Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

LONDON!! - 3Bdm Apt - Parking & Garden

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Our lovely 3 b/room flat sleeps up to 6 guests and is conveniently located in East London. A short train ride to Central London & just 10 mins from City Airport. Full Kitchen, garden access & wi-fi - perfect for your budget family vacay to London!

Gorgeous newly refurbished apartment just 10 minutes or one train stop from London City Airport .. Third floor Apartment adjacent to beautiful Victoria Gardens. Spacious, great for family vacations or a group of friend who want to experience London Town but not break the bank!!

Two double bedrooms , 3rd bedroom with bunk beds (perfect for the kids!) & a spacious living room with a sofa bed. The Flat has newly fitted bathroom & kitchen with oven, microwave oven, fridge and freezer AND a washer drier !!

The large living room also has a dining table & entertainment center with wi-fi access & cable TV.

We are a no - smoking residence, BUT .. you can step out onto the balcony if you wish. The balcony looks out onto the communal garden.

We are 2 minutes from The Thames, the property is great for walkers and joggers to exercise in fresh air and a truly tranquil environment .

Really perfect for anyone visiting London who has plans to explore UK north or rest of Europe..From this apt - you can be in Brussels or Paris in an hour !

Coming into Gatwick or Heathrow? .. the fantastic British tube system will transport you door to door in less than an hour - No car needed.. ( but if you do drive.. we have parking!!)

More Details

Owner
Marsha Reid
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2018

Amenities

North Woolwich Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
22% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
LONDON!! - 3Bdm Apt - Parking & Garden
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
4

Good access to the tube, poor parking

  • 4 of 5

A nice place to stay. Great access to the tube. Food and groceries proximate. The parking was my biggest issue. If you're renting a car, make sure you get a permit. We had some miscommunication over this. Overall, a good place to stay though.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Decent appt for the cost! Works well for a large group.

  • 4 of 5

Worked very well for our group of 5 adults. Location was great for our city exploration, so close to the DLR. Very cost efficient for the space.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
3

Large and cheap

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was large with lots of room and it was very inexpensive. If this is your main criteria, then this is the place for you. My mother picked the place and I would have preferred to pay a bit more to be in a better location and have nicer accommodations. The apartment was clean but it was apparent that the remodeling was being done by a do-it-yourselfer. The floors were so wavy I had to sit down because I kept getting vertigo and the balcony overlooking the "garden" was full of construction debris and actually overlooked a tangle of briers and old bicycles. The beds were not very comfortable and there were bare lightbulbs hanging from the ceilings. Just not a very inviting atmosphere overall. I thought is was pretty far from central London and required a minimum of 2, usually 3 trains to get where you were going. The town one stop further out (Woolwich Arsenal)was nice and had some good bars and restaurants, but if you are looking for anywhere to go near the apartment, good luck. There were 2 pubs nearby, one was boarded up and had barbed-wire, the other was really a "gentleman's club" which I assume is a strip club. The neighborhood feels a lot like a housing project with litter and mattresses laying around the streets. That being said, we never felt unsafe and the folks we met from the neighborhood could not have been nicer.

Pros:

Cheap

Large

Clean

Cable TV with lots of channels

Good wifi

Nice neighbors

Cons:

Uncomfortable

Bare bones feel

Nowhere to eat or hang out near by

Far commute to central London

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
5

Very good and affordable rental in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very spacious. Lots of sleeping areas and sleeping options (sofa bed, single futon...) which was great for our party of 6. The location was perfect, it was so easy to travel to central London. The description is accurate except perhaps for the fact that there wasn't an actual 'drier'. But there is a clothesline on the balcony so we were able to do laundry, a definite bonus. Also missing are drapes in the bedrooms. Not a huge problem really, but perhaps something to consider at some point. Overall the aparment had everyhing we needed for our short stay and more. I would recommend it, especially at this price. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in London in August without breaking the bank.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to host your family .. Be well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jersey City, New Jersey
3

Basic Accommodations, there is room for improvement

  • 3 of 5

There was definitely room for improvement in this flat. Perhaps, more linens and a shower curtain rod that was not broken.

It's a bit far from central London, nonetheless still accessible.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there Joe .. thats too bad that the loose shower rod ruined your stay in my home. So much so that you could find nothing good to say. I'd be super grateful if my family of 6 stayed 3 nights in London for under 350.. I was very happy to host you and your family . You left the place in good condition. Be well
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

absollutely happy and confident with the flat

  • 5 of 5

We were with 4 people absolutely happy and confident with the flat. The 3 bedrooms were just perfect for us. The kitchen is well equipped. Train-station close enough for the trips to London city. So for our next stay in London we will for sure look for this one. Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $113.05
Refundable damage deposit $199.49

I have a strict 10 day Cancellation policy. Cxlation within 10 days of arrival date will not be refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties