Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bed Ground Floor Apartment, Secluded Decked Garden, 10 mins walk from Resort,

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

"Anthos" Apartment in Theseus Village, Aphrodite Hills, Kouklia, Paphos, Cyprus

"Anthos" is an open plan, contemporary furnished, spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Ground Floor apartment, just as you enter Theseus Village. Two of the three bedrooms lead on to the private decked garden excellent for sunbathing and al fresco dining, with fantastic views over the sea, perfect for watching the sun go down at sunset. It is minutes away from the large communal pool and smaller children's shaded pool. Its ground floor location makes the apartment ideal for wheelchair users, children and less mobile guests.


Owner
Sue Carvell
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Sue Carvell

My husband Neil and I live and work full time in the UK, however love holidaying in Cyprus whenever we get the chance. It is our second home... in the sun. I called the apartment "Anthos", which is the Greek word for Blossom (my pet name as a child), in memory of my Dad who left me some money to put towards the property which makes my Cyprus home even more special to me.

Sue Carvell purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Sue Carvell chose Aphrodite Hills

I have been holidaying in Cyprus for over 20 years and bought "Anthos" apartment in Aphrodite Hills in 2008 as it is a beautiful resort in a stunning area of Cyprus. There are fantastic facilities on your doorstep, such as golf, tennis, the Spa, restaurants and shops. Aphrodite Hills is less than 15 mins drive from Paphos airport which makes it ideal for a long weekend away. There are great local tavernas and beaches which I would love to share with you to make your holiday in Cyprus as memorable as possible.

What makes this apartment unique

"Anthos" Apartment is a real "home from home", beautifully appointed, with a private decking area at the rear of the property with shading from the sun, great to enjoy al fresco dining and sunbathing. The communal pools are less than 1 minute away. You can walk to all the facilities on the resort from the apartment if you don't want to drive or hire a car. I hope you enjoy our home as much as we do!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Everything you sent us was very helpful. The location of your apartment in the resort is really convenient, compared to friends staying in a villa quite a hike away. Your apartment had everything we needed" The Marshall Family, Surrey
May 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
Paphos
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Anoi Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Aphodite Hills
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Village Square
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
The Cove
Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

The nearest beach is the Cove at the entrance to Aphrodite Hills, with sunbeds, and a beach cafe (5 mins by car). There are many other local beaches with great restaurants, sunbeds and water sports in the area: Pissourri, Avdimou, Melanda, Kourion, all within 30 mins drive. Melanda beach with its famous fish restaurant is a personal favourite and less than 20 mins away.

Travel:

Paphos is the nearest airport, 17 km, a 15 minute drive from the resort however Larnarca airport is only 112 km, an hour and a quarter away, and has a wider selection of flights. The resort is well sign posted from the motorway from both airports. Car hire is recommended but not essential.

Distances:

Aphrodite Hills has its own Village Square (within walking distance), with a wide range of restaurants, supermarket, ATM, Costa Coffee, Haagen Dazs ice cream, designer shops, kids clubs and sports activities such as tennis, golf and horse riding

Kouklia (5 mins) is the nearest village with a great selection of tavernas where you can experience the real Cyprus. Other local villages: Pissourri, Mandria (both 15 mins) also provide great local restaurants and shops.

Further Details:

The resort has an award winning Spa - worth a visit - including a well equipped gym and offers fitness classes, including yoga and Zumba.

Aphrodite Hills is a great base to explore the South of the Island, with all the ancient Roman sites such as Tombs of the Kings, Paphos Mosaics, the Fort, Aphrodite Rocks, Kourion amphitheatre all within half an hours drive. The Troodos mountains are beautiful with stunning scenery, lots of monasteries to visit and local vineyards en route (Kolios is a favourite - excellent lunch). Fassouri water park, on the outskirts of Limassol, is a popular water park with children.

The closest large supermarket is Papantonio in Pissourri, otherwise I would recommend a visit into Paphos or Limassol to do a big food shop.

Amenities

Aphrodite Hills Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks
    Shower room 1 - toilet , shower
  • En-suite Bathroom to Master Bedroom with bath, shower, double sink, wc; and a second shower room (adjacent to Bedrooms 2 and 3) with a free-standing shower, sink and wc.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , French windows leading on to decked terrace
    Bedroom 2 - Bedroom has French Windows leading on to decked terrace
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master Bedroom with Kingsize bed, night stands, fitted wardrobes, free standing mirror; Bedroom 2 with double bed, night stands, fitted wardrobes; Bedroom 3 with twin beds (that can be zipped together to provide a Kingsize bed) and fitted wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: "Anthos" is a light, airy non smoking property. All rooms have air conditioning units with remote control. High speed WiFi available for a small fee Travel cot and high chairs can be provided on request for a small charge. Outside: There is a large secluded, private decking area leading from a covered veranda (which provides much needed shade in the height of summer!) with a dining table seating 6 people. Both the Master Bedroom and Bedroom 2 have French windows leading out on the private garden area where there are 6 sun loungers and an "Outback" gas-fired BBQ. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linens are provided, as well as blue beach/pool towels, and are changed weekly. The apartment is cleaned weekly. More frequent cleaning and linen changes can be arranged by request. Other: A small shed containing inflatables, beach balls and games is located to the side of the property. There are 2 hair dryers provided in the Master bedroom and Bedroom 2. There is a digital safe installed in the apartment for secure storage of valuables

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bed Ground Floor Apartment, Secluded Decked Garden, 10 mins walk from Resort,
average rating of 4.939394 based on 34 reviews
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5

My family of five has just returned from a fantastic two week holiday in Anthos. It's a beautiful, spacious apartment which is extremely well equipped. It's perfect for family holidays as it's located close to the village pool area which is suitable for children of all ages. Very much hoping to return next year. Thanks Sue!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted that you enjoyed your family holiday in the sun and had a fabulous time in the lovely pools. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous holiday

  • 5 of 5

I took my daughter and grandson away on holiday to this lovely apartment which was very spacious, had everything we needed, was close to the pools and all the shops and restaurants were within walking distance. My grandson loved all the sporting activities: football, golf and tennis. We did hire a car however most days we were happy to stay by the pool and on the patio. It was great to eat all our meals outside and the gas BBQ was an added bonus. The owner provided lots of helpful suggestions of where to shop and eat, and we really enjoyed the local tavernas in Kouklia, less than 10 mins drive away. My grandson can’t wait to go back again!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and your grandson took advantage of all the sporting activities available on the resort. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Apartment

  • 3 of 5

The apartment isn't where I expected it to be - so please be aware this is not positioned around the pool, its down a path and across the road, however it is very close and a lot of families with young children tend to stay around the pool, so you will avoid the early morning noise from young children.

Apartment is a good size and has nice out door space - there is a view, but unfortunately when we stayed they had let the hedge grow up to high, so it wasn't visible.

The only downside to our stay were the beds, as the mattresses were rock hard and gave myself and my mum a bad back, the neighbours upstairs are permanent residents and were very inconsiderate in the mornings with playing a very loud television (and in the evenings)-despite being asked to be more mindful-nothing changed, so if you value a lay in, you wont get it if they are still living above.

I have been to Aphrodite many times, it has changed a lot over the years, as Thompsons have now taken over the hotel during the summer season, it now has big cages for football and slides & fun area for kids - so if your a family with young children its great, but I have always gone for the views and the 5 star feel of the square and restaurants and in my opinion that has gone.

Definitely get a car, as the local supermarket has got even more expensive - I mean ridiculous prices (24 euros for 4 pieces of salmon)

Theseus village has a lovely pool and especially for little children, but a lot of the beds were broken around the pool.

I am not being negative, as Aphrodite has always been my favourite place to stay for the past 6 years, but it has changed and my review is open and honest.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking time to feedback on your stay in my apartment. It is obviously hugely disappointing for me to lose my previous 100% 5 star scores however I have followed up on all your constructive comments. I am sorry you haven't enjoyed your recent stay in Aphrodite Hills resort as much as on previous visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just like home

  • 5 of 5

Great resort with lots to do with the family. Great base to visit the likes of Kouklia, Pafos and Pissouri. Authentic atmosphere at the Cyprus night at Gabriel's in Kouklia village. The apartment is within walking distance to the whole resort. It was a fabulous sporting holiday with tennis, golf and football.

The apartment was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed, a real home from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your action-packed sporty holiday, making full use of the resorts facilities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled with 2 small kids - a baby and a nearly 3 year old, and had an absolutely brilliant time.

The resort ticked all boxes for us: fab golfing, beautiful coastal walks, lots and lots of greenery and beautifully maintained residences. It's a place set up for convenience with plenty of on site facilities.

The apartment is lovely and at a great location on the resort. With two small children we didn't want a pool in the yard - so the absence of that was an actual bonus for us, together with the fact that the garden was enclosed. Keep in mind that if you want to make use of the communal pools: none of them are heated and make a rather chilly dip early in the season :-)

The place was clean and nicely decorated, and came with a kitchen that was actually kitted out to be used! There was even fresh milk and bread in upon our arrival.

The lounge is not overly big - and it might be a bit of a squeeze with 6 adults. Having said that, as outdoor living is probably the norm most of the year, the decked garden makes up for the slight lack of space in the living room.

The property does not have its own baby equipment, but for a relatively small fee you can rent them from a British run local company (Kids Travel Lite). We could even rent the toys and pram - fab, as it allowed to travel without the bulk.

In all fairness, there were not many down sides. I suppose the prices at the supermarket and restaurants are rather steep (but can easily be avoided if you'd venture out to the nearby villages), though we were pleasantly surprised by how well stocked the shop was. Eating out with small kids on the resort is a bit tricky as nothing opens before 6.30 (apart from the pub). We unfortunately had to use the medical facilities on site and were shocked by their money making attitude - definitely to be avoided!

The owner is pleasantly attentive and can be reached easily if any problem arrises. We had an issue with one of the kitchen appliances and the owner was very much on the ball.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and found that both the Resort and apartment ticked lots of boxes for you as a family. I am glad you enjoyed the extensive outside decked garden area - a fabulous extension to the apartment. I always recommend Yvonne at Travellite to hire a whole range of baby products, from car seats, cots, high chairs, toys and games. The restaurants on the resort are excellent, if a bit pricy, however are within walking distance if you enjoy a glass a wine and don't want to take a taxi. Alternatively the authentic tavernas offered in Kouklia village are less than 5 minutes drive or a short taxi ride away. I look forward to welcoming you back to Anthos again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Surprise weekend away with girlfriends

  • 5 of 5

Perfect distance from the airport.

Immaculate, clean and exceptionally well presented. Plenty of information regarding the area to eat and visit.

Apartment had every thing you needed .... home from home will definitely be booking this property again Thank you

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you found the apartment so suitable for all your needs. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $199.57

Booking Notes:
A 20% deposit is payable on booking, with the balance due 6 weeks before travel, plus a £150 damages deposit.
The damages deposit will be returned to you within 2 weeks of your return from holiday, upon satisfactory inspection of the property

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is Saturday however we can be flexible out of peak holiday periods.
We will try to accommodate guests wherever possible re arrival/departure times allowing early arrival and late check outs.

Notes on prices:
Longer/shorter stays can be accommodated. Prices available on request.

Our Housekeeper will provide a personalised shopping service upon request at a cost of 10 euros in addition to the cost of the shopping for up to 10 items

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties