Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,076 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

A spacious London vacation rental in Covent Garden, steps from the Thames.

Apartment overview:

- 3 bedrooms and one sofa bed in the living room

- 3 full bathrooms

- Sleeps up to 8 guests, perfect for a large family

- 3rd floor flat with an elevator

- 100 sqm apartment with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and a washer/dryer

- Close to Temple or Covent Garden Underground Stations (Circle, District and Piccadilly Lines)

- Close to all of the must-see attractions in London including Saint Paul’s Cathedral, Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre, Millennium Bridge, The Thames and more!

About the apartment:

This 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 100 square meters flat is located on the third floor of a secure residential building with an elevator. The apartment features hardwood flooring throughout and tasteful decorations.

The living room provides a great gathering space for your entire group with comfortable sofas and armchairs. There is a flat screen television with cable and a mix of English and international channels. The sofa can be converted into a bed to accommodate two additional guests if required. A free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the apartment.

The apartment features a fully equipped kitchen with a stove, dishwasher, small refrigerator and freezer, toaster, microwave, coffee maker teakettle and more. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans and other utensils. The flat also has a clothes washing and drying machine so you can pack lightly and save room in your luggage for some special London souvenirs. An iron and board are provided for your convenience. There is a dining table and chairs should you decide to stay in and cook one evening instead of going out to one of the many neighbourhood restaurants.

The Master bedroom features a queen size bed, bed tables and lamps and storage space for your clothing. All bedding, sheets and pillows are provided and you will find the bed neatly made on arrival. Extra linens are included for the sofa bed. The en-suite bathroom features a combination bathtub/shower, a heated towel rail, toilet, sink and hair dryer. Complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 8 people as well.

The second and third bedrooms contain double beds. The second bedroom also has an ensuite bathroom. The third bathroom is accessible to all from the hallway. The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm temperatures be in the London weather forecast.

A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You������ll find a personal guidebook in the flat with suggestions on where to eat and shop in London.

About the Covent Garden Location:

This London vacation rental apartment is situated in heart of the city, close to all of the main attractions. It is the ideal location for those looking to explore London by foot or Tube. The River Thames is just a stone’s throw away where you can stroll along the riverbanks; admire the views from London’s famous bridges, including the impressive Millennium footbridge or the famous Tower Bridge. Saint Paul’s Cathedral is located down the road and is a must-see for history lovers. Fleet Street is full of traditional English pubs and home to some of the oldest alehouses in London such as Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese.

Head over to Covent Garden to explore its covered markets and grab a bite to eat. The neighbourhood is full of theatres for those looking to see a West End musical, comedy show or other performances. Cross over the Thames to reach the London Eye and take a ride to view London from above. The area is also home to some of London’s best restaurants and there’s sure to be something to satisfy everyone’s tastebuds.

With its close proximity to two London Underground stations, Temple and Covent Garden, access to other areas of the city is a piece of cake. You can easily reach sights such as Buckingham Palace, visit Westminster Abbey and Big Ben, have a picnic in Hyde Park or go shopping at Harrods Department Store. The Tube stations also create easy links to reach London’s Heathrow, Gatwick or Luton airports.

Travelling with a large group? We have many other properties of various sizes to offer in the same building. Please inquire about availability to accommodate your entire family.

Important Information and Policies

- Extra guests. Please note that for each additional guest exceeding 6 people, there will be an additional charge of £40 per night, per guest, for up to 2 additional guests.

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Checkout is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: £130

- Damage Deposit. £400. This will be pre-authorised on your credit card during the check-in.

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties or events and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 8 people in total.

A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.

Regarding a late check-in (after 7:00PM)

Please remember that you are booking an apartment, not a hotel room. We try to be as accommodating as possible. However, in the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 £ late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 £. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 £. After 1:00AM there will be a 100£ check-in fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Paul's London Apartments PLA
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, italian, polish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Paul's London Apartments PLA

Hello, my name is Paul and I run a small apartment rental company the heart of London. My team and myself handpick only the most central and luxurious apartments so that we can offer you the best London experience. Whether you are traveling on holiday or for business, with family or with friends, we are sure that you will be impressed with the high standards and choice of exceptional locations in the most exclusive and safe areas of London. It is our pleasure to be able to share our properties of the utmost quality with you while you take in the wonders and hidden treasures of our city. We look forward to welcoming you to our vacation rental in the heart of London.

Our philosophy:

Our mission is to provide all our guests with an unforgettable stay in London with exceptional service.


All our properties include amenities and personal services to make you feel comfortable and welcome throughout your stay so that your experience in London will be unique and unforgettable. On arrival, you will be greeted directly in front of the building where the apartment is located by a member of our team. They will present to you the apartment, show you how to operate the equipment inside, provide you with information and suggestions about the surrounding area, answer any questions about your stay in general and provide you with apartment keys. Each apartment has free unlimited Wifi internet access included in the price of stay. We will also provide you with free wifi codes to use in hotspots all around the city so that you can conveniently remain connected throughout your visit. Our team is at your disposal to answer any questions you may have, you can email or phone us any time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in London.

Paul's London Apartments PLA purchased this apartment in 2016

Why Paul's London Apartments PLA chose Saint James's

This apartment is located in one best areas to stay in London. It is located close to all of the must-see London attractions including but not limited to: Buckingham Palace, Chelsea, Kensington Gardens, The Natural History Museum, The Tower of London and the London Eye. If you are looking for a central and safe place to stay in central London with a family look no further than our apartments!

What makes this apartment unique

Every apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and much more to experience the true Londoner lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in London !


Saint James's Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , En-suite to Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En-suite to Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Accessible from the hallway
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    LIVING ROOM - 1 sleep sofa /futon , There is a sofa bed for two guests in the living area
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
There are 8 apartments in total in the Covent Garden suites. Please contact us if you are interested in renting multiple spaces. All apartments are furnished in the same style and the only thing that changes is their floor level (always with an elevator) as well as the view.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Great Central London Location

  • 5 of 5

A lovely central London location on a quite famous street surrounded by restaurants, pubs, shops and major tourist attractions. Plenty to see and do within easy walking distance from the flat, and easy transportation to the rest of London via nearby London Underground tube stops. The pictures accurately depict the apartment, no surprises. The view is just as beautiful as it seems, and the balcony was great for people watching (even if it was really cold while we were there). We had a nice time and would gladly stay here again should the opportunity present itself.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, Penelope. We are glad you enjoyed the unbeatable location of the apartment and we hope you were able to see all the places you wanted to visit. We hope you'll be in touch for a future visit to London or Paris so you may benefit from our discounted rates for our returning guests. Cheers until next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good apt but if u have any problems with it, u will be ignored

  • 2 of 5


Pros - great location, spacious, well-designed & ok equipped

Cons - one TV remote control not working (batteries dead, management company need to check), corridor has a bad smell (can't work out where its coming from), some ventilation or machinery is right next to the apartment (so super noisy, and can't shut it off), one of the showers not working at all (no water coming out no matter which knob we tried). Neither clothes washing detergent nor dishwasher tablets provided.

Major con

Checked in on Friday afternoon with Anna. Texted Anna on Sat AM about remote control & shower problem. Responded late Sat PM, asking me to text Alex who contacted me before. No reply from Alex. Followed up with Anna via text again, asked me who I am. Gobsmacked. Emailed via Received response from Monika that I should text a number. Did that, no response. Told Monika. Told me problem reported to Technical Dept. Sent me on a wild good chase. Not funny at all as we are 7 persons needing all 3 showers to function. Weekend and bank holiday not a reason since we booked this place ahead in time. Management company should have allocated resources to service short-stay tenants over weekends. We checked out on Monday AM with remote control & shower still not working. Absolutely no attempt to allow us to check out at 12pm as requested or make any kind of amends. Just a list of useless email responses.

Stay there. But pray that there won't be any problems with the apartment. Because you will be duly ignored.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location and well layed out apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Great Location and well layed out apartment. Close to the Strand but very quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandro, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the apartment, as well as its spacious layout. We hope you'll be in touch the next time you come to visit, as it would be a pleasure to host you again and provide you with a discount for returning guests. Best wishes until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 found this flat to be perfect for us. It was within walking distance to most activities and had grocery, convenience stores nearby.

Several pubs were very close and we loved the one next door.

The flat itself was clean and we had plenty of space. Loved the 3 bedrooms and having multiple bathrooms.

Hosts were very helpful and adjusted to our schedule when we were late arriving from the airport. Great communication! It was a pleasure.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, Tim, for your nice review. We are pleased to know that you and your husband could enjoy some quality time together in Paris. The location is hard to beat and makes visiting all the major sites a piece of cake. We wish you both the best and hope you will be in touch the next time you visit Paris so we may give you a returning-guest discount. Take care and à la prochaine!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing location! Perfect for our family.

  • 5 of 5

This is a terrific apartment. It’s in a terrific spot within easy walking distance of a couple Tube stops. Easy to find a coffee shop, pub, restaurant. The apartment itself is clean and fresh. Plenty of amenities - decent kitchen (once you find the silverware!) with microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator and freezer, coffee and tea pots, and a washing machine.

There were seven adults. Fortunately six could share beds. There was a futon available but it’s in the living room - so not everyone will be as keen to be in the center of all the activity.

We had one maintenance issue which the management company was quick to resolve. We never figured out the heating, although the representative showed us how to work the thermostat. We did not make a point of addressing this with the agency, because we assumed that it was our misunderstanding. In the long run, I’m not so sure it was. Nothing that a few opened windows couldn’t solve, but that’s not ideal for anyone.

One piece of advice: the listing indicates 5 Strand. This is not the right address. The address for the meeting place (to get the keys and sign the paperwork) is the better one to use. We had a lot of luggage and dispatched two people to meet with the agent, assuming we’d have to drive to the actual apartment. This was unnecessary as we were within a quick walk of the residence. We also ran into some confusion with the travel agency we were working with, as they were planning our transportation based on the erroneous address. It all worked out in the end, but forewarned is forearmed.

All in all - this is a wonderful apartment. Definitely worth it.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Margaret, I hope you are fine. Thanks to you and your whole family for being such great guests. We appreciate the kind review and are glad you were able to spend a nice holiday together in Paris with our apartment. As indicated in your confirmation email, the address provided was the meeting point for the key pickup. We did not mean to deceive you by any means and are sorry for any misunderstandings. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so you can benefit from a special rate for returning guests! All the best !
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location couldn't be any more central!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great and soo near to the underground station. It's a quick walk to Trafalgar Square and its beautiful fountain and lion statues. The National Gallery is a must-do (save it for a rainy day though). Saint Paul's Cathedral should absolutely be seen as well, it is worth climbing the narrow stairs to the top. The location truly can't be more central. Buses passing by too (you can take the city bus and pay a way lower rate to ride a double decker - save tons of money compared to the tourist bus and download an app on your phone to find out what you're looking at).

The apartment was clean and spacious and met our expectations based on the photos. Really happy to have stayed here. Next time we will book a flat with a balcony.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Xu Yao, Thanks to your whole group for being such nice guests. We truly appreciate the kind review and are glad you were able to have a good time in the city while experiencing the London lifestyle. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for our returning guests. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Other Activities:

Greenwich Observatory


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • A 50% down payment is required at the time of booking. The remaining 50% is to be paid in cash on arrival.

    A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.

    Regarding a late check-in (after 7:00PM)
    Please remember that you are booking an apartment, not a hotel room. We try to be as accommodating as possible. However, in the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 £ late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 £. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 £. After 1:00AM there will be a 100£ check-in fee.