Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Overlooking the entrance to the Villamartin Golf Course two min stroll to Plaza

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Free wifi. Superbe location. Set In Beautiful Private Landscaped Gardens With Private Parking. Air conditioning

2 Bedroom, sleeps 4. Air conditioned. Satellite TV including BBC and ITV also top film and kids channels. Set in beautiful private landscaped gardens with private parking. Overlooking the entrance to the prestige world class Villamartin Golf course with two other championship courses nearby. The famous Plaza square with top quality bars and restaurants only a two minute walk. Plenty of beautiful blue flag beeches near by. Also a short drive or bus ride is the new La Zenia Boulevard also a large water park, a motorized go-carting track and the

main town of Torrevieja.

15 mins from Murcia airport and 50 mins from Alicante airport (our key holder can pick you up from the airports, please ask for details)

We also have another apartment about 15min walk from this one ref S20833

Please note there is a cleaning fee of Euros 55 paid to our key holder when you arrive. The electricity is run by a coin meter, this is very cheap to run and mainly a deterrent to leaving the aircon on 24/7

If you are staying during winter months there are two electric radiators and a gas heater, the gas heater costs around 15 euros to refill

Please note there is a 20 euro late check in/out fee past 8pm

More Details

darren gregory
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017



Lots of superb blue flag beaches.


45 mins from Alicante and 20 mins from Murcia.


Villamartín Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Shower and Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 two single beds Bedroom 2 one double bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Outside: There is a nearby swimming pool just a short walking distance. The property has outside patio furniture. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The house is cleaned and prepared with fresh linen/hand & bath towels/tea towels prior to your arrival. Additional cleaning/laundry changes can be arranged locally with the housekeeper (additional charge payable to the housekeeper).


3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Overlooking the entrance to the Villamartin Golf Course two min stroll to Plaza
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews

only stayed 1 night!

  • 1 of 5

Arrived with the keyholder at 2145hrs. On entering the apartment we found a large cockroach in the bathroom and then 2 more on the kitchen work surfaces. The keyholder killed these with a spray.

We would have left then but because of the time decided to stay overnight. The keyholder told us that he would return in the morning with some keys for the swimming pool.

After a very comfortable night and finding more cockroaches in the living room in the morning we waited outside the apartment for the keyholder to return the keys to this infested property.

The keyholder apologised and offered us a property in Playa Flamenca which we accepted as it was very clean and modern.

I believe that the apartment was fumigated later that week but that was no compensation for us spending the rest of our holiday in a different resort.

Obviously we would not recommend the apartment to anybody else.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place ideal location

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely stop there again

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor apartment. I woud not recommend staying here

  • 1 of 5

The first thing you will notice when you enter the apartment is the smell. We thought it would clear after a few days but it did not. The smell was clearly coming from the toilet and since the apartment is only small it fills the whole place. It does get slightly less over time with all the windows and doors open but as soon as you close them it fills the apartment again.

The electricity meter is a con. When checking in we were told if we put the air conditioning on it would drain the meter even quicker. This is a lie. The meter is basically a timer switch and will cost you approximately €4 per day so be sure you factor this in before booking your stay. If you switch all the electrical appliances on in the whole apartment the meter drains at the same constant rate. I personally think it's a rip off as it works out to approximately €120 per month for electric. So in summary if you go and pay don't be afraid to leave the air con on all day long as it will not cost you any more.

The apartment had not been properly cleaned. There was dust in several places, the glasses and cups were not properly clean so it begs the question as to what I paid a cleaning fee for?

Finally Dave the check-in/ check-out guy stated to me that he would be at the apartment for 9am the day we were checking out. He said if we wanted to leave early we could and leave the key in a secure location, but he would be there at 9am. So 9am came and went on the day we were leaving leaving and no sign of him. I called him and he informed me he was delayed doing a pick up from the airport. Fine but did he forget how to use his phone to let me know?

Overall I would not recommend staying here. It's comes across as cheap when you first see the price but I would recommend paying slightly more and stay elsewhere.

I had to give this a minimum of 1 star but it would be zero stars if I could.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Apologies for the smell, this was due to a problem in the general area that affected all of the apartments in the block at the time of your stay, I understand this has now been addressed and the problem fixed The fact there is a electric meter is stated in the advertisement on both Home and Away and Owners Direct and also the welcome messages. We never have had a issue with the cost of the meter before I am sorry to hear the cleaning was not up to your standard, we have since your stay changed both our key holder and cleaning service, both reviving good feedback from our guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just the Job.

  • 5 of 5

In the context of our reasons for staying this was the perfect apartment. If you want snazzy then you need to look at paying more. For the weekend this was perfect to get our heads down ready for our planned activities throughout. Close to the plaza for excellent bars and restaurants. Probably wouldn't consider for a family holiday, but if you are on a couples break then bang on.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Best location

  • 5 of 5

This will be our 5th time staying in Villamartin, but this time was the best location. Me and my friend stayed for 10 nights. Had a brilliant time in the sun. We like walking so loved the walk down to La Zenia beach, lovely restaurant there. Went to the shopping boulevard a couple of times and watched the entertainment on stage. Love the Plaza, only takes a couple of mins to walk and has some excellent restaurants and bars. The apartment was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. (Good value compared to some others we have stayed in)David the key holder was very prompt at coming out when we had a problem with the tv. Will defiantly stay again

Danny B

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Lovely Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment

The location was spot on being close to the Plaza but not so close that it was noisy

The apartment itself was clean and with everything we needed for our stay. David the keyholder was very helpfull with all the many questions we had

We loved sitting on the terrace of an evening watching the parrots in the garden trees

I can highly recommend the nearby La Zenia Boulevard for shopping, it was fantastic especially in the evening it had a lovely atmosphere

The nearby La Zenia beech was very clean with a really nice beech bar

We got a taxi one day in to the town of Torrevieja and had dinner overlooking the sea (cant remember the name of the restaurant)

Would highly recommend this apartment and will be booking again

Laura and Jim

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $131.56

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.