Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury Cabin with Stunning Views

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedroom Cabin, modern, large deck

The cabin is warm & cosy all year round. Furnished to a high standard, open plan lounge with 42' TV with Home Cinema, Flame effect fire, dining and kitchen area, 3 bedrooms (master en-suite), main bathroom, washer/ dryer, with parking for 2 vehicles.

Central heating, TV, Satellite TV, DVD player, Wi-fi available, Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer

Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine

3 Bedrooms, 1 family bathroom and 1 en suite

Single beds (4), Double beds (1), Dining seating for 6, Lounge seating for 6, Sleeps maximum of 6

Linen and towels provided.

Outdoors: Large Deck area with lovely views, table / chairs & barbeque.

Parking space for 2 vehicles

Further details indoors: A cot & fold away bed can be made available if required

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017


Lochearnhead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom, lovely views with en-suite
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Cabin with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

great location and briliant facilities

  • 5 of 5

great place to come and spend a few nights! central for lots of attractions - Callandar, Trossachs, Loch Lubnaig, Falls of Dochart, Lochearnhead, Loch Earn, Glen Ogle,,,, will come again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unsettling Anniversary break.

  • 2 of 5

I booked this property as an anniversary break, it was very hard to pay for the cabin as my bank wanted to charge me for a transfer as the owners who wanted payment (Lynda & Alan) requested the money to be sent to their business account which Santander and Halifax would not do without a charge. But the owners were very keen to get the money so helped out to facilitate the transaction. After our long drive the cabin was a welcome sight and everything inside was comforting and clean. The next morning however we were woken up by the sound of a diesel engine running and saw that the owner of the site had left the engine of his land rover parked literally 10 feet from the front door. !!

I put on some clothes looked out of the window and noticed that there were mini diggers on the land across from the cabin we were in, and other 4x4`s were pulling a large caravan onto the spare land near to us. This continued all day until the caravan had been put in the vacant spot, i spoke to the owner of the cabin park who apologised for the noise and disturbance, and i explained that we booked to have a quiet anniversary stay, not wake up to a building site. I e-mailed the owner of the cabin (as they are different, i think they rent the land) and she said there was nothing she could do. She was very keen to help with the transfer of the money to pay for the cabin, but not to help with the issue of the disturbance. Her e-mail a few days later says it wasn`t her fault and any problems you encounter on the holiday are not her responsibility. Clearly there is no communication between the 2 owners, about the possibility of work being carried out at the holiday makers expense. We were never offered anything from Lynda and Alan as a good will gesture, and the owner of the cabin park offered for us to use an outside jacuzzi when it was ready next year.

To summarise, don`t go here unless it`s your last option, the area is nice the local food is not so good, avoid the Golden Larches about 1/2 mile from the cabin. If you have to go book with the owner of the park, that way you will be able to find out about any work being carried out.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The work mentioned above was the addition of a a new Hot Tub facility, this was being installed by the owner of the Park, for the benefit of people staying at our lodge. We were not aware that this work was being carried out at that time, and in fact as soon as this was brought to our attention we contacted the owner immediately so that he could address the problem we do now have agreement that we will be informed of any future projects which may have an impact on any of our bookings. We have now relisted after a couple of years following this very distressing review. we have a high ratings on Trip Advisor, and recommend reading past this one unpleasant customer review, which was also rude about other local businesses where they cannot reply. We always reply promptly to any questions etc, and there is always someone on hand at Balquhidder to attend to any issue which could arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

lovely log cabin

  • 5 of 5

the log cabin is situated in a lovely and quiet area.

it has 3 decent sized bedrooms plus bathroom and an en-suite. the kitchen, living and dining area is quite spacious, too.

outside the cabin are a table and chairs for outside dining and relaxing.

the log cabin is well furnished and the kitchen is stocked sufficiently.

on arrival we were shown the cabin and got explained how everything works(cooker, central heating, tv, etc.)

the cabin was very clean and plenty of towels were provided, even extra bedding was available.

the email contact with the owners was very friendly and informative.

i highly recommend this log cabin and would love to come back!

i can only recommend this log c

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Glasgow / Edinburgh
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Set within Loch Lomand & Trossachs National Park, 1 mile south of Loch Earnhead, with a Shop, Post Office, Cafe & Bar, beautiful loch, Water-Sports

The home of Rob Roy, fabulous scenery, a great location for walkers, right on the Rob Roy Walking trail, numerous other self-guided walks, for example in Balquhidder Glen we have Creag an Tuirc.

Cyclists we are opposite Cycle Route 7, Bike hire is available locally.

As a base to get into the Highlands or visit the major cities

In keeping with the environmentally friendly policies the on-site farm Shop products are sourced locally and organic wherever possible.

There are currently Guinea Fowl a few hens and highland ponies at Balquhidder Braes.

The Golden Larches Restaurant is directly across the road and serves delicious home cooking.

The Mhor 84 one mile south is our closest pub & restaurant.

Balquhidder Glen is quite simply stunning, there are a number of munros which are easily accessible.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

a 25% deposit is required to reserve the dates, with the balance being due @ 6 weeks prior to the stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.