Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Porthmeor Ayr Court - St Ives

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 2 story apartment in St. Ives with parking. - Porthmeor Ayr Court Is Beautiful 4 Bedroomed Maisonette Close To Porthmeor Beach and The Tate

Wonderful 4 Bedroom House next to the beautiful sands of St Ives. Sleeps 8 people, ideal for families and family groups. Central heating and electricity and gas are included in the weekly rates along with a parking space. There are 2 car parks within a 5 minute walk away. The beach is a 5 minute walk and St Ives town centre is a 7 minute walk. Dogs are more than welcome! Costs £30 per week per dog! WiFi is available.


Owner
Jill masters
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2017

Amenities

Saint Ives House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Accommodation sleeps 7/8 Bpeople 2 doubles one single and one bedroom with bunk beds. Bed linen and towels are not provided however this can be arranged at an extra cost. £12 per bed and £4 per person for towels. Guests are more than welcome to bring their own.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Outside: There are 2 car parks within a 5 minute walk away. The beach is a 5 minute walk and St Ives town centre is a 7 minute walk. Other: Central heating and electricity and gas are included in the weekly rates along with a parking space.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Porthmeor Ayr Court - St Ives
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
1

Falsely advertised

  • 1 of 5

We booked a four bedroom 2 bathroom sleeps 8 from the ad but there was only one bathroom and 2 double beds and 3 singles. The owner blamed the website even though We booked 6 months ago and I showed her the same ad when we arrived. It even described both bathrooms!! She basically told us to put up with it as it was cheap between the 6 of us. It wasn't that cheap as she charged extra for linen which was poor quality !! There were dirty unwashed pans and dishes in the cupboards and every time someone had a shower water ran down a light into the kitchen. The people sharing the bunk room had to use the living area to store their belongings. All the bedrooms were very cluttered with furniture. The first few days the weather was cold but the heating wasn't on so the living area was too uncomfortable to use in the evening.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really apologised and hadn't realised that the advertisement stated 2 bathrooms, this was obviously an error. I hadn't been well and had no other complaints in fact the opposite
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Quirky house

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely surprise when you walk through the door, huge ceiling height giving you a sense of space. Although we stayed in January the house was very warm and cosy. Such a quirky place to stay. Everything that you could want in a holiday property. Clean, comfy beds, plenty of seating in the lounge and kitchen. Gorgeous views from the bedroom windows overlooking St Ives and the sea. A short walk to the beach and into town. We will definitely be returning to stay here again. Many thanks Jill.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property good Could not be faulted

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. The property was lovely, plenty of room for everybody. Excellent location, close to shops and seafront.

However, on both occasions the owner has changed our booking to this property, having previously booked another of her properties, giving various excuses.

Whilst we were happy with this property and our stay, it was disappointing to have it changed from the original property that was nearer to the town and better met the needs of our guests.

I was also disappointed with how long it took to have our deposit returned, despite repeatedly contacting the owner.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi CHERYL I'm sorry for the mix up and slow return of deposit but I had recently lost my Mum and was not well over the summer when you stayed, I have let the property for a number of years and this was a very bad season due to my bereavement. Apologies. Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Coast/Beach:

The beach is a 5 minute walk.

Distances:

There are 2 car parks within a 5 minute walk away. The beach is a 5 minute walk and St Ives town centre is a 7 minute walk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $128.72

Cancellation policy:
We offer 80% refund for any traveller cancellation that can be re-booked. If we are unable to re-book the dates, no refund is available.

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.