check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa 'Casa Vienna' private pool, 150m to the beach, looked after by the owner

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 - 14 nights

Description

Puerto del Carmen Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, private pool and looked after by the owner, sleeps 5

PLEASE CALL ME FOR DIRECT BOOKING: 0034 636372882

Casa Vienna is perfect made for holiday makers. Everything is very close, nearest super market across the road, as well a restaurant and a bar. The quick access to the beach and promenade is fun for young and not so young! Private pool with sea water - very healthy for your skin. Casa Vienna is a perfect place to relax. Also very suitable for disabled people as everything is on one level.

Located in a very quiet area this detached bungalow, has all you need to enjoy your holiday. A good sized pool with sea water invites you to your daily swim. 2 sun terraces. A car is not necessary Just across the road you find a supermarket, a restaurant and a bar. Much more shops, bars and restaurants are in C.C. Matagorda - only a 3 min. walk away. Only 2 min. walk will take you to the beautiful beach of Matagorda where the lovely promenade enables you to walk a short distance to Puerto del Carmen, where the main hub of tourist activity occurs. If required I can organize the transport from and to airport. Please read careful my notes under the rental rates!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for children
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Christine Woods
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Excellent place to stay, very accessible for people with limited mobility"

A lovely very well equipped villa owned by a lovely lady. An ideal place to stay for people with limited mobility as I have. Walk in showers and plenty of space for a wheelchair to get around. Also in a excellent location cross 1 road and then completely flat to the nearby beach and shopping center. Will definitley be going back again.

It was a beautiful week, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The gracious owner met us at the home and made us feel welcome. The house is clean and comfy, with a great swimming pool! It is located right in Matagorda, one block from the beach and board-walk.



Apt larger than photos show, very impressed. All you need in the apt, spacious and clean and the luxury of your own pool was our highlight of the holiday. Plenty towels, linen etc. adequate utensils, crockery and after being in Puerto del Carmel at nights, retreating back to a quiet villa was amazing ! Great
May 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Villa 'Casa Vienna' private pool, 150m to the beach, looked after by the owner
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews
5

Fantastic Villa - Great Value

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely Villa in Matagorda, and what a lovely relaxing week we had at Cassa Vienna.

The owner, Chris, is delighful and couldn't do enough to help us. As we were arriving on a late flight, she even got a few messages for us to ensure we didn't go hungry - and also provided directions to the nearest pub for a post flight drink!

The Villa could not have been any cleaner if Chris had tried, it was absoloutely spotless, and the description on the website is spot on. There is plenty of room and it also has two bathrooms and showers. The pool is fantastic for dipping in when the heat gets a bit much.

The Villa is located only 2 minutes from the nearest supermarket, and whilst very quiet, the center of Matagorda is only a 5 minute walk away with some restaurants and pubs. It is also only 5 euros in a taxi each way into Puerto Del Carmen where you will find a much bigger range of bars and restaurants.

Matagorda is a very quiet area, but for us both working full time and running a business as well, it was perfect for a week of relaxing and talking through wedding plans with our wedding planner.

The only thing that might put some people off is that the pool is located at the front of the Villa and there isn't a screen for privacy, where as the villas on each side do have some kind of screen. You might find that one or two people stick their heads over the wall to ask about the pool or the Villa - it didn't bother us, but just a heads up in case you are looking for total privacy.

The neighbours in the surrounding villas are lovely and always stop to say hello and are very pleasant.

I would like to thank Chris for sharing her home with us. We can't wait to come back over in October when we get married in Puerto Calero, and I can see us building many more memories using this Villa over the next few years.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Casa Vienna. It means a lot to me! I'm looking forward to have you back in Octobre. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

ruined christmas

  • 1 of 5

property advertised as wheelchair friendly definitely not 20cm step into property no way can you turn wheelchair in path. kitchen and shower not disabled friendly.no internet due to no telephone line or equipment not connected. pool really cold sea was warmer also shower was only hot for 5 mins then wait for 45 mins to heat water up for next person ..no English tv channels, videos there to watch but video machine broken. dvd player no connection to tv. all in all 3 weeks wasted for a lot of money definitely would not recommend .spent many years going to lanzarote and renting villas and apartments and having good times thought we spend Christmas out there but this was the worst holiday we ever had. could not wait to come home.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, you can‘t please everyone! My guests had 21 fantastic uninterrupted sonny and worm days. An average temperature of 24 degrees. But they could not enjoy their holiday because of missing TV channels. I’m so sorry! WiFi is connected now. We had also Christmas and I can’t control the telephone company. Pool is not heated (never said so) and I do not offer video in my ad. DVD -player was connected before the guests arrived. Water heater consist 75 liter - when it’s empty it needs time to heat up again. This has never been a problem until now. My villa is wheelchair accessible – many guest were happy with it and found it comfortable. The whole property is barrier free, only one step into it. I have many happy returning guests looking for good weather and a relaxing stay – see here: https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p6979?flspusage=fl#reviews they are very welcome. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
4

Delitfull villa

  • 4 of 5

Loved this villa, quiet well equipped and in a lovely street, especially enjoyed the sea water pool and the villa's fabulous location, we visit Matagorda regularly and will most definitely use Casa Vienna again. Chris the owner is a lovely lady whom I will look forward to seeing again in the near future. Have already recommended to friends.

Christine & Steve from Edinurgh

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Christine - I'm looking forward to see you again. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Matagorda at its best

  • 4 of 5

A very nice villa a short flat walk to the sea front.

Supermarket and excellent Restaurants nearby.

The owner (a very nice lady) met us on arrival to show us round and made us feel very welcome. The apartment, the outside area and pool was clean and tidy and had all the facilities needed.

We will most certainly return!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 4

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Barpub
15 Metres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
15 Metres
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Car: not necessary

One minute walk to the beach

Lanzarote airport is in Arrecife, approx. 15 drive minutes to the villa. Car is not necessary, also there is a "Rent a car" just opposite the villa. Plenty taxis are available and they are cheap.

3min walk to the Shopping centre, 15 min to walk to Puerto del Carmen.

All supermarkets in Matagorda are open every day from 8am to 10pm. Matagorda is a quieter alternative and only 15 Min. from busy nearby resort of Puerto del Carmen. Excellent beach, good amenities and plenty of bars and restaurants offering you all the dishes form pizza to sushi.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto del Carmen Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Special offer
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$640
 
 
Special Offer
Jan 17 2017 - Jan 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$640
 
 
Special Offer
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 2 2017
14 night minimum stay
$640
 
 
Easter
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$976
 
 
Low Season
Apr 21 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$731
$2,400
 
 
Mid Season
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$784
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$976
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$880
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$699
$2,400
 
 
Xmas/New Year
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$976
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover day is flexible, villa is usually ready at 14h, depart by 10h.
Late check out on changeover day is NOT possible.
Prices are for 2 persons, every person more is 50 Euro/week.
Rental duration less than 7 days considered ONLY IF IT FILLS A GAP
Please contact me for an accurate quote - thank you!
30 % deposit by bank transfer, balance is due on arrival. Sorry no credit card, no instant booking, no online payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto del Carmen Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 95 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - toilet , shower
    Shower room 2 - toilet , shower
  • Two shower rooms, with toilet and here is the washing machine and the ironing board and a hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • One bedroom is a double, the other is a twin, there is a sofa bed in the living room for one more person.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for children
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Brand new Lidl open every day from 8.30 - 22.00

Partner Offers