Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous family friendly villa with private pool aircon. 3 mins from main beach.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in Javea, Costa Blanca North, Spain - A Newly Modernised Villa In A Peaceful And Pretty Location Close To The Arenal Beach

Positioned in the quiet residential area of Cap Marti, in Javea. It is a 25 minute walk to the main Arenal beach (or just a 3 minute drive). Two of the terraces are gated which is great if you have young children and there are Roman steps into the swimming pool which are also an advantage for children. There is a lounge area, dining room, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, laundry area and 4 outside terraces. There is an outside kitchen with BBQ for al fresco dining around the private poolLocated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, it is very private and tranquil. A great location for a relaxing holiday.

More Details

Owner
Rebecca Gallego
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
June 9, 2017

About Rebecca Gallego

Hi. My husband and I live in an apartment in Javea and have three boys (aged 6 and 4 and 2) and a little girl on the way. I am a teacher and my husband is an electrician. We have lived in Javea for 12 years and love it here. It is a great place to bring up children and is absolutely beautiful.

Rebecca Gallego purchased this villa in 2008

Why Rebecca Gallego chose Javea, Moraira and Denia area

We bought Villa Alegria because we plan to stay in Javea for many years and we wanted to buy a property as an investment. The villa was very old fashioned. Luckily my husband is quite handy and has completely modernised the house with a new kitchen, two new bathrooms, new tiling throughout. He has built the outside kitchen,BBQ and re-tiled all the terraces. He has put in new electrics, double glazing and new doors.

What makes this villa unique

This villa is great because it is located at the end of a lane and so is private and peaceful. There is a supermarket within a ten minute walk and the main Arenal beach area is a 25 minute walk.

If you have young children, the gated terraces and patios allow peace of mind. The children can play outside without the worry of leaving them near the pool.

Guestbook comments from the owner

'"We had a family holiday at Villa Alegria and it was fantastic. My kids are 7, 9 & 12 and had a whale of a time. The Villa has everything you need and is extremely private. It was literally a 3 or 4 minute drive into Javea which is a lovely, calm, family resort with beaches, bars and lots of other stuff. I had been there on many family holidays when I was young and it was all I remembered it to be. The Villa was clean and tidy and the communications with the Owner were clear and easy. The pool was absolutely lovely and was particularly enjoyable when it was all lit up in the evenings!!! I will definitely be back next year and I would definitely recommend it for either older, younger couples or families. Thank you so much!!!!'' James Armitage
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Alicante or Valencia
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Las Olas
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Denia
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
La Xara or Gata de Gorgos
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
AP7
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Arenal Beach, Javea
Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

It is about 2km to the main Arenal beach of Javea. It is a 25 minute walk or a 3 minute drive.

Travel:

Alicante and Valencia both 1 and a quarter hour drive. (about 90km away)

Distances:

It is 2 km to Javea Arenal centre

Further Details:

Full of things to do. A hugely popular tourist area means it is cram packed with attractions from secluded beaches to theme parks. You will never run out of places to visit. Famous for its long stretches of sandy beaches.

Javea is one of the most popular resorts on the Costa Blanca. It's rugged coastline is indented with secluded coves and sandy beaches. These hidden caves and bays were once used by pirates and smugglers in the Middle Ages but are now used by sunbathers, snorkellers and scuba divers.

Javea has been voted environmentally near perfect by the World Health Organisation and boasts 320 days of sunshine a year.

Amenities

Xàbia Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Shower room 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • Ensuite bathroom has a shower and a bath. The other bathroom contains a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Has an en suite.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Has it's very own terrace.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: We can configure the beds however you would like. If you have no preferences, the beds are usually with a kingsize in the master bedroom (with ensuite), a double in another and two twin bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside: The swimming pool is 8m x 5m and there are three sets of tables and chairs outside on the various terraces. There is an outside bar and BBQ with a dining area. This is located in the garden, overlooking the pool. There are palm trees, lemon, orange and almond trees and the garden is full of beautiful flowering plants like Hibiscus, Bougainvillea and Oleander. Utility Room: Washing machine and fridge/freezer Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels (not beach towels) and bed linen are provided and are changed on a weekly basis (for free). The villa is cleaned before new guests arrive (any additional cleans wanted will incur a cost). Other: Dining room table, seats 6, but there is plenty of room for 8 if you bring in two chairs from the terrace.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Fabulous family friendly villa with private pool aircon. 3 mins from main beach.
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 12 reviews
5

Lovely spacious villa in great location

  • 5 of 5

As soon as I reserved Villa Algeria the communication with Rebecca was easy and nothing was too much trouble

We arrived to a nice clean villa with some complimentary wine/orange juice and croissants and a note with some important info on (which included the most important wifi code for the daughter !).

Each room was nice clean and spacious. 2 double rooms (one ensuite ) and one with a nice outside seating area

Fully equipped kitchen and 2 TVs with English channels.

About a 5 min drive to the arenal and probably a 20 min walk

The pool is a good size with sun loungers

This villa is not over looked and was a great little find in my eyes

The directions from Alicante airport were spot on too

Thanks for allowing us to stay in your villa and we hope to be back

The Clarke family

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. A pleasure to have rented to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good facilities etc

  • 5 of 5

pool good facilities good.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed - disgustingly dirty

  • 1 of 5

Incredibly disappointed. Nothing like the photos on the listing, we cannot understand the other reviews are for the same villa. Furniture is very worn and shabby. Grubby marks on all the walls, a leather sofa so marked we did not want to sit on it, and the villa was filthy.

The villa was dirty and unhygienic, smelt musty. Filthy fridge and freezer. We had to deep clean the fridge just to be able to put food in it. The kitchen was dirty, filthy floor, ants. Utensils were grubby, needed a wash. One bedroom floor covered in ants. Cupboard in bathroom full of a previous guest's shaving hair. Worse ants in the lounge/dining room, all around the room, attracted by the bits of food left on the dirty floor.

Villa owner's response very inadequate, they did not even agree that the villa was dirty. We took photos but unfortunately cannot upload them in a review. It was filthy. The owner brought some ant spray and a couple of J-cloths to clean it, but it was clear this would not be sufficient to properly clean the property – it would have needed to be vacated and properly cleaned. We didn’t know what else to do so we started to try to clean the villa ourselves. We spent the first few hours of our holiday cleaning a filthy fridge, spraying ant killer and trying to clean the floor. We had had enough and could not stay even one night. We called the owner three times, but no response. So we left to try to find alternative accommodation, we were that desperate and needed somewhere for us and our children to stay that night. The owner finally called us back at 9pm. She disagreed that the villa was that dirty (despite seeing it for herself and seeing our photos) and said she had offered to clean it for us (in reality this offer to clean it was completely inadequate given the scale of the job). It was too late, we had been trying to contact her for the last 4 hours. The villa required a proper clean, for which we would have had to vacate the villa and wasted more days of our holiday.

The villa owner will not refund our money as she says we left without giving notice. With 2 young children, we had no choice but to leave and find suitable accommodation for the night. We booked based on the photos and description on this website but they did not represent the reality of the villa. For us to be that desperate to try to find alternative accommodation when we were out there, it must have been bad.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope anyone reading this review can see that all our other reviews have given us 5 stars and state how clean Villa Alegria is and how the photos don't do it justice.  This includes the family who stayed at the villa just before the Chambert Family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. A lovely place to stay. Clean and well equipped.Loved the pool and outside kitchen

  • 5 of 5

We came here with our 4 children (10, 7, 3 and 1) and had a wonderful holiday. The villa was clean and had everything we needed. It was much better than the photos on the website. We especially loved the outside barbecue and cooked there most evenings. We had some fantastic days at the beach and would thoroughly recommend coming to Javea for a family holiday. The owner, Rebecca, was very friendly and quick to reply to our questions.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for leaving the villa in such a good state when you left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at villa Alegria the second week in August 2016 - 4 adults & 3 kids.

Everything you could want plus more.This was our first time booking a villa and we were not disappointed,

Everything was just as described & better.

The villa was spotless on arrival - Even though we arrived earlier than anticipated.

The outside bar & BBQ terrace (with digital TV) was fantastic especially as the Olympics had just started the night before.

The pool was to die for either for a dip to cool off or to keep the kids entertained all day.

The beach was a short stroll away (we walked & drove) & was largely unoccupied by your typical British tourists - Great beach all to yourself.

All in all we had an absolutely fabulous time and could not fault it - Thank you Rebecca for enabling us to have such a great holiday experience.

10 out of 10 - Highly recommended

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely villa and really close to everything

  • 4 of 5

We loved the villa, everything was there and only 3 min drive to supermarket and 5 to Arenal beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $263.78

Booking Notes:
To book you need to contact me via this web page and then I will send you the booking form. You will then need to fill it in and send it back. I will provisionally book the villa for one week by which time you will need to transfer a 30% deposit to our bank account. I will then send you confirmation of the transfer and the booking. The last payment (70%) is then due 8 weeks before your arrival date, along with a refundable 200 pound damage deposit.

Changeover Day:
Our changeover day is usually Saturday, but we also can take bookings from other days. The arrival time is 2pm and the departure time is 10am.
Notes on prices:
No extra charges for air conditioning, weekly linen change, WIFI or welcome pack. A refundable 200 pound damage deposit is also required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.