Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely 2 Bedroom Apartment With Large Sun Terrace and Free WIFI

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Kato Paphos, Cyprus - Located In A Peaceful Spot, Yet Only A 5 Min Walk To The Tomb Of The Kings Road With Many Bars

Oracle Exclusive Resort – Lovely privately owned 2 bedroom apartment with large sun terrace located in the Tomb of the Kings area. The 1st floor apartment, which is accessible by lift or stairs, is furnished to a very high standard and caters for your every need. It is fully air conditioned/heated with en suite bathroom to master bedroom, separate family bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. There is an attractive, peaceful pool area with children's pool and free luxury sunbeds and umbrellas, along with a poolside bar with comfortable seating offering local and international drinks and cocktails,NEW extensive menu delivered to apartments for free if required. You can also enjoy FREE use of the well equipped gym, with a small charge for the sauna, steam room & Jacuzzi. Spa treatments are also available.


Owner
Alison Watts
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Alison Watts

Andy & Alison From Hampshire England

Amenities

Paphos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with walk in shower, WC and sink with shaver socket. Family bathroom with bath/shower over, WC and sink with shaver socket.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, Black out curtains, Hairdryer, Full Length Mirror, Air Con/Heating, Floor standing Fan, Safety deposit box. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, Blackout curtains, Small Mirror,Hairdryer, Air Con/Heating, Floor standing fan.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: This is a 'NO Smoking' apartment, however considerate smoking is allowed on the terrace. Free private WIFI Able to organise cots/highchair etc to hire Outside: There is an attractive, peaceful pool area with children's pool and free luxury sunbeds and umbrellas, along with a poolside bar with comfortable seating offering local and international drinks and cocktails, snacks and light meals . You can also enjoy FREE use of the well equipped gym, with a small charge for the sauna, steam room & Jacuzzi. Spa treatments are also available. Cleaning / Towels / Linen Towels and linen supplied, including beach towels. Other: Very large sun terrace/veranda with pool view, furnished with patio table and 4 chairs & 2 Sun Loungers.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely 2 Bedroom Apartment With Large Sun Terrace and Free WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Fab holiday, brilliant location!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing holiday. This apartment has everything you need, the location is great 10 mins from the main tomb of the kings road which you can pick up the bus to either the harbour or coral bay, it has a lovely pool even has a bar area with pool table.

Alison has been great, quick to respond if you need anything and has made the whole booking process simple.

We would definitely return to this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely review! So pleased the apartment was everything you had hoped for and more importantly, that you had a great holiday! Thank you for being lovely respectful guests and we hope to welcome you again in the future to Cyprus! Kind regards Alison and Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincolnshire
5

Fab modern apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to Cyprus and this apartment was perfect, very modern and in a great location.

There was everything we needed in the apartment from water and beer in the fridge to free toiletries in the 2 bathrooms .

Alison and Andy were very quick to return any email I sent and also sorted out a couple of queries straight away.

We hired a car and toured a lot of the island but to get to the many bars and restaurants we walked to within 10 mins.. And I'm not the fastest of walkers.

I recommend horse riding at Eagle Mountain.. They collect you from the Oracle Resort and the whole experience was amazing, also great fun was Lockdown Paphos.

We loved going to Cocos bar for great cocktails and Asad the host was brilliant.

Fav restaurant was Fat Mamas.. Make sure you go hungry as the portions were huge!

All in all a fab holiday and recommend this apartment for all

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you loved the apartment and Cyprus! Also, thanks for the recommendation on the horse riding and restaurants. The horse riding is something we have never done, so will hopefully try that out when we next visit. Thank you for booking our apartment and being lovely guests. Hope to hear from you again for future bookings. Kind regards Alison and Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION

  • 5 of 5

This is my first time using a private apartment so I was very apprehensive about the whole process but I have to say after speaking to Alison she alleviated all my fears and I was happy to proceed.

The apartment was exactly as described and was a definitely a "home from home" and had everything you needed to have a very comfortable stay. The apartment was immaculate.

The veranda was amazing with a fantastic view of the pool.

Supermarkets are all nearby and we found the butchers and a very well stocked farmers market within walking distance.

We have been to Paphos on numerous occasions and unfortunately Kings of the Tombs road is still in a mess which is a shame as it is a fantastic stretch of road with lots of pubs, restaurants and shops.

We did walk down to the harbour which was lovely particularly as the temperatures in early April were very comfortable.

Wifi was okay but it seemed to work better on the veranda. I felt it was very good value at 10 euros for the week but a bit of a pain as it would cut out if you did not use it after a minute or so.

I would definitely recommend this apartment hope to use it again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review and we are really pleased that the apartment was to your liking and was a 'home from home' for you. Unfortunately all the works on Tomb of the Kings road has been going on for longer than expected,but once they have built all the new pathways etc, it should be a lot tidier than at present. Sorry you had problems with the WIFI, which I must say is unusual,but we are hoping to upgrade it this coming year and it will then hopefully be better than before. Hope to see you as a returning guest in the future. Kind regards Aison & Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Couple aged 64 and 66

We have stayed in this apartment twice this year. First visit in April / May. Our previous to Cyprus stayed in five star hotel but we wanted to try something different. Had never tried booking a private apartment and found this on Owners Direct website. Contacted the owners (Alison and Andy) directly and found them to be very helpful and professional in the booking process. They issue a contract for the rental period and all deposits, payments and refunds were made directly electronically via each other's banks.

They also supply a map and directions to the apartment along with some other information.

We found that their description of apartment and contents were as advertised on the website.

The apartment is located in a quiet residential area approximately a ten minute walk from nearest bus stop on the Kings Road outside O,Neil's Pub. We pre booked a taxi directly from the airport and from the map of the Oracle complex provided by the owners had the taxi drop us outside the doorway of block B where the apartment is situated.

We found the apartment to be spotlessly clean and contained virtually everything that would be required from a "home from home." The terrace is very large with two sun loungers, table and four chairs.

The pool area is very clean and there is never a problem obtaining sun beds.

There are three large supermarkets within easy reach.Lidl on the Kings Road, Carrefour in shopping mall on the Kings road and the Papantonio located in street by Debenhams, close to bus terminal harbour.

Initially we took a taxi to and from Lidl for first main shop. It's best to book same taxi as that which takes you and have it come back after an hour or so as you cannot book one from the supermarket.

The other supermarkets also have a selection of English brands. Even down to Richmond sausages!!

Wi Fi is available at the complex. Payment to reception office with daily / weekly/ fortnightly and monthly rates.Rates are per device. First visit in May the Wi Fi worked all over the complex and in the apartment but it was extremely slow.

The Wifi has now been upgraded and is now super fast it works all over the complex however can now only connect from the apartment terrace.

Neither of us drive so bus and taxis are used.

Bus is euro 1.50 trip or a day ticket ,for Euro 5.00 can be purchased on bus.

Weekly ticket Euro 15.00 and Monthly ticket Euro 40.00 can only be purchased at bus terminal harbour.

Taxis fare from around Kings road and Pa

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a very detailed review, which will help future guests in choosing our apartment for their stay. We are really pleased the apartment was everything you were looking for,Unfortunately it looks like not all the review was submitted due to lack of space,but very informative all the same. We thank you for your two bookings in 2015 and for being such lovely respectful guests whilst staying at our apartment, We hope to hear from you in the near future. Kind regards Alison & Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning Appartment

  • 5 of 5

A stunning apartment in a lovely location. All the services you could need or want. Pool area lovely, very clean and tidy. All staff friendly. A fabulous hideaway if that's what you want, equally located within very easy reach of any amenity you might need. We're going back!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We're really pleased you were happy with the apartment,complex and location. Great news you have booked with us again for next year and look forward to you staying! Kind regards Alison and Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Middle aged couple (young at heart)

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in the apartment in September 2015.

When we arrived it was spotlessly clean – it was immaculate, we couldn’t be happier.

The apartment was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need for a two week holiday – kitchen equipment and utensils – toiletries in the two bathrooms even beach towels for our use.

The pool area is beautiful and well kept – getting a sun lounger is no problem anytime of the day. Staff running the bar were very helpful and friendly.

The apartment is in easy walking distance to the bus stop, local shops and even Lighthouse beach which is peaceful and friendly. We found a car was not necessary as everything we needed was either in walking distance or on a bus route. Restaurants and bars are all within walking distance of the apartment

We would definitely recommend this apartment for families or couples of any age.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely helpful review. We're so pleased you had a lovely holiday and were pleased with the apartment, we do try to make sure all needs are catered for. The apartment really is in a very good location, with everything on your doorstep, glad this was advantageous for you. We hope you book with us again in the future and certainly recommend family and friends. Kind regards Alison and Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Only 10-15 mins walk to the beach and a new coastal path where you can meander, stroll or jog into Paphos harbour one way and Coral Bay the other .

Travel:

Located 12 miles from the airport. Transfers can be taken by taxi, public bus or car hire is readily available. You can get the public bus from the Airport to Paphos Harbour for just 1.50 euro.

Distances:

Located in a peaceful spot, yet only a 5 mins walk to the Tomb of the Kings Road with many bars and restaurants for all tastes and ages.The Old town of Paphos is only 10 mins walk away, where the daily market can be enjoyed along with many lovely restaurants and shops. The bus stop is 5 mins walk away where buses can be taken anywhere in the region for just 1.50euro or a week pass for 15 euros.

Further Details:

Ideal location for snorkelling, fishing and water sports as well as trips to the Troudos mountains for some ' white roading '. Close to the old town and harbour for some excellent traditional and modern restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Paphos Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$564
 
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$564
 
 
Autumn
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Autumn
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$378
 
 
WInter/Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$410
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2018 - Mar 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$346
 
 
Easter
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$487
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
May Half Term
May 26 2018 - Jun 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Summer
Jun 4 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$564
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$564
 
 
Summer
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$564
 
 
Summer
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$564
 
 
Autumn
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$81
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $192.33

Booking Notes:
To secure your booking a non-refundable deposit of 25% (£100 minimum) must be received within 7 days of booking. The full balance of your holiday is payable 8 weeks before your arrival along with a refundable security deposit of £150.00. The refundable deposit will be returned within 2 weeks of your return from holiday, following an inspection of the apartment.
Reasonable use of the air conditioning is included in the price
Changeover Day:
Flexible change over days. The apartment will be available from 2pm on your day of arrival and must be vacated by 11.30am. We will try & be flexible with times, please ask if it is possible to vacate later.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties