Log Cabin on shores of Lake Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England - Peaceful Woodland Location Close To Windermere, Bowness, Ambleside And All Major Attractions
- english, french
Why Tony Mole chose Windermere
Windermere Lodge is ideally located in one of the most beautiful parts of the Lake District, it's close to the Lake ( 5 minute walk ) Ambleside, Windermere, great walks, pubs and restaurants and only a 5 minute to the Clubhouse complex with indoor heated pool, gym, sauna, bar and restaurant.
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Liked the property. Only criticism was lack of attention to detail with the cleaning.
Super family short break
Clean, warm (on a frosty weekend!) and equipped with all you need - very helpful.
A very short walk to Lake Windermere - where we walked to watch the sunset.
A great spot for all we wanted to do in The Lakes - Ambleside, Langdale, Hill Top... as well as being near supermarkets. The little shop on site was handy for grabbing some milk too.
Thank you, a really lovely stay.
White Cross Bay Park is ideally situated with plenty to keep the kids (12 & 10) entertained. The Lodge was great value for money, clean and comfortable, it had all you needed for your stay. The outside decking area was great to sit out on in an evening with a beer after a long day cycling, canyoning etc.
The owners, Tony & Jill, were brilliant. We had a technical issue with the TV not working properly and within 24hrs the TV had been replaced with the owners personally making the journey to bring a new one, many thanks.
I would definitely recommend the lodge to friends that are thinking of holidaying in The Lake District and it will definitely be my first choice when we are considering a family holiday in the area again.
Thanks for your great feedback and taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed the lodge and the children were kept entertained. Gill and I enjoyed meeting you all and were glad to replace the TV as soon as possible. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again very soon !
Lovely quality, comfortable accommodation
Stay at the lodge white cross bay
Had a great time at the lodge at white cross , it has everything you need,and very well presented , Tony was very helpful , I would love to go back this new year but for a longer stay , fingers crossed
Thanks for your feedback and kind words about the lodge. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to return - hopefully for longer next time !
Dirty ill managed
We took my terminally ill mother which the owner was aware of ,yet he still painted the place the day before!!!
Left us champagne to compensate !! We don't drink !
Falsely leading people it has a hot tub and most definitely over priced.
It has put us off using your company owners direct again.
We always welcome positive feedback and constructive criticism but we took exception to this review of our lodge at White Cross Bay which is inaccurate in content. Use of inflammatory language such as ‘disgusting, careless and dirty’ does not reflect the facts of the situation and we are at a loss to understand why the guests have made this complaint 2 weeks after leaving the lodge.
Firstly, if the guests had taken the time to read the description properly they would have known that the lodge is NOT advertised as having a private hot tub only that a jacuzzi and indoor pool form part of the on site facilities. When we pointed this out soon after their arrival we received the response ‘ OK we’re happy with that ‘ so why complain so bitterly later? Furthermore, one of the guests texted my cleaner thanking her for the champagne and said it was a nice surprise. The champagne was not presented to the guests as compensation for the lack of a hot tub which was entirely due to the guests not reading the property description properly.
We refute the fact the lodge was dirty - our cleaners are very reliable and regularly receive 5 star reviews for the quality of their work, indeed on their own initiative they put a notice up in the lodge asking to be contacted immediately if guests are not 100% happy. The guests did not contact our cleaners so it is reasonable to assume they had no complaints about the cleaning during their stay.
Regarding the new painting, we took the opportunity to redecorate the hallway ( only ) as the lodge was empty for a few days before the guests’ arrival, it was bright and fresh and we thought that it would have been appreciated. A further coat may have been necessary so the bottle of champagne was left for the guests in case it was noticeable but there was no complaint from the guests about the lack of a final coat of paint. My cleaner left a note to that effect. To state that the champagne was left as compensation for the guests’ mistaken belief that there was a hot tub at the property is nonsense. Indeed, there were no complaints made about the property at the time apart from the lack of a hot tub.
Regarding the cost, we can only state that we know our prices are competitive for a 3 bed detached property on the shores of Lake Windermere. In addition, we provide all our guests with free membership of a private health club and spa.
Easy access via M6 motorway, railway station in Windermere (2 miles) A car is recommended to appreciate all that the beautiful Lake District has to offer.
Windermere and Bowness 2 miles, Ambleside 2 miles, close to all major attractions Beatrix Potter, Dove Cottage, many top class restaurants and pubs nearby.
Supermarkets, bank, petrol, local shops, pubs and restaurants at nearby Windermere, Bowness and Ambleside. Facilities for water sports enthusiasts including boat launching are on-site, walks and mountain biking for all abilities on the doorstep.
We own another lodge (Brathay Lodge) a few yards away - perfect for larger groups or families! Discounts apply for renting both together.