love them big and fluffy too! Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Beaulieu
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Bournemouth or Southampton
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Walhampton Arms
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Wightlink
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Walhampton Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Lymington Pier or Lymington Town
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
M27
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Walhampton Arms
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Tanners Lane, East end (stoney)
Car: recommended

Special interest holidays:

Sailing, walking, cycling and horse riding.

Coast/Beach:

1/2 mile or 15 minute walk to the sea. Sandy beaches of Christchurch, Boscombe and Bournemouth are approximately 30 to 40 minutes away by car. Highcliffe Beach with it's lovely Castle and Mudeford are only 15 minutes by car. Lymington has a large recreation centre with large indoor pool, Gym etc and just of the Quay there is a large Grade 2 listed salt-water swimming pool!

Travel:

Southampton and Bournemouth Airports approx' 30 minutes by car.

Gatwick and Heathrow 2-3 hours by car or rail.

Lymington Pier train station is only a 15 minute walk away and has ferries to the Isle of Wight every 1/2 hour.

Trains go via Brockenhurst to London Waterloo in only 1.5-2 Hours.

Distances:

Little Home Farm is only 1/2 mile (15 Minute walk) to Lymington High Street.

4 Miles to Beaulieu with isn’t famous Palace and Motor Museum.

30-40 Minutes to both Bournemouth or Southampton for Cinemas, shopping etc.

2 hours drive/train to London.

Lovely New forest villages of Burley, Brockenhurst, Milford-on-Sea etc all within a 10 minute drive.

Further Details:

There are many pubs and restaurants with in easy reach, including The Walhampton Arms ideally situated next door! The Walhampton Arms is well known for its good food, a warm welcome and excellent value for money.

Another fantastic local pub/restaurant is the Waggon and Horses which is within walking distance and is a lovely relaxing place with excellent food and a great wine menu.

Lymington, only a 15 minute stroll! Has a plethora of eateries, from the local fish and chips, a Tapas, Pizzas at Prezzo's, as well as many fine restaurants for something special.

We are happy to arrange any table bookings for you, just ask!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lymington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Oct 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$252
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,119
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,698
 
 
New Year
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,258
 
 
January & February
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 16 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$252
Fri,Sat,Sun
$880
 
 
February Half Term
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,383
 
 
Low Season
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$252
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,383
 
 
Easter
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,698
 
 
Spring
Apr 21 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$252
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,509
 
 
May Half Term
May 26 2017 - Jun 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,698
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Jul 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$252
From
$314
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,509
 
 
Summer
Jul 21 2017 - Sep 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,886
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,698
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$252
From
$314
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,509
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $13

All linen, towels and cleaning are included.
Bookings are from Friday to Friday, Friday to Monday or Monday to Friday.

Changeover Day:
Arrival Friday 4pm
Departure Friday 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lymington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Shower room 1 - shower
    Shower room 2 - shower
  • Private shower room with bedroom 1 includes w/c and basin. Ensuite to bedroom 2 includes corner Bath, w/c and basin. Ensuite to bedroom 3 includes step up shower, w/c and stone Basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , King size bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Super-king size bed
    Bedroom 3 (Ground floor) - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Twin or Double as required
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1, Super King bed, private shower room and small balcony. Bedroom 2, King sized Bed and Ensuite bathroom with corner Bath. Bedroom 3, ground floor either twin or double bed and ensuite shower room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Pets maybe welcome upon request with an additional £10.00 fee, please ask. 50" TV with Freeview & Sky Sports package Outside: Pretty Garden with large patio area, fish pond and water feature, outside dining table seating 6, gas BBQ and summer house. Utility Room: Washing machine, tumble dryer and freezer Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels (2 hand towels and 2 bath towels per room) included. All bed linen, tea towels included. Property thoroughly cleaned and all linen changed after each let. Other: Office alcove with internet connection and PC. Nintendo wii with small selection of games.

Partner Offers