Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Luxury Villa On The Well Appointed Gated Community Of High Grove.

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights


About the property

Villa in High Grove, Florida Kissimmee, Orlando, USA - Located Approx 10 Mins From Disney’s Main Gate By Car

A Beautiful Luxury Villa within short distance of all major Orlando attractions. Sleeps 10. Fully equipped games room, Pool not overlooked by neighbors. Open Plan Lounge/Kitchen area with a sofa and Samsung 46' TV, Internet access, X-Box/PS also supplied. Fully equipped luxury kitchen with Whirlpool appliances and island breakfast bar with stools. 3 bedrooms have 32' LED TV's. Cot, Highchair and Pushchair supplied. Professionally interior designed furnishing. High Grove offers community facilities which include a Clubhouse/Reception where you will find gym equipment in the Fitness Room, a large communal swimming pool with hot spa and sun loungers and a children's play area - all of which are free to use when you are our guests.

Simon Irwin
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, russian, Uzbek
Calendar last updated:
June 16, 2017

About Simon Irwin

Dear all,

We are family of 4 Mum-Nelly, Dad-Simon, Son-Daniel and little girl-Kathleen.

For the first time in the summer of 2012 we visited Florida for 3 weeks, we loved it so much that we ended up purchasing a beautiful home. Unfortunately we only get to use our home from home for a few weeks per year and would love to share with you our lovely holiday home in Orlando.

Simon Irwin purchased this villa in 2012

What makes this villa unique

Our home is large, sunny and airy. When you walk though the front door it gives you a feeling of comfort, calmness and happiness.

We planned the house to be the way that we felt we would want a holiday home to be; Clean, fresh, sunny, big, comfortable, easy to use appliances, comfy beds and somewhere we could look back and say that it was best holiday ever!!!

We would like you to have a good holiday and enjoy every minute of it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our holiday very much, your villa is lovely, very well presented, the rooms are very spacious and well equipped. we did love the complex, the pool was lovely, along with the ping pong table and the big pool table. We also loved the location , it was very easy to get to all the parks and attractions.

As a family we have stayed at a few villas in the Orlando area and yours was one of the best. We visit Orlando yearly , so we might be in contact next year.

Gill Roberts (UK)

We had a fantastic holiday thanks.

We really loved your house, and the kids thought it was amazing. To be honest we pretty much found everything we needed without a problem, as the information pack was really good. We found the house to be very clean & tidy, and it was well presented when we arrived.Thank you very much for helping to make a truly unforgettable holiday.

D & C Paddock (UK)
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1


Clermont Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Toilet 1 - toilet
  • Downstairs bathroom with wc and basin. Family bathroom with wc, sink and bath/shower over. En-suite in master bedroom has large bath, large double shower unit, his & her basins plus a separate wc.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4/5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: 1 King size bed, on en-suite bathroom Bedroom 2: 1 Queen size bed Bedroom 3: 2 Single bed Bedroom 4: 1 Bunk bed, sleeping up to 3 people on a bunk bed with a double at the bottom Bedroom 5: 1 Toddler bed (next to master bedroom)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
Notes on accommodation: The garage has been converted into a games room with a air hockey table, basketball, pool table and TV. In the Villa we have a Bluetooth speaker, Cable, DVD player, X-Box Kinect, Play Station, Board games, Books, Toys, Televisions. Outside: This property has the following outside: Terrace, Garden. Patio furniture, fresh plants. There are 6 garden chairs and 4 beach chairs available. Utility Room: In the garage you will find a washing machine and separate tumble dryer. Iron and ironing board. Travel Cot, Highchair and Pushchair also available for you use. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Cleaning Fee £75


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Large Luxury Villa On The Well Appointed Gated Community Of High Grove.
average rating of 4.806452 based on 32 reviews

Beautiful property, a true home from home.

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of three generations travelling on our first group holiday together and this property certainly met the main criteria whereby we could all live together whilst retaining our own independence and space. We particularly loved the amount of space available not only inside but outside around the pool and garden area, not that we had much free time to fully appreciate their usage as we spent nearly everyday at the parks (my feet can vouch for that - think they are still walking whilst I'm sat at my desk). Having all the home comforts on hand with young children was an additional blessing.

Ideally situated for easy access to all the Disney Parks, convenience stores and eateries, we couldn't have picked a better location whereby you felt safe especially with two young children. The staff at the Clubhouse across the road were very welcoming and friendly, the kids play area ideally situated for an energetic 5 year old and when it was time to chill and relax, Devenneys Irish Bar was within a minutes walk whereby you found a typical Irish welcome with good home cooked food and drink that didn't hurt the purse strings.

Considering this was our first time to Orlando and booking our villa separately rather than the traditional package holiday route, we had a thoroughly great time - everything went as planned from leaving home in the UK to arriving back two weeks later. We would certainly do it all again and, if this property was available next time, we'd definitely go back. Thank you for sharing your property to help make dreams of an independent stress free holiday come true.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, it's a beautiful house, the kids enjoyed it to the max. Very clean and comfortable. We look forward to stay here again!! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Looked good on VRBO, but went South quickly as soon as we walk in the door!

  • 1 of 5

My family of 5 stayed at this Villa during our Spring Break. All looked great until we opened the door & actually walked in. The house on the inside doesn't look clean like the photos on VRBO. Here are the issues we encountered during our stay:

The base boards & almost every corner of the house have mold/grime/dust build up. There was mold visible & growing on the inside closet door of the queen bedroom. There was HUMAN FECES smeared on the wall by the toilet in the powder. All MAJOR health issues! In addition, they have TVs in all of the bedrooms, both living areas, and the game room, but only TWO TVs actually worked & had dish TV. None of the other TVs were hooked up to either cable or antenna. When I called, I was told by the Management person that this is how the owner wanted it. False advertising for sure as my whole family needs a TV on to sleep at night. One of the main reasons why we rented a house vs. staying in a hotel room. The metal mini blinds in the family room were all bent and broken. The Red Suede Sofa was so dirty and grimy we hated to even sit on it. The kitchen had several cracked tiles. The carpet on the stairs and second floor was littered with stains (brown ones, black ones, red ones, white ones). I hated to even walk around bare footed. The stair banister was re-painted at some point, but it was so filthy & sticky that we never dared touch it again. There was open, dangling wiring right above the light switched in the game room that apparently was where the alarm pad was at one point. The Toaster does not work & the scoreboard on the basketball game did not work as well. The drapes in the family room were faded due to the sun. There were no wash cloths supplied, so we had to go buy some (and left them for future guests). Open light sockets or burned out lights throughout the house. The caulking in the showers were moldy. Water smells like eggs. We opted for & paid extra for the heating of the pool. It was really cold during our week, so we didn't get to enjoy the pool because the water temp was way too cold still.

As you can see, our stay was not very enjoyable in this house. I notified the owner after our stay & sent documented pictures of the listed items above. In his defense, he was in a 'complete state of shock' at the condition of his home.

I wanted everyone to be aware of the poor condition of this home as the reviews and pictures on here are older. I would look elsewhere!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were really sorry to here that you had a bad experience in our holiday home. We have since had the electrical system fully inspected with no faults found, the bare wires you found in the garage are common to the majority of homes in the development and are there in case the owner wants to fit an electric garage door but are totally disconnected from any mains supply and as previously explained completely safe to touch. as with all rental properties guests are requested to report any issues within 24 hours of check in which with the exception of the TV's in the kids bedrooms no complaint was received on any of the other during your stay, if you had of made us aware, the management company would have visited and put right any cleaning and Maintainance issues that affected your stay. Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, this is the first time in 5 years a guest has been disappointed with the two guest staying since both sending emails to say that they had enjoyed their time and were happy with the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great spacious house in fab location

  • 5 of 5

I spent two weeks at this property with my 4 children (15yr -2 yrs) and their grandad (70!). Simon was very helpful with the booking process, No question was too much.

The directions were tricky for us (but we're sh*t at map reading and it was dark and we were tired so no ones fault at all!!). Once we arrived the lights in the house were on which was very welcoming.

We were impressed by the size and cleanliness. Two families would be very comfortable here without feeling like they were getting in each other's space.

Very local to supermarket & good take always. Be prepared to buy washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and cloths if you're planning on eating at home as these aren't provided but all linens, salt, pepper, oil and theme park drinks bottles were all left from previous guests.

The management team were very helpful. They provided a parasol for my dad, who's not good with the heat!

The pool was great and air con very welcoming in the August humidity.

Getting around was very easy once I was used to the layout and the American acceptance of u turns everywhere!! 45 minutes to universal, sea world and wet n wild. 1 hour 15 mins to Busch gardens and 15-20 mins to Disney. The house was very well located. The Irish pub on the corner was also friendly and accommodating of the kids.

A great stay in a well equipped comfortable home from home. Thank you Simon for a smooth stress free booking process and trusting us with your home. :)

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We rent this property for 3 weeks in July and would like to say what a beautiful home Simon and Nelly have, there is everything you need and the house is comfortable, clean close to all the parks especially Disney. Before arriving Simon send all the information you need for your stay as well as directions and responded to enquirers and questions quickly.

We loved stopping here and even looked at renting next year while we were there but unfortunately the dates we wanted were already booked, I would not hesitate to recommend this property it's beautiful. Thank you Simon and Nelly.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful house, fantastic location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous holiday staying in this huge villa. The location is ideal( just off us highway 192) giving easy access to Disney World and a vast choice of restaurants. There are both a Publix and Walmart supermarket less than 5 minutes away. The residential area of Highgrove is gated and private. The streets are immaculate and tidy, and the clubhouse and communal pool easily accessible and the staff very helpful and friendly. The villa was a fantastic size. There was 8 of us staying but it could accommodate 10 people. The house was spotless for us arriving and has all the amenities necessary. The beds are extremely comfortable, and there is 3 bathrooms. The villa has a games room and the pool was great, we had it heated ( surcharge for this) to ensure it was a comfortable temperature constantly. I only had 2 very minor points. I would have liked a safe in the house, however the area felt very safe and secure and as this house is across from the clubhouse ( which has security cameras) made us feel very secure. My other gripe was the pool doors alarmed every time we opened them( there is a switch to prevent this but doesn't last for long). However, having an alarm is the law in Florida for obvious safety reasons, and I'm sure families with younger kids will much appreciated this feature. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday, Simon, the owner always answered any questions I had promptly and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Irish Bar
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Mini Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Coco beach
Car: necessary


Car recommended.


Nearest AIRPORT - Orlando Int (MCO): - 28 miles

Nearest BEACH - COCOA beach: - 60 miles

Further Details:

Location information: Close to Disney and Universal Theme Parks etc. Just off Highway 192. Walmart Super center within easy walking distance, many Restaurants close by. Cocoa Beach is just approx one hour drive and the Gulf Coast approx 2 hours drive. Bush Gardens approx 2 hours drive. This property is ideally situated for access to Disney, Universal, Premium Outlet Mall, Millenia Mall.

Other Activities: Theme Parks, Helicopter Rides, Nature Trails, Air Boat Rental


Rates & Availability

Clermont Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
Autumn 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Dec 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
14 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $97.02
Refundable damage deposit $194.04

Booking Notes:
A booking deposit of £150 is required to secure your booking (this also acts as your refundable breakages deposit) and this will be returned within 10 days of departure if house left in satisfactory condition.
Payment accepted via cheque, bank transfer, Paypal.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible
Arrival after 4:00 pm
Departure before 10:00 am

Notes on prices:
Refundable damage deposit £150, security deposit returned within 10 days of departure if house left in satisfactory condition. Payment accepted via cheque, bank transfer, Paypal.
Pool heating if required £15 per day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties