Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Fabulous, light, spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom basement flat, outside space.

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

On site parking. Located on Urmston/Stretford border.

Spacious, comfortable, newly refurbished, fully self contained basement apartment, in an imposing Victorian Villa. Set in stunning grounds. Fully equipped new kitchen/diner. Two bathrooms and separate toilet. Full Sky package, including Sport and films. On site parking. Located on Urmston/Stretford border. Great local amenities and easy access to city centre, airport, Trafford Centre, Event City, Lego Land, Old Traffords and Media City.

Fantastic quiet, large, light apartment located in Stretford between Urmston and Chorlton with their restaurants, bars , pubs, markets and parks.

The apartment is situated in the basement with access at the side of the property, down four shallow steps. It is fully furnished and equipped to a high standard.

The apartment has two double bedrooms, Bathroom with toilet, Shower room and separate toilet. Living room with all new furniture, including sofa bed and feature fireplace . Large Samsung Smart TV with cable (Full Sky/BT Sports and Movie package), Fibre optic broadband WiFi, supposedly 240mb!

The new kitchen diner (installed Feb 2017) is equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine/drier, fridge freezer as well as ironing board, iron and drying equipment. It has a feature real fireplace ( decorative only)

On site parking is included included as well as a weekly light clean and change of linen. The kitchen is equipped with appliances, crockery, cutlery and utensils.Complimentary tea, coffee, soap and shampoo are available on arrival.

The apartment is entirely self contained with its separate ground level access. It also has its own outside seating and dining area.

The middle lawn area is also available to use too.

Minimum stay is two days at the weekend.

Previous guests have included Manchester City players, thespians, lawyers and Health professionals as well as those wanting a change from corporate hotels.

Please note, the access to living room from the kitchen area has a low roof, so please be aware if you are particularly tall. There is also a low beam in the living area, in addition to a 14 foot ceiling! It is a basement apartment, so views in the bedrooms are restricted and the windows are quite small.

Will be on site to greet you and will be around to help with whatever you need to enjoy your stay.

Genuinely ideal out of town leafy location with super transport links and local facilities. Excellent recently refurbished pub 400 metres away serving excellent food. Newly opened Tesco One Stop next to the pub with quality Chippie. Local centres of Urmston and Chorlton close by as is the Trafford Centre and both Old Traffords. Ten minutes from the airport, but you wont hear the planes. Other accommodation on site if you are part of a larger group. Stretford Cricket Club and rural walks and rides are just at the rear of the property too!

We have extensive knowledge of the locality as well as the City Centre and are happy to advise.

Will be on site to greet you and will be around to help with whatever you need to enjoy your stay.

Please note check in is at 3.00pm and check out 10.00am. We will always try and work around these where possible depending on previous occupation.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Stretford Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No weed smoking in the grounds whatsoever. We frequently have children on site.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - shower
    Toilet - toilet
  • One bathroom with toilet and cabinet One walk in shower area One toilet and sink with cabinet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Main is a spacious room with lots of storage in wardrobe and drawers. Second is compact with a double bed and bedside cabinets for storage. Hanging storage is outside the room as is additional drawer space.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...


5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous, light, spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom basement flat, outside space.
average rating of 5.0 based on 2 reviews

Was perfect for our family occasion 2 night stay

  • 5 of 5

Was perfect location to where my sister lives. Also to where we were having to be for family celebration. The apartment was very well equipped, modern and light. Just the right size being a party of 2 adults 3 kids. The owner showed me around telling me where everything was and how to use heating etc. Parking wasn't a issue, even with having 2 cars in out party. Our only slight issue and I mean very slight. Was if someone is sleeping on sofa bed in living room. Even with blinds shut its very bright with the lighter morning. Certainly wouldn't stop us from staying in the property again though, Was better than I ever expected it to be. Thank you

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and cozy apartment

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment. The hosts were very friendly and helpfully at any situation. The apartment was nicely done up and we had all we needed. We can highly recommand a stay at this domicile!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and the stay with us. You guys were really great guests and we would love to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $346.21
cleaning $27.7

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties